vivek laxmidas thakkar
06 March 2013 at 23:51
we have issued post dated cheques to veer creation in surat,against the purchase of sarees. the sarees that they showed us as sample was different from the sarees delivered to us. we have sent them the notice to them before the dates of the cheques. if we do the stop payment of this dose it goes under negosiable instrument act.
udai s parmar
06 March 2013 at 16:20
I want to know what legal action can a selling dealer take against the purchasing party who for or other reason does not issue "C" Form to the selling dealer. Both the parties in Mumbai.
SANDEEP KUMAR
06 March 2013 at 14:26
Companies give Indemnity bonds to other entities during carrying out their business. What is the overall limit as per law in terms of amount in the case of a companyfor giving indemnity bonds from time to time to different entities for doing works of such entities.
Soumya
06 March 2013 at 07:41
I was one of the 3 partners of a company.We took a loan from bank and started our Business.However I resigned due to mismach of Ideas.I simple wrote a resignation Letter and got it signed by the other partner.
Now after 1 year Bank is sending me letters stating to pay instalments for the loan.What legal bindings I have towards the loan. As I never took any Share from the Company. And what should I do ?
Nakibur Rahman
04 March 2013 at 21:17
Respected member,
What if one bidder quote too law price in his priced bid such as 20 - 25 % with a intention to claim escalation charges in future, can the authority accept such a low tender.
Please guide
Thanking you in anticipation
Nakib
Hello Im running an Unregistered Society (of Law Students). We are going to conduct a Seminar/ Fest / Event for which we will seek sponsorships and donations from business establishments so that we can reimburse the cost of Auditorium / refreshments etc. Also we will be selling entry passes for the same.
So my question can we do that ? Are there any legal implications for the same ?
Santos
03 March 2013 at 12:45
I just wanted to know that, is this mandatory to have the contracts and agreements in stamp papers ????? If yes what is the slab of court stamp papers???
or
this is okay if the agreements/contracts could be valid on simple official letter heads in stead of stamp papers. Please advice.
Santosh
rdt
02 March 2013 at 23:45
Sir
I have applied for Rajib Gandhi Gramin LPG Vitarak on 15.03.2012 of HP oil company. To be eligible for the dealership one should has (i) Rs 2 Lakh in Savings Bank Account as on the date of application and(ii) Clear ownership of a suitable land at the proposed area. Before I applied for the dealership I had bought a land at the proposed area. After one and a half month of application I returned the land through registered sale deed to the previous seller. Now from some unofficial source I came to know that I have been selected for the dealership through a draw of lots on 25.02.2013, because I was not present there at the time of draw . Now I want to buy the same plot once again on 04.03.2013 although I am not informed about my selection from the oil company officially yet now. Now if I can provide all necessary document of the same land(i,e. clear ownership) during the field visit of the said company,does the terms of eligibility affects anyway? I have attached the brochure of the oil company for your kind consideration. Thanks in advance if any expert response.
Hareshkumar Shrimali
02 March 2013 at 15:50
My Company is demanding Rs.2,30,000.00 from SE FORGE LTD., Vadodara based Company since 21-12-2011 for selling them a Bandsaw Metal Cutting Machine. Ours is a Pvt. Ltd. Company based at Surendranagar ( Gujarat ) , SE FORGE LTD. is also in Gujarat & a Suzlon Group Company. Now we have heard from very very reliable sources that Suzlon Group is going to sell this Subsidiary Company i.e. SE FORGE LTD., we have sent so many E-Mail reminders , but after lots of hues & cries, to-day, we have received only Rs. 1,15,000.00 . What to do Next ?
Multistate cooperative societies amendment bill 2010
What are the amendments proposed/Made?
Whether the Amendments to the Multisate Act has been notified ?
Has it come in to force?