Anonymous   04 May 2010 at 19:29

Person defies agreement on plain paper and deposits cheque

Dear Lawyers,

I wanted to understand regarding a unique situation wherein a person A owed person B Rs 600000.

A gave the cheques amounting to same amount to B.

A then made an agreement and settled the outstanding with B at Rs 300000 and it was paid in cash in four instalments and at the end of it A got a receipt signed by B of the same amount and also stating that B would return the earlier agreement on stamp paper and all the six cheques.

But B didnt return the same and now B has suddenly gone ahead and deposited three cheques amounting to Rs 200000 in A's account which have bounced as there wasnt sufficient balance in the account.

Now what are the legal remedies available to A in the view that B has deliberately got the cheques bounced to harass A and take him to court.

Kindly suggest the legal remedies available to A.

Thanks for your valuable inputs and precious time.

Anonymous   03 May 2010 at 17:31

Lease Agreement

The company intends to enters into an agreement where the rent for the premises is agreed on a minimum guarantee fee. further it was agreed that in case the revenue from the buisness from the premises exceeds the minimum level than the proportionate revenue is shared between the party.
My Query : Can this type of agreement be called as Lease agreement.(where the rent is variable )
arunav pankaj

Anonymous   03 May 2010 at 16:03

NON PAYMENT OF PERSONAL LOAN

Please help me out in in this regards as stated below:
I had taken a personal loan from a private bank for 3 years,but due to some financial difficulties ihad only paid 19 months EMI against that and from last 4 months i am not able to pay EMI back,bank has said that they will process some legal action against me.
I want to pay the loan back but need some time,can you please help me in this regard.
Please let me know what legal action can be taken against me and how i can come out of it by the best possible way,and in future what difficulties i will face kindly help me out in this case urgently.

Pradeep

Rachna   03 May 2010 at 15:00

Liability of company

A company enters into an agreement to sell its assets with a buyer and accepts a part payment from the buyer.Company agreed that in case of default by the company it will pay double the amount.Company has accepted its liability also. my query is that will the amount which the company has now to pay to the buyer in any circumstances be covered under 'Debt'. i mean to say some how we have to prove the payable amount to be a debt on company towards the buyer.pls help me.Do refer case laws, laws, rulings etc

Anonymous   03 May 2010 at 11:32

start online study academy

Resp. Experts,

I am going to start online study academy (its like coaching class/tution), so I want to know whether any official registration req. to start this kind of coching academy.

I dont know the legal procedure for open a new coaching acadamy in maharashtra.

please guide,

Arunav   03 May 2010 at 10:39

Arbitration

Please update me about the relevant section or any judgement which says that a new issue pertaining to the same project can be referred to an arbitration panel which is adjucating some previous issue relating to the same projects
regards,
arunav

Anonymous   03 May 2010 at 09:25

online academy

Resp. Experts
i am going to start online study academy (its like coaching class/tution), so i want to know whether any official registration req. to do to start this kind of academy.
please reply, i dont now legal procedure to open an coaching academy.

Anonymous   01 May 2010 at 22:22

The value of agreement after lease period

SIR. Please i kindly request read this query and go through the File attached
and reply me.

Sir my lease agreement is not registered. If i have not incurred any liability for eviction and any of the grounds for eviction has accrued,can my landlord seek eviction of me from the demised premises after this tenancy lease. If my landlord wants me to vacate, Can i league fight in court of law and claim back value from the landlord ,at today's market price(goodwill, furniture’s, movable amenities , hotel license & business)Which i bought from him. Please go through the File attached.

Is the following lines in the my agreement help me to me for this?
(with the option to the tenant to renew the agreement for further period on such terms & condition as may be mutually agreed upon.)

SUNIL BHAT   01 May 2010 at 18:56

company incorporation under companies act 1956

A pvt ltd company is formed with one canadian citizen (PIO) and two indian citizens.Canadian was in india to sign moa & aoa and and POA & then left for canada. Canadian adress is given on MOA &AOA.CA witnesses the signature and keeps on record photo copy of immigration papers in support of his presence in india. Papers are forwarded to registrar.Registrar wants following papers.
Personal appearance of subscriber
Original passport and visa
and his address in india
is ROC correct in asking for these papers when subscriber has already left india after signing all papers necessary for incorporation. Please advice what remedy is available as foreign promoter canot come to india or send his passport for time being.

nishad   01 May 2010 at 12:43

Commercial

Can a legal document for the purpose of availing a credit facility in india be signed by one of the guarantors residing in a foreign country?he executes the guarantee and send across to India.No POA involved. will this be binding on him as he was not present in the country where the consideration falls ie: India.

Please advise....