sukhpal singh
03 October 2011 at 14:18
My query is, if the disciplinary authority has played bias and did not consider the facts while punishing, than can he also be made a party while filing a writ in court alon with the corporation.
In case of court's verdict employee is reinstated with back wages
Does it constitute of PF,ESI,PT contribtion?
What is the meaning of PW in below statement
After evaluating evidence of PW-1 during regular hearingheld on 20-09-2003
What is the meaning of IA & PO in below statement
Yet due to its nonproduction by the PO, the IA has held this charge partly proved.
Anonymous
02 October 2011 at 21:44
Hi ! can any one provide me citation on gratuity payment : Warana Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana V/s Dattatray (1977)1C.L.C.77,79,81C. This citation is reffered in a book by Adv. D H Chaudhari & others Published by Chaudhari Law Publishers.
Anonymous
02 October 2011 at 10:09
Pl.suggest a citation whereby the High Court allows compassionate appointment of deceased worker whose termination,challenged before Labour Court, was set aside and when the award was pronounced the worker died.I think there is a Madras High Court decision on this aspect
Ganesan
02 October 2011 at 09:34
I got a offer from a company with a good package and position. So I have resigned from my company a month before.
As per my appointment order in the existing company, there is no notice period clause mentioned. Later on HR policy is framed for notice period stating 3 months.This is circulated to all the emmployees and no sign is received from the employees.
My forcoming Employer required me at the earliest and not 3 months. But my present HR is very strict on 3 months.Then only releiving order will be given.
Even my forcoming HR told that no releiving letter is required, but I feel the releving is required.
If i take my formcoming HR words and left the company, will there be any legal issues?
How to surrender all my belongings?
How to handle my present company?
Need your suggestions.
regards,
Natraj
Dr. Sharad Garg
02 October 2011 at 07:58
I had given a 3 mth notice period on June 16, 2011. I was instead relieved from my service w.e.f. June 30, 2011. My salary along with EPF for June, 2011 was not paid by previous employer. I joined new job on Sept 3, 2011, with the result that EPF contribution had gap of June, July, Aug, Sept (4 months). In my previous employment I had contributed to EPF for 9 years.
1. Should I withdraw my EPF amount now or should I give the same PF a/c no. to existing employer and he can continue to contribute EPF with my contribution as well in the same account?
2. What are consequences of four months of gap?
Kindly suggest.
Anonymous
02 October 2011 at 01:38
Respected Sir's.
I am Ram from Hyd, My previous company is in Pune ( worked in Pune-2 months & chennai -on site project deputation-5 months).
I was served 7 months ( 6 months prohibition period) to the company. I am under 2yrs bond(Rs.100/-stamp paper) & 2 lacs bond break amount, 1 month notice period in writing.
I did'nt give any resignation letter/email in writing but i told to my management VERBALLY 1.5 months before from the day I left the company.
Reason of left is my father critical health condition. the same i told to my reporting manager, discussed & requested during the notice period but they didn't agree & not showned any humanity(they said,"bring ur father here & take treatment here but co. dont allow u to go before bond period and also company will not pay anything for the treatment, etc..)
Now they send a lawyer Notice (RPAD) to me saying that within 7 days have to re-join or else pay 2.5 lac.
But father health condition is too serious & my presence is compulsory here. so that, i could not re-join there & also not able to pay that much.
Due to my bad financial condition, I have joined in a new firm in my native, I told all details to them,they were accepted my previous company situation.
Is that bond legally valid?
if yes, what they will do generally?
bcoz as per current situation of me, unable to pay even small amount also.
will i servive on humanity point of view if they file a case on me in any court?
If i concern a good lawyer, which kind of approach is best to minimise this issue?
hope i will get best solution.
thanks in advance.
Ram
Pf amount ...liable to attachment..?
One employee Mr. X died in Dec-2009 after 12 years continuous service prior to that he had availed loan of Rs. 1.5lakh from bank B in 2008
Due to his death His wife & two children ( son - 08 years, daughter - 06 years ) could not pay the EMIs for the loan
Can the bank B compel the legal heirs to clear the debt ( By adjusting PF & Gratuity Amount )towards Bank B?
If yes, How?