Anonymous   01 December 2010 at 22:32

resignation from govt. bank during probation period.

Sir I have resigned Punjab and sind bank during probation period after working 2 months.
I got following information from my branch office:-
This has reference to your letter dated 26.11.2010, vido which you have forwarded the request letter dated 26.11.2010 of the above named whereby he has submitted his resignation form bank services and has requested to relieve him immediately, thus waiving the balance notice period.
In this context, we may inform you that competent authority has accepted his resignation by waiving the balance of notice period, in lieu of deposit of amount equivalent to three months salary. He may be relieved form bank’s services immediately, subject to adjustment of all the liabilities outstanding against his name in terms of staff circular no 1350 dated 14.02.1984. Therefore, in addition to deposit of amount equivalent to balance of notice period, he may also be advised to deposit rs 50000, being the surety amount for leaving bank’s job before three years.
Sir, In my joining letter they have mention about 50000 rs bond but they have not mention clearly about 3 month notice period, however they have mention that you would be govrned by few regulation of banks.
Sir, In my resignation letter I have not mention about waiving of balance period.
Sir, I have left my branch.
Sir, I have to joing somwhere else immediately.
Sir, should I wait for legal notice, or I have to pay entire money.
Sir please help me, what should I do?

Anonymous   01 December 2010 at 17:31

Leave rules for schools

Dear experts

What are the leave rules applicable for private CBSE school

Are there any rules about the minimum number of CLs, PLs and SLs to be given to the school employees?

How to decide about the number of leaves(SL,CL,PL)to be entitled to the employees, how many leaves can be accumulated?..how many PLs can be encashed at a time? How many times in a year leaves can be encashed?

Anonymous   01 December 2010 at 16:22

sanction of leave application

an employee has taken permission for sitting in an entrance exam for a master degree course. With due permission, he gave the exam & got selected. Now he wanted education leave for which he was eligible. he has given application that after 10 days his course is going to begin and requires education leave. He didn't get any intimation regarding sanction or rejection of leave from Head office.

he went for leave and completed his master degree course of two years. with in that two years period not a single letter has been sent by his office to him regarding sanction or rejection of his leave.

he came back after two years to join. he work for three days. after working three days officer incharge told him that he is not eligible to join. first take permission from the HOD. HOD proposed D.E. against him.

I just want that what is the legal position of that employee in this case.

What is the rule or limitation for entertaining the application. can an application be remained unentertained for two years.
if there is any judgement or law, kindly provide me.

Thank you

Anonymous   01 December 2010 at 16:05

resignation from govt. bank during probation period.

Sir I have resigned Punjab and sind bank during probation period after working 2 months.
I got following information from my branch office:-
This has reference to your letter dated 26.11.2010, vido which you have forwarded the request letter dated 26.11.2010 of the above named whereby he has submitted his resignation form bank services and has requested to relieve him immediately, thus waiving the balance notice period.
In this context, we may inform you that competent authority has accepted his resignation by waiving the balance of notice period, in lieu of deposit of amount equivalent to three months salary. He may be relieved form bank’s services immediately, subject to adjustment of all the liabilities outstanding against his name in terms of staff circular no 1350 dated 14.02.1984. Therefore, in addition to deposit of amount equivalent to balance of notice period, he may also be advised to deposit rs 50000, being the surety amount for leaving bank’s job before three years.
Sir, In my joining letter they have not mention clearly about 3 month notice period, however they have mention that you would be govrned by few regulation of banks.
Sir, In my resignation letter I have not mention about waiving of balance period.
Sir, I have left my branch.
Sir, I have to joing somwhere else immediately.
Sir, should I wait for legal notice, or I have to pay entire money.
Sir please help me, what should I do?

prashant1314   01 December 2010 at 02:31

Factory Act - Sleeping Case

Dear Seniors,

Can the worker/ staff can sleep during the Lunch & or Snacks Breaks??

Is sleeping during working hours ( I am talking about the Lunch / Dinner / Breakfast/ Snacks/ Tea Break/s ) is justifiable as per Factories Act???

Your valuable imputs are highly appreciated!!!!

Best Regards,

Prashant

raghavendra   30 November 2010 at 18:56

gratutiy appeal

sir
i have lost the case in central controlling authority payment of gratutiy act ,commissioner ordered to pay 2lakhs ,now i want to file appeal againast the oeder, but appeallate authority saying i have to deposit whole amount , sir can i get exemtion for this deposit ,

Rabnoor Singh Khanna   30 November 2010 at 14:53

Salary on week off.

If some body has taken straight 21 days off, whether he will get salary for sundays or not. Please quote the section.

CA.VEDANTH RAMANUJAM   30 November 2010 at 13:30

payment of bonus to contractor employees

is payment of bonus the responsibility of the contractor or the principal employer in case contrator fails to pay?

is there a limit for payment of bonus to contractor employees?

SURAJ KANTHAMANGALA   29 November 2010 at 16:55

books

dear experts ..suggest me good book related to below :

1) labor & industrial law
2) Human Resource Development
3) Training and Development
4) Labor case study

SURAJ KANTHAMANGALA   29 November 2010 at 16:46

gratuity law

SIR/S

I HAVE FEW CONFUSIONS IN GRATUITY CALCULATION. THE ACT SAYS IT IS APPLICABLE ONLY AFTER THE COMPLETION OF 5 YEARS. BUT IS THERE ANY NEW AMENDMENTS SAYING IF ANY EMPLOYEES COMPLETES 4 YEARS 240 DAYS WILL BE ELIGIBLE FOR GRATUITY? ONE OUR EMPLOYEE LEFT AFTER 4 YEARS 11 MONTHS AND WE DIDN'T PAY HIM GRATUITY!! TO EXPERTS DESK FOR ADVICE

RGDS