Divorce case

(Querist) 11 July 2011 This query is : Resolved 

My self and My wife went for mutual understanding divorce. we dont have any kid. we went for two mediation and she asked me maintanance sum money finaly we both agreed for 2lakhs it is in two instalment. after that she has to come for agreement last week that is one 6/07/2011. but she didnt came that day i waited till evening.now my advocate trying to contact her but its switched off. now i dont know what to do kindly help me how i will get divorce ( Copy of Judgement) even she fail to come to family court how long it will take its already gone more then ten months. kindly suggest me.

Thanking U

With Rgds
Stephen
A V Vishal (Expert) 11 July 2011
It is only a counselling session and nothing agreed there is legally enforceable, in the present situation if your wife is not co-operating you may have to go for contested divorce.
M.Sheik Mohammed Ali (Expert) 11 July 2011
yes, i do agree expert query reply
Amit Minocha (Expert) 11 July 2011
if no settlement in mediation has been arrived at then it is not binding
seshadri dubey (Expert) 12 July 2011
right as the expert says
prabhakar singh (Expert) 12 July 2011
OPINION EXPRESSED BY Mr. A V Vishal is correct.