Anonymous   11 June 2010 at 14:37

This is a case of adoption.

Respected Experts,

Here is a complicated issue, which I am placing for ur valuable suggestion. Plz. Suggest me suitably.

A filed a suit in the year 2003 against B for declaration to declare him as an adopted son of late C. To prove his case, “A” filed his School records stating that C is his father. Now the age of A is 58 years.

On the other hand, B is denying the plea of A and contending that he was the original adopted son of late “C” and filed (1) Registered Adoption deed duly signed and executed by “C” in the year 1985 (2) Gazette Notification in the year 1985 (3) And mutation proceedings in the year 1989 and the Revenue Records stands in his name.

As per the contention of B, though “A” was with “C” for some time at his early age, there was no registration of an adoption deed etc., as like as “B” and further contended that he was absconded for more than 10 to 15 years prior to death of wife of C. C’s wife died in the year 1984 and C died in the year 1997. After the death of C’s wife, C was with B till his death. Due to love and affection on “B”, both C and his wife have taken him as adopted son and performed all the formalities as per the Hindu caste custom. Now the case is pending before the court. In this Now

1. I want to know at this juncture, whose plea is to be accepted by the court.
2. What is the procedure generally the courts followed, in case of adoptions.

Anonymous   11 June 2010 at 13:59

accident case

helllo all learned experts
mr x was driving vehicle and his wife was pillion rider the driver come owner of hero honda turned into the bridge and expired
whether she is entitle to lodge mact case for the death of her husband if yes against whom pls guide me

Anonymous   11 June 2010 at 12:27

Consumer Protection Act Matter...

Hello Members,

I am advocate, I want to file an appeal against the National Commission’s order in Supreme Court, Kindly refer me a good and competitive advocate for Consumer matter practicing in Supreme Court…

where we have filled complaint under section 2 d (ii) of Consumer Protection Act, on the ground of consumer “as beneficiary of such services other than the person who hires the services for consideration paid”, Where An order has been passed in our favor from Dist. Consumer Forum the opposite party filled an appeal in state commission, where though legally all points were in our favor, but somehow state commission has issued order against us, while giving reason “the party in the suit cannot be said to be consumer”, due to new plea being taken up by the respondent’s lawyer. I cannot understand that the how state commission can issue such an order on the ground that we cannot be considered as a “consumer”, when the Dist. Consumer Forum has admitted our complain and after looking towards the fact has justified the matter in our favor?

Against which we have filed an appeal before the National Commission, where the National Commission has not looked into the fact of the matter, dismissed the appeal on its admission date itself, without looking towards the documentary proofs, citations & Legal aspects being taken up by us in the state commission. It just relied on the state commission’s order on only one point that “the party in the suit cannot be said to be consumer”. Then we filled review petition before the national commission again to get it justified again, but It was again dismissed by the commission with reason that “ petitioner seek to reargue the matter, which is not the scope of a review petition”.

Kindly Help Me...

NATARAJAN.K   11 June 2010 at 10:24

please help me in framing questions

Opp to my bldg, there is a collector plot. Few months back construction of bldg has taken place in that plot. i came to know that the a builder has taken the plot frm the collector. An old Ganesh temple existed in that open plot for decades. But the builder has demolished the temple. I can to know that while claiming the plot frm the collector for bldg, the collector made a note that the builder should build the temple first and then start the bldg const. To my surprise the builder has cheated thousands of residents by promising to built temple. Now his construction is in full swing. Pl help me in drafting a good questions which I can ask the collector as iam very poor in building related questions. I on behalf of thousands of residnts appeal before you to help me in getting back the temple.

Anonymous   11 June 2010 at 10:07

PROFESSIONAL RIGHT TO PRACTICE.

Dear experts,

Please bring some light on to the following subject.

1. Whether a lawyer has right to carry out his professional practice at a residential apartment in which he is the owner of the property and a member of the society and pays all his dues?

2. If so, whether he can keep few associates at the same premises during the office hours where he stays and as of professional right?

3. What are the governing laws and procedures?

4. Are lawyers and CA’s exempted for their professional practice with regards to the point?

5. Can the lawyer mention the purpose of 3 phase connection of electricity at his residence for residential purpose? Is this connection which is required for bearing the load of few computers and air conditioners do breach or violate residential purpose and falls into commercial?

6. With this context where does the right of professional practice of a lawyer as of right stands?

The apartment is situated in the state of Maharashtra and duly registered. Request to all, please help me out before I may commit any violation. Thank you all.

Regards.

shantanu dekhane   11 June 2010 at 09:52

Res judicata and Promissory Estoopel

Explain the difference between resjudicata and Estoopel

Anonymous   10 June 2010 at 23:44

Stay and Injunction?

Can anyone give difference between STAY order and Order of Injunction?

vinod bansal   10 June 2010 at 22:53

what is remedy available to my client

R/Experts
An agreement against a consideration of Rs. 210000/- for using agriculture land(KAST)for a period of two years(2010-11 and 2011-2012)was executed in between my client and one other person.A sum of Rs 10000/- was paid on spot and it was settled that by way of agreement that remaining amount of Rs. 2 lac will be paid on 15/05/10 .Possession was handed over to 2nd party of agreement and he has started use of land of my client,15/05/10 date fixed for remaining amount has expired but OP didnot pay r/amount even now he is threatning not to demand money from him.Under which provision my client can recover his 2 lac Rs,what will be most appropriate legal step in given facts. kindly suggest. Thanx

aditya vadali   10 June 2010 at 22:03

licence

dear friends,
please furnish me te details of getting licence for arms (pistol) and the requisites for that procedure.

sanjay kumar   10 June 2010 at 21:51

hindu sucession amendment act 19941 maharashtra

I am having a plot of land in thane maharshtra . the plot was purchased by my late father and late uncles .i an having 2 sons & four dauthers. my first dauther was married in 1986.my second dauther was married in 1989.my third dauter was married in 1995& fourth was married in 2000.now my fourth daughter is demanding equal share in that plot of land as per hindu sucession amendment act1994 maharashata. i am permanent resident of ranchi.
Does she can bring a partition for demanding her share in court