Queries Participated

uday   29 August 2014 at 01:06

498-a case

I am from Khammam. My wife had filed a Case against me under section IPC 498-A DPA-3 DPA-4 in 2011 at khammam.She is from maharashtra.Initially she had attended the case regularly but due to reasons of long court procedures and dont have place to stay ,she stops coming to court.The court sent summons to her address but she has already left her old address.Police went to trace her address but she is untraceble and also she has filed one more case on me i.e.divorse case from nagpur in 2014.Now as I came to know she is financially incapable to attend further court proceeding in khammam.can i dismiss the case? OR can she be arrested not to attend the court? What would be next step?

Neeraj Kaushal   24 February 2014 at 17:40

Notice 138 of nia

I have sent notice , but notice returned back with remarks , person is not residing there, what can i do now, if i will file complaint , then accused can take defence of service of notice. kindly suggest .

sumeet   08 December 2011 at 22:39

Voice identification

Sir, In my office one of my subordinate (earlier worked under me for one and half year) was caught red handed by CBI. Now CBI has requested my office for voice verification of the accused, Office deputed me and one my subordinate for voice verification. After careful listening we regretted that we could not identiy the voice of the accused. The proceedings were recorded by CBI. CBI is now giving threatening that they will take severe action against us for non recognition of the voice and we can be arrested for non cooperation. The same is not understood. kindly guide us.

sumeet

G.Nagarajeshwar Rao   17 October 2011 at 22:01

Railway cases in rail roko in telangana issue - point of jurisdiction of courts

Dear friends & Experts! in the Telangana issue the Joint Action Committee is called for rail roko. The Government is foisted false cases against the aggitators under section 353, 147, 148, 149 I.P.C., section 7 of criminal law amendment act, and also sections 147, 150, 152 & 153 of Railway Act. The cases are lodged by the law and order police of state Government of A.P. on the instructions of D.G.P. of Andhra Pradesh. The question is whether the law and order police [i.e. state police] is having powers to lodge the cases? another question is the railway court is having power to entertain the I.P.C. cases [since it is a special court]?

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 18:06

Police is not registering FIR uss 498 A /376/511 etc

R/Members LCI
I had moved a written complaint uss 498a /323/506 /376/511/120 B/34 IPC etc against my Husband and other in laws before SP Sirsa which was forwarded to Women cell,where both parties were called and investtigation was carried out but incharge Women cell forced me for compromise with my in laws,but i refused, now police is not regisrering my FIR, in fact Police is helping the accused, what i can do, plz help me.I does not want to go to court with pvt complaint bcoz i have learn that in a pvt complaint case, dowry articles recovery is not possible and if Magistrate sent the complaint us 156 crpc for registration of FIR,in that case usually police files cancellation report,Kindly help Regards
Sarika

gurditt Singh Saini   29 May 2011 at 07:36

204(2) Cr.P.C. List of Witnesses

Respected Sir,
I had filed a complaint U/S 200 for offences U/S 323,325,506 IPC, but did nit file the List of witnesses with it. After Preliminary evidence on summoning the witness with permission of court Accused was summoned. Now at Pre charge Evidence stage an application U/S 204(2) Cr.P.C. is filed by Accused on the ground that list of witness was not filed with the Complaint. Kindly suggest what to do?

ANAND NATH TIWARI   21 October 2010 at 17:05

depermental inquerey

canyou guide about depermental inquerey proseding

GIRISH AGRAWAL   21 October 2009 at 00:05

FIVE ACCUSE CHEATES RS ONE CRORE OF 24 PEOPLE WHAT CAN I DO

12 PERSON HAS FILED SEPRATE COMPLAIN APPLICATION BEETWEEN JULY 27 TO AUG 20 IN 2 POLICE STATION AGINST THE 5 ACCUSE

FACTS OF CASES-
================

1. PERSONATION OF OF THE MCX COMMODITY EXCHANGE OF INDIA'S BROKER THE FIVE ACCUSED HAS COLLECT MORE THAN RUPEES ONE CRORE RUPEES OF 24 PEOPLE ON THAIR FIRM.

2. THEY ARE LAUNCHED A MONTHLY SCHEME THAT THAY ARE PROMISSE GIVE PER MONTH 500/- WHAN ANY PERSON DEPOSIT RS 5,000.

3. THEY ARE NOT AUTHORISED BROKER OF MCX.

4. HAY ARE COMMITTED AN OFFENC SUCH AS…
CHEATING (U/S 420 IPC),
CRIMINAL BREACH OF TRUST BY BROKER (U/S 409 IPC),
CRIMINAL CONSPIRACY (U/S 120B) &
SECTIONS 15,18,20,21 AND 21A OF THE FORWARD CONTRACTS (REGULATION) ACT, 1952.

ACTION OF THE POLICE
====================

THE POLICE HAS BEEN CHARGED U/S 420 IPC OF ONLY ONE ACCUSED & THEY ARE ALL 12 PERSONS APLLICATIONS MADE A SINGLE OFFENCE. BUT WE ARE INCLOSED DOCUMENTS & FACTS WITH OUR FIR APPLICATIONS IN POLICE STATION. POLICE WAS NOT INTERESTED TO FILED AGINST THAT ACCUSE.

OUR QUERY :-
=========

1. IS POSSIBLE TO 12 COMPLAIN IN SINGLE CASE?

2. ARE WE FILE COMPLAINS TO MEGISTRATE U/S 200 OF CRPC?

3. WHAT CAN WE DO THE BEST?