Queries Participated

Anonymous   21 April 2010 at 22:30

307 & 498

Im a doctor from well educated family . My Family has been arrested with allegation put By My MAMI (My Mothers Bhabhi).she told tht her husband,father in law (70 years) ,mother in law (60) & 3 sister in law (who are married)all of this were asking mony with her & given poison. its been 17 years to marriage of my mami even her eldest son (14)is also with her.
FIR has been filed with IPC 498 & 307 for all six. & they are in jail custody since 15/04/10 pease help me

ABHISHEK   21 April 2010 at 20:30

CHEQUE bounce u/s section 138,NI Act .

I had taken personal loan of Rs.5 lacs in the year of 2007.
I paid 30 EMI'S till date with out any delay out of 48 EMI'S till date.
For the last 5 months I was not in the position to pay any EMI.
The bank had 5 cheques which was provided by me as security cheques.
Out of those cheques the bank had presented one of the cheque which was returned & filed a case against me in the court u/s 138,NI ACT.

Could any one guide me ,how to ask the court to quash the case..!!

Member (Account Deleted)   21 April 2010 at 19:33

nature of property

what is the true test/s to distinguish between a self-acquired/earned property & an ancestral property ?
if a widower gets a property of her husband by way of a will & now she intends to gift the same in toto to her daughter-in-law, can she do so, since there is no rival claimant of the widow? kindly also, tell me if there had been such a claimant had it made any difference ?

sunil ramchandani   17 April 2010 at 18:36

bail application

i have presented a bail application u/s 438{anticipatory bail} to session court but it refused.my client has been booked u/s 379,411,420 ipc.now i have two options
1} to surrender him to JMFC n move a regular bail but m not expecting bail from there as other accused r still in jail since last 8 months.only one accused is released on bail after 2 months from session court.
2] to apply to high court for anticipatory bail n if rejected surrender accused n again file a bail application in JMFC n than if rejected than to session court n then to high court

facts of the case are-
several indica cars were stolen from diferent cities n states by 2 accused n were sold to my clients n they sold to third person by properly transferring it from RTO.even a NOC was given to them regarding indica cars sold to them.but afterwards they all were seized.thieves use to change the no.plates n engine nos n chasis nos.by welding new on them.they use to purchase accidental vehicles which were fully damaged n use to change engine no n chasis no. of stolen cars with their {damaged cars} engine no n chasis no.
thus the vehicles use to be sold n transferred

but the issue is my clients r absconding since the seizure of vehicles.now their r 5 cases pending related to seized cars n in every case accused told that he use to keep vehicles for finance with my clients

pls give me guidance abt what should i do to save my client from going to jail.

if i will present anticipatory bail in high court n is rejected than will it create problem in obtaining regular bail from JMFC court.