Domestic Violence

(Querist) 08 November 2009 This query is : Resolved 
i would like to know following information in regard to DV case vs me by my wife.she has filed DV case asking 20 lac compensation & Rs.10000/- she has left my house within 1 month of marrige & put up 498a case in 2007 & now DV

1. My wife is working in Goverment aided junior college in mumbai. How to get her salary slip. thorugh RTI, is it possible if yes then whom to write &what to write.

2. My wife has mentioned that she is paying EMI for paying back the loan on car & house she bought.how to get the EMI details she is paying to bank from which she is taken the loan. Limited or co-op banks ar coverd under RTI?

Pl suggest.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 08 November 2009
1. You can obtain information through RTI Act by moving an application to Principal of that college being SPIO. If you become fail to get that slip then you move an application before the same court and pray to summon that record from Principal of the college. court shall summon it and your problem shall be solved therein.

2. No. Banks are exempted to provide any information about any other account holder so you cannot get such information under RTI therefrom but can obtain all such info from ITO where she files her return. You can obtain all such info from Principal of her college becuase every employee has to submit the detail of her investment etc with its employee as per rules.
Suresh C Mishra (Expert) 08 November 2009
i am agree with sri Raj Kumar JI .
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 09 November 2009
U can all the salary details of ur wife by filing an application in the court, the same thing with the bank.