Altaf Batliwala
23 November 2011 at 23:42
Please clarify the following,
I appeared in person in Consumer Court and suddenly an advocate says that she is on a panel of the Bank and pleaded for the next hearing date and court accepted her plea.
1) Can an advocate appear in the court on behalf of Bank without the details of the case.
2) Can an advoacte appear in the court on behalf of Bank without any instruction from the Bank regarding the case.
2) Can an advocate appear in court without the knowledge of the Bank.
3) Can an advocate appear in court without the consent of the Bank.
4) Can an advocate appear in the court without producing the copy of appointment on the panel of Bank.
Altaf Batliwala
sudarshan jain
23 November 2011 at 22:50
We have an agreement with an Indian company say X (Registered under Indian company act, 1956).
Nature of agreement: Design, supply and installation of Cargo Handling System.
It is fully automatic system for movement of cargo under warehouse.
Now as per agreement with X we have to made an payment of their Germany nostro a/c.
As per my knowledge some payment are allowed such as infrastructure project but airport are excluded.
Further I don’t know exactly under which act it is falls.
So pl tell me I’m correct/not. Also tell me under which rule/section /notification /circular of RBI/other Act it is mentioned.
My observation is we can’t made payment in X foreign account and X also agreed with us.
Kindly do needful ASAP.
A company appoints a housekeeping contractor for lumpsome yearly consideration. In that case, is it necessary for the company to follow the contract labour laws, Munimum wages acts etc. since the lumpsome fee is paid?
do minimum wages act apply in this case if the company asks for a specific number of persons to be present at the premises at one time?
Please advise.
Dear Experts
My client is a X company. I have sent notice to Y company demanding claim of Rs.2 lacs. The acknowlegement returned unserved. Now very recenlty from news paper it came to know that one Bank has seized [throgh DRT] the property of Y company and there is auction sale of the properties of the Y company on 05-12-2011. Now what is the remedy available to X company for recovery of amount? whether company petition for winding-up is to be filed? is it going to serve purpose?
Thanks in advance.
Anonymous
22 November 2011 at 18:59
Can the Relevant Date (to determine the conversion price)of a FCD be a date earlier than the date of subscription to the FCDs? Or it has to be a future date only (i.e., 6 months from the date of sbuscription). For example, if an investor subscribes into FCDs of a listed company on 22nd Nov. 2011, the conversion into Eq. Shares takes place on 20th May 2012. But Company says that the relevant date is 19 Oct 2011 since they held the EGM on 18 Nov 2011 and accordingly they determine the conversion price.
Please advise
Anonymous
22 November 2011 at 16:52
I am working in a statutory body which is working under the administrative control of Central Govt Ministry of Govt of India.
The office intends to hold DPC meeting for interview for promotion of scientific cadre officers to various scientific posts like Sc` E` to Sc`F`and Sc`F` to Sc`G`on the basis of their ACRs for the period 2005 to 2009 under old FCS(Flexible complementing scheme) of DOPT/VI pay commission. The office held interviews in Dec 2010 (cut off date taken as June 2010) for above posts, but could not complete the interview process for all scientific officers falling due, for certain reasons. Now after 11 months, the process of interview is being completed for remaining officers adding some new names in 2011 after up gradation of old ACRs for some officers and conversion of leave for completion of residency period for some officers (for period 2005 to 2009). Thus the interviews for above posts are being held in Nov 2011 with old FCS, with cut off date as June 2010 and considering ACRs up to 31 March 2009. Some officers are not being called for interview saying their ACRs are below bench mark (as per DOPT OM No 21011/1/2010 dt 13 April 2010 ) when considered up to 31 March 2009.
Is this action of office legally correct -
i) when ACR/APAR of 2010 and 2011 are already available with office
ii) new FCS has come in to force from 01 Jan 2011 as per DOPT circulars
iii) The DPC is supposed to start this process every 6 months time to give fair chance to all employees becoming due for promotion as per FCS, but DPC has failed to complete the process in 6 months time schedule
iv) Same process when initiated in Dec 2009, the cut off date taken was 31 Dec 2009, but when they started in Dec 2010, the cut off date taken was 30 June 2010 instead of 31 Dec 2010. This has deprived a section of officers because ACRs of 2010 has been kept out of consideration.
iv) This type of promotion process being followed impedes the carrier progression of some officers who may get a chance, if APARs of 2010 and 2011 are added to their ACRs of 2005 to 2009. (see DOPT No 22011/1/2011-Estt D dt 11.03.2011)
Incidentally, DOPT is also on the panel of DPC.
Please advice.
Anonymous
22 November 2011 at 14:37
I would like to know about, the process for filing case under NI act by the company. If any draft is avilable please share with me. if not kindly let me that the essential facter which need to be consider for filing the case.
Anonymous
22 November 2011 at 10:27
A public or private company wants to buy a city outskirts agri land and convert It for non agri, as per Karnataka land act a company cannot buy a agri land for development purpose , so can u plz suggest me any other way.
Surendra
21 November 2011 at 20:30
Please provide me theory and provisions regarding unlimited and guarantee company and,
Are unlimited and guarantee companies more convenient vehicles for growth over limited company. (Any Example)
Thanking you.
Payment on behalf of
Can an public company in india make payments on behalf of another group company which is also a public company?
As such, such payments on behalf of another company will be an inter corporate borrowing?
What will be te company law and tax implications, if the above is allowed?