Praveen
14 November 2013 at 18:49
DEAR SIR,
ONE OF MY CLINT WAS WORKING IN PRIVATE COMPANY AND RESIGN THAT IN 12 SEP 2012 WITH RESIGNATION LATTER.AFTER TWO MONTH,HIS ICICI BANK ACCOUNT WILL BE FREEZE BY THAT COMPANY.LAST 12TH NOVEMBER 2013, HE RECEIVED CALL FROM THAT COMPANY,REGARDING RECEIVING TWO MONTH SALARY AFTER RESIGNATION.HE ALSO SAYS THAT REGARDING THIS COMPANY ALREADY INFORM YOU BY POST AND MY CLINT HAS RECEIVED THAT STATEMENT.ACCORDING TO MY CLINT HE NEVER RECEIVED SUCH TYPE OF ANY INFORMATION BY POST/MY TELIPHONICALLY OR NOT ALSO BY MAIL. THE COMPANY MEMBER SAYS THAT WE ALREADY MAIL YOU ABOUT THIS MANY TIME.THE COMPANY MEMBER FORCE TO SUMMIT RS 48000 AS EARLIEST IF MY CLINT BE FAILED TO DO THIS ,THEY ARE SAYING TO DO LEGAL. WHEN MY CLINT SAYS THAT PLEASE DO UNFREEZE MY ACCOUNT SO THAT I CAN CHECK THE STATUS ,THE COMPANY IS SAYING THAT THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE UNTIL YOU PAID . MY CLINT IS SAYING THAT I NEVER RECEIVED ANY EXTRA MONEY FROM COMPANY SIDE.BUT I RECEIVED THE PF FROM THE PREVIOUS COMPANY WHICH HE ALREADY APPLIED. KINDLY SUGGEST THAT CAN COMPANY DO ANY LEGAL ON MY CLIENTS. WHIT OUT HIS ACCEPTANCE.
REGARDS
sssvkSridharan R.
14 November 2013 at 15:28
Section 257 of the Companies Act, 1956 reads as follow
257. RIGHT OF PERSONS OTHER THAN RETIRING DIRECTORS TO STAND FOR DIRECTORSHIP.
A person who is not a retiring director shall, subject to the provisions of this Act, be eligible for appointment to the office of director at any general meeting, if he or some member intending to propose him has, not less than fourteen days before the meeting, left at the office of the company a notice in writing under his hand signifying his candidature for the office of director or the intention of such member to propose him as· a candidate for that office, as the case may be along with a deposit of five hundred rupees which shall be refunded to such person or, as the case may be, to such member, if the person succeeds in getting elected as a director.
…, if he (=such person) or some member intending to propose him has left at the office of the company a notice…
The above said notice should be left at the office of the company either by such person or some member. No doubt.
…a notice in writing under his (=such person’s) hand signifying his candidature for the office of director or the intention of such member to propose him as a candidate for that office….
Under whose hand should the notice be in writing? Whether under such person’s hand or under such member’s hand? – I can not understand.
oyayubihime
13 November 2013 at 19:18
In the case of Pvt.Ltd company.
Property was purchased in 2006. It is under depreciation in audit. This property is factory and was used for business.
Kindly tell me, income tax should be paid 30% or 20% in this case? What condition is applicable for 20%?
Also tell me how to say "thank you" for experts who give me reply.
Piyush
11 November 2013 at 19:46
I have a query with regards to cartels and the Competition Act. I wanted to know that if any co ...say "X" ..is part of a cartel ..but wishes to come clean and notify the authorities, do they get some kind of immunity/relief? Is there any incentive to promote such "Whistle-Blowing"? Are there any conditions to be fulfilled to avail the same? I am asking this question from the perspective of the company involved.
KHUMESH
11 November 2013 at 17:13
If my friend is lawyer and practicing, now we want to start a business so we want to make partnership deed , is there is any problem in making deed legally , my friend will be sleeping partner and I will be active partner but share will be 50-50%. I will be taking care of business and can he make practice as lawyer.
Please advise
oyayubihime
07 November 2013 at 22:12
My CA demand my DSC and password for filing return for ROC etc. He said my file couldn't be submitted due to error of my DSC online, even it was checked in his office.
According to him, at the time of filing in ROC site, error file volume increase and can not be uploaded again.
They always made careless mistake, and I want to check before sign. But CA said he keeps all client's DSC for speedy work. Should I give him DSC?
KHUMESH
06 November 2013 at 10:58
We have purchased land for setting up factory in name of my wife and my brother-in laws wife . earlier there was registration of factory in name of Mr. A , Now it was registered in name of my brother in laws wife as sole proprietor of company. We want to convert it into Partnership firm where myself and my brother in law only will be acting partner for which we have invested money in purchasing land and machinery.Can we make partnership deed including four partner as myself, my wife, my brother in law and his wife but acting partner will be myself and my brother in law . Although TIN number has been allocated to my brother in laws wife. We want to make all possible inclusion of property such as land , machinery in name of firm.So by making partnership deed in such a way it can become possible. Further we want to get loan from bank for operation . What are the steps for making it partnership firm .
I am launching an electric cieling fan. I have registered my trademark. I want to know what all is mandatory to be written on box by law. Working in state of maharashtra. Thanks
D. PARTHASARATHI
02 November 2013 at 10:19
I Purchased wheel alignment machine with c form condition, and i got the C form through online. now the Tamilnadu Commerical Tax department send a notice to me for the above said goods purchased will not be used for manufacture of finshed goods. its against provision of sec 8(3)(b) of the CST Act. its correct. please guide me
Closure of memorial trust
Dear Experts, Plz guide me the steps for closing the memorial trust.