Jee Education   18 May 2012 at 14:56

Conversion of society / trust to a commercial business entity

I would like to know what is the procedure involved in converting a society / trust registered in Maharashtra into a business entity ( partnership or Private Company) ?

Member (Account Deleted)   17 May 2012 at 23:35

Wholesaler and retailer

Can a licensed wholesaler of general goods duplicate as a Retailer as well using the same premises? Who is responsible to ensure compliance in the state of Andhra Pradesh?

Rajesh   16 May 2012 at 20:02

Registration as sole proprietor

What are the formalities for registration of business as sole proprietor? Whether gumasta license is sufficient? Can other businessman with same business name file suit for using the same business name?

kailash roongta   16 May 2012 at 18:55

Replacement of store

Dear Experts
Against a Railway order supply was made as per the terms & conditions mentioned in the purchase order.The supply was accepted and payment also made there of.After expiry of 40-45 days railway intimated to us that "supply made by us is not as per railway specification."We under the gurantee/warranty clause replaced the rejected quantity but railway imposed on us liqudates damages (L.D ) When protested by us they justified the same by writing to us that" purchaser i.e. Railway has the right to impose L.D for delayed supplies". This is despite the fact that we have fulfilled our end of contractand made the supply within original delivery period stipulated in the order and Railway also made payment.
Please adise can Railway impose on us L.D in view of above stated facts.

kailash roongta   16 May 2012 at 18:39

Replacement of store

Dear Experts
Against a Railway order supply was made as per the terms & conditions mentioned in the purchase order.The supply was accepted and payment also made there of.After expiry of 40-45 days railway intimated to us that "supply made by us is not as per railway specification."We under the gurantee/warranty clause replaced the rejected quantity but railway imposed on us liqudates damages (L.D ) When protested by us they justified the same by writing to us that" purchaser i.e. Railway has the right to impose L.D for delayed supplies". This is despite the fact that we have fulfilled our end of contractand made the supply within original delivery period stipulated in the order and Railway also made payment.
Please adise can Railway impose on us L.D in viewofabove stared facts.

Kripesh Gope   16 May 2012 at 12:57

Registration under shops and establishment

I want to start a new Business venture in Transportation & Logistics. Do I need to register my firm under shops and establishment Act?
I want to register my firm under MSME Act, still do I need registration under Shop Act?

What are the other registration required for this business?

pooja dedhia   15 May 2012 at 18:04

Board resolution

when resolution is passed in the board meeting and it is recored in the loose page, to make authentic & evidence proof what should be there ?
for eg stamp of the co,
sign & designation of the director

& what else................

is it require to submit in the roc?

Parthiv Pathak   15 May 2012 at 12:29

Credit card transaction fees - can it be imposed in honk kong?

Dear Ld. Friends,

I wish to know is it possible to impose Credit Card Transaction Fees in Hong Kong by Any Entity. E.g. Can Jey Airways impose any amount in Honglong if anyone books a ticket on its website in Hongkong? Or at all it is possible to impose any credit card transaction fees in Hongkong by any Legal Entity? I came to know that recently, hong kong has passed the resolution that credit card transaction fees (of any percentage) can not be imposed by any foreign entity in hong kong. Pls provide your valuable guidance. Pls also provide weblink if any one has. I will search through that link. Thank you.

alok_pummy@yahoo.co.in   14 May 2012 at 17:14

Partnership firm

There is a registered partnership firm having two partners. Now two of these wants to retire and two other wants to joint at the same time. Is this possible and legal.

Please guide how the deed shall be made and amount of stamp paper required.

thanks

oyayubihime   13 May 2012 at 15:43

Companys law

I'm a Japanese and a director of Pvt Ltd company in India.
This company is invested by Japan.

1. Can we do trading business according to Indian law? We are manufacture at present, but we'd like to close it and start only trading.

2. Suppose, our company purchase goods from another state company A. We got payment from Japan and pay to company A. Company A send goods direct to Japan. Is it allowed?

3. In this case, Is this business under sales tax or service tax?

Kindly tell me.