pushpakrishna   19 October 2013 at 22:25

Insolvencey petition

A person was doing business and filed an insolvency petition for Rs.1,10,00,000/-showing various Creditors in the court of law and the court has given number and sent the notices to the creditors.But he did not shown any properties liquid or fixed assets nor any cash balances nor any debtors in his IP.even he did not filed any Books of Accounts.we can contest the matter and defeat the case. in the mean time limitation effects the creditors to file cases against him. Hence i request you all can we challenge the petition in the High Court to cancel the IP.or is it better to file civil cases against him for recovery of the amount by the creditors.Kindly advice in this regard.Thanq.

sourav   19 October 2013 at 12:46

Family business settlement and transfer

i need help and advice for a family settlement of business.

we have Oxygen Supply Retail chain for local Iron-Cutter industry.

Previously all together was family business.

Now during turn of Family settlement and requirement of Nuclear family and business adjustments.

1) Oxygen business was taken care By Brother:-A,
all firm and CST /VAT was under his name.
Brother A: agrees retain ownership of home and agrees to transfer all Oxygen Business to Brother:-B.

now how shall Brother :B can get this Business Transferred in legal to his name.

also VAT/CST/PAN could changed for Brother B.

what kind of Deed/ relinquishment deed would required, do Brother:-A, family legal inherits would also sign deed in favor of Brother :B.

will this Deed would be suitable in legal terms to get all business transferred.
if you can provide an overview of deed format.

your kind sharing of knowledge would be greatly helpful.

BR
Sourav

p phipson   18 October 2013 at 09:04

Wrong certificate issued by a cs

I am a 25pct shareholder of a Pvt Ltd Co and also the POA holder for the owner of another 25 pct of the shares.
In collusion with the holders of the other 50 pct of the shares this CS has certified that he cited the Special Resolution and has therefore affixed his signature to "voluntary winding up of the company".

I wish to take this CS to task as what he has done is to file a false & fabricated document.

Can you advise me how I should go about it.

Toni S. Sachdevani   16 October 2013 at 14:17

Loan agreement

A & B are friends. A claims that B has taken loan from him on the basis of Notarised Loan Agreement. B admits to have bought the stamp paper at the request of A for A's use but refuses any loan transaction. A files summary suit. B does not get leave to defend due to delay. B files Writ in High Court against that order. High Court says deposit half of the amount of loan. B couldnt due financial crisis. Suit is decreed in favour of A.A has initiated execution proceedings & warrant has been issued against B. Now Notary has admitted on his letter head that B has never visited him. One witness to that loan agreement has also executed Affidavit, who says that he has never visited that notary and B has not signed infront of him. Remedies available to B? What provisions?

JAYAKUMAR   16 October 2013 at 11:42

Stamp fee-affdavit

I am applying for LPG distributorship . For affidavit on non judicial stamp papper what is the stamp value required.
-JAYAKUMAR
TAMILNADU

Pranav Parmar   15 October 2013 at 16:10

Regarding softex form

Whether the revised guidelines as per RBI circular No. RBI/2013-14/254 for submission of Softex form is applicable to all exporter even invoice value of exported goods is less than USD 25000 or it is only applicable to exporter having turnover of Rs.1000 crore (Bulk exporter. however, sub-Regulation (d) of regulation (4) of foreign exchange management (export of goods and service) regulation,2000, exempts the exporter having invoice value less than 25000.

Please suggest.

Mahavir   14 October 2013 at 19:06

Stamp paper or franking on llp agreement?

Whether we require LLP Agreement on Stamp Paper only or Stamp Franking will be valid?

And whether Franking needs to be done at respective State only or can be done at any state?

Thank you in advance.

Member (Account Deleted)   13 October 2013 at 14:21

Inter state purchases to be returned - provision of cst law

The query is wrt CST Law.

One of my client in chennai has purchased goods from a seller in delhi in the year 2011. Hence, this is Inter State purchases.

The same he wants to return for non movable reasons.

The seller (Delhi Supplier) is ready to take back the same in return as Inter state purchase returns.

Requesting you to clarify:

1. Tax implication under CST law for Return after 6 months both for the Buyer (Chennai person - My Client) & the Seller (Delhi person).

2. Document required to be kept intact for the same for return of goods.

3. Is there any liability for any of the parties?

You can also contact me on ashish.shahji.j@gmail.com (+91-8939667272).

Requesting Reply.

Thanks in advance.

Ashish Shahji
+91-8939667272
ashish.shahji.j@gmail.com

Veeresh Naik   13 October 2013 at 12:13

Company law

I am not a corporate lawyer, but in law college i had come across with phrase "lifting the veil of a company" meaning thereby under certain circumstances the veil of company can be lifted and the directors of the company can be dealt with, which are those circumstances? will any expert guide me in this regard?

Chandy Thomas   13 October 2013 at 10:19

Registration - pvt ltd co

IS IT POSSIBLE TO REGISTER A PVT LTD COMPANY FOR PLANTATION/FARMING PURPOSE IN THE STATE OF MAHARASHTRA ?