Devajyoti Barman's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 34799

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Questions relating to matrimonial disputes, civil litigations, criminal proceedings, consumer disputes, arbitrations etc can be answered by me but not anything relating to taxations.

My area of expertise
    civil and criminal cases, arbitration, bail,consumer disputes etc.

My experience in the area (years):
    Nine years of active court pracice from lower court to High Court.

Organizations I belong to:
    Apart from individualn practice empanelled lawyer of- ahara Housingfina Corpn.,Kolkata Port Trust, Kolkata Metropolital Development Authority Of Water& Sanitation, FOSMI,Several Solicitor Firms.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Nothing

Educational credentials:
    BA(Hons), MBA, LL.B

Award & Honors:
    First Class in Madyamik, Higher Secondary and LL.B.

• ANIL KUMAR says : NOC from cooperative housing society of flat
    Respected sir/madam, Just to give you a history , that i'm purchasing a resale flat in joka kolkata.Hello All, Yesterday itself I came to know that Society is formed but not registered. The owner of the flat is asking me to bypass this process & asking me to do a Agreement for sale. As per him, its not a required document for Registration ( Please confirm on this ) also tell me whether it is essential for getting bank loan? But my lawyer is o insisting me to have NOC before I do Agreement. So My question is can an unregistered society give NOC?Is this NOC has legal validity for loan disbursement?From where i can get legal NOC to avail LOAN? What shall I do if the owner is forcing me to do so ? Rather how safe is that to avoid this step. Please let me know your expert opinion & guide me on this please -ANIL

• indranil bhattacharjee says : jurisdiction for case U/s 125(3) CrPC
    along with other cases, wife filed 125 CrPC case also before APJ,Fam Crt, Lucknow in 2008, maintenance ordered for 2 children but no maintenance granted to her... after 2 years a compromise (temporary in nature) was executed between the parties on 26th July'10 in Fam Crt, Lucknow in the case of 13A, HMA, pending before PJ, Fam Crt according to which parties were supposed to live together....around May'11 situations again became unbearable for the husband so he filed an application before 125 crt, lucknow (as original PJ Court was vacant) informing the court that he is withdrawing himself from the compromise and prayed the court that it should decide maintenance amount for wife and pass suitable order for meeting children... court passed an INTERIM ORDER for certain amount with consent of the husband..the date of this order was 22nd July'11..on the next date the court was about to dismiss the petition annoyed by non-appearance of wife..an exemption was filed by her on that date immediately, which certainly become a proof that she got to know about the order of 22nd July'11. After that she never appeared in any proceeding of the case...on 3rd Sept'11 the wife, without informing anywhere in the courts at lucknow permanently left for ahmedabad, gujrat (her parental home). Her non-appearance in the case continued since the date after 22nd July'11... In May 2013 she filed a recovery case of 125(3) CrPC at FAMILY COURT,Ahmedabad for execution of the INTERIM MAINTENANCE ORDER passed by Family Court, Lucknow.. directly a warrant followed by a order for salary deduction was executed on the husband by Family Court, Ahmedabad...Husband filed a revision before Gujrat High Court... salary deduction order set asideand Fam Crt is supposed to hear the parties on merit and jurisdiction of the case My Question is : is the case U/s 125(3) CrPC maintainable at Ahmedabad anyway when the original case of 125 is at Lucknow (keeping in mind that order was an Interim Order) ?

• dasore says : 506 IPC
    Hello I live in a society where there are only around 50 residents. The President in his capacity/position in RWA filed 506 IPC against me based on a email exchange. He took out 2-3 words from that email and made the complaint converted into FIR in police station and made the case of State vs me..... I got the interim bail and also the normal bail. The RWA WC members and secretary strongly oppossed this action of President as he did not take any approval from the WC members or secretary and did this action based on his vengeance and revengeful nature against me and misused his powers as president of RWA. Since the volume of residents is less a IMPEACHMENT process against president is not happening and also since president is the party, I approached the secretary to ask president’s resignation as he has disobeyed the GBM resolution by not taking the complaint back in court by submitting a affidavit, but instead appointed a counsel and opposed the bail. What is the remedy i have as the secretary is also teamed up with president? I surely plan to file a defamation suit against the president of RWA.... What else can i do on this matter and can District registrar support on this matter as it is only me against the president with no support from others but only few friends/residents who are standing by us and rest all are spectators and enjoy tamasha ? Can i also file a criminal case against president if yes, under which section ? I will appreciate a lawyer details who is expert in RWA matters in Gurgaon area Rgds

• Manish says : matrimonial dispute leading to 498A
    Sir I am a victim of 498 a. Me and my wife both are working in two different town in Bihar. During the process of my anticipatory bail, my wife appeared in court and ( falsely )said that she wants to live with me. While outside the court she says that she doesn't even wants to see me. In order to provide strength to her case she falsely said that she wants to live with me. Judge said me to give a written statement that I want to keep her and take care of children. I did so and got the provisional and conditional anticipatory bail by district judge. Now I am very afraid of her that what will be her next move. What she will do against me. Please provide me suggestion that what I should do to protect me. Can see again put a DV case against me? Can see held up my anticipatory bail and make me arrest?

• sidharth says :
    Subject : consumer protection Message : sir, i want to clear my query on follwing issue i joined a med coaching institute ,as it was far place ,so i decided to stay in hostel. the coaching official directed me for staying in the institiute hostel and promised me that it was institute authorised hostel and it wad the best hostel with premium facility. then their official gave a no. of the hostel owmer and told he was the owner the owner named x promised me that he will be their if any problem is thier anytime to my parents and i will have no problem here he charged us a sum of rs 18,000 i.e one monthfee and two month advance and promised us that the advance fee will be adjusted in the lasy 2 month after 2 months we found out that mr x was not the owner and he was removed by original owner Y for salry hike demands . mr Y promised the same as mr x l mr y duped by taking 5500 per month the things in which he duped us are first it was not institute authorised hostel it was a hostel for increasing their money without authorisation the food sent by mr y was deteriorating as day passed there was days when we had to put effort to tear a piece of roti thirdly mr y's wife constantly behaved in way that can be tolrated secondly she spoke indecent words to us thirdly threatened me of beating by his workers and told indecent words against my father . for not paying his fees . but actually i left his hostel two months before and paid all the fees except the last month in which i left his hostel actually my session was from april to next april but i left in feb and paid all fees but still also she scolded and misbehaved with bad words this led me to stress and their was time i was going to take suicide but after feb i recoveredfrom depression so sir can i file any case against mr y and his wife in this matter i have eye witness of his uncanny behaviour and his terrible facility

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529