Anonymous   27 December 2011 at 17:15

Liability for a loan borrowed by son

I AM AGED 62. MY SON INTENDS TO DO BUSINESS AS A PROPRIETOR OF A SMALL SHOP.

IF HE BORROWS FROM BANKS OR FROM OUTSIDERS FOR HIS BUSINESS PURPOSES, WILL THAT ARREARS OF HIS AFFECT ME?

A PROPERTY OF MINE ACQUIRED AS A GIFT
FROM MY BROTHER STANDS IN BOTH OUR
NAMES.

IN CASE OF ANY LOAN AVAILED BY HIM WHAT IS MY LIABILITY?

Anonymous   27 December 2011 at 16:29

Indusrty law

i have a company and i appointed a workman for job andgave him salary on monthly basis nd travelling allowances per month spend from his pocket for office work...this amount was different from salary...now the workman have told false information about the travelling allowances and he waised the amount and commiteed fraud..so i the owner of company without giving him notice removed him from my office and suspended him..now he claims that he want his job back i havenot given any legal notice to him..we both had a special contract between us..in contract it was clearly written if any misconduct by emloyer then he will be suspended from office without giving any notice..m i right or wrong...please if any one has dis kind of case related and judgement den do giveme..now he want his post back bt i have given that post someone else..wil reinstatement will be in my favour..

Anonymous   27 December 2011 at 14:51

Foreign national working as sales agent

Can a NRI working in australia work as a sales agent for a property situated in Punjab india.

The purpose of his job would be to sell the property to NRI in australia on commission basis.

If yes than pl advise the document required to be executed with an australian sales agent

Vaishal Ghiya   27 December 2011 at 13:57

Summary suit

Whether email is considered valid/authenticated document for proof of evidence in case of summary suit in Indian Court Of Law ?

naayaab parekh   27 December 2011 at 10:45

Stamp fee for partnership deed

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,

I AM ENTERING INTO AN PARTNERSHIP BUSINESS WITH ONE LADY PARTNER AND THE PLACE OF BUSINESS IS JUINAGAR, NEW MUMBAI. THE INITIAL CAPITAL OF THE FIRM IS Rs.100,000/-.
MY QUESTION IS WHAT SHOULD BE VALUE OF THE STAMP PAPER OR FRANKING STAMP ON WHICH THE PARTNERSHIP DEED IS TO BE EXECUTED.
SECONDLY IS MARATHI TRANSLATION OF PARTNERSHIP DEED REQUIRED FOR REGISTERING FIRM WITH REGISTRAR OF FIRMS AND WHAT WILL BE THE FEES.
THIRDLY CAN I REGISTER MY FIRM BASED IN NAVI MUMBAI WITH BANDRA OFFICE OF ROF OR I HAVE TO REGISTER AT POONA.

Asha   26 December 2011 at 20:11

Nominee

Hi friends
There is an private limited company in which 9999 shares were subscribed by foreign company & 1 share by its nominee. the Private company has not still received application money & allotted shares either to foreign company or its nominee. Now the nominee doesn't want to continue with the Private company. what is the procedure to change the nominee. pls do the needful....urgently

RAJESH CHOUDHARY   26 December 2011 at 13:56

Pref shares

Dear Professionals,
Plz tell me is der any way out to avoid forfeiture of 25% upfront money received earlier in compliance with SEBI Preferential allotment Guidelines for warrants. If Company is not able to convert warrants issued on preferential basis in to equity shares with in 18 months as per SEBI guidelines.
Also can the price of shares be recalculated before converting it into warrants.

Rajesh

Anonymous   26 December 2011 at 12:58

Solvency certificate/ conditional bail

Hello
I am on conditional bail and i had to submit solvency certificate.I have finally managed to get the certificate of my uncle from Gujarat.
So my question is

1.will court accept it in gujarati or do i need to translate it to english.if yes just normal typing will do or need to affidavit for the same?

2.I also want to get freedom from weekly visit to officer when can i apply for the same.with this only or after certificate is submitted.

3.There was one more condition that I cannot go out of mumbai without courts permission.how do i get rid of that?

manesh jiandani   26 December 2011 at 12:53

Conversion of loan into equity by a bank

a Listed company has defaulted in payment of its dues. the bank has,in terms of the provisions of the laon agreement, sought conversion of loan into equity. however the company has not responded to the said conversion nor acted upon the notice and reminder sent to them. now under these circumstances whether the bank can apporach SEBi/ Exchange with regard to the said inaction of the Company? whether apart from a pecific performance suit whetehr any petition can be filed before CLB? Please guide

Anonymous   26 December 2011 at 12:46

Director of the company

Hi!!!
Can a director of a PVT. Ltd. company ( Consultancy Business) give consultancy to other company/agency in its individual capacity???
Any write up or exerpts will be welcomed.