Anonymous   26 April 2011 at 15:18

SECTION 84 OF IPC APPLICABLE TO NDPS ACT

A person is falsely implicated by Narcotic Control Bureau {NCB}in a Conspiracy case involving commercial quantity for procurement of Contraband Drugs.

The Said accused is suffering from Paranoid Schizophrenia [unsound mind] since 2008 as per medical records. the incident has taken place in the month of JULY 2009

there are 2 issues

Is IPC {general exceptions}applicable to NDPS ACT u/s 84 of IPC which says that nothing is an offence for a person of unsound mind.

As far as i have done my research IPC is applicable to all the laws except for special law and Local Law.

NDPS is not a special law, the same is obtained under RTI.

I want to make sure that section 84 is applicable to NDPS ACT and not just for offences under IPC.

Anonymous   26 April 2011 at 15:16

Gift of a Flat to Son

Sir, what rate of Stamp Duty is applicable for the Gift of a flat to son in Mumbai having Market Value of Rs. 20 Lacs (As per Ready Recknor)?

Anonymous   26 April 2011 at 15:05

ADVERSE POSSESSION

Respected Members/Experts,

Can any one post or make me available the Judgment of Hon'ble Supreme Court, where it is observed "

LAW OF ADVERSE POSSESSION NEEDS CHANGE.

Where A bench comprising Justices Dalveer Bhandari and Harjit Singh Bedi,had observed this.

Thanks to everyone.

Anonymous   26 April 2011 at 13:08

No Certi. issued u/s. 101 of Mah.co-op.soc.Act agnst surety

Please copying here a citation regarding above subject or send it to my email id urgently.
Sangali Urban Co-op. Bank Ltd. Vs Nandkumar Prashuram Prabhudesai
1994- CTJ-653. or any other citation applicable to above subject.
at our place CTJ is not available. so please copying the above citation urgenly. because on 22-12-2009 the final date is fixed. please

Anonymous   24 April 2011 at 16:00

insurance claim

my car theft in august 2010 but instead of giving me claim they give me below letter

With reference to the above, the captioned claim has been investigated by the investigators. While going through the investigator’s report and the document submitted by you in support of your claim and for getting the captioned vehicle insured, it has been observed that:-

You have submitted a policy no-VP004187930000100 of HDFC Ergo General Insurance Co Ltd.as previous insurance cover. The same is found to be incorrect while verification as you have taken two claims in the previous policy proving that our insurance cover was based upon incorrect document / declarations, thus breaching of condition no-8 of the policy as given below:-

“the due observance and fulfillment of the term, conditions and endorsements of this policy in so far as they relate to anything to be done or complied with by the insured and the truth of the statement and answers in the said proposal shall be conditions precedent to any liability of the company to make any payment under this policy.”

In view of the above, on account of breaching the principle of utmost good faith., please explain why your claim should not be repudiated.

Kindly send your written reply within 7 days from the date of receipt of this letter otherwise the claim shall be closed

so Please suggest me answer the fact about taking claim from previous company is right but its unintentional

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 13:07

LD members.

Succession Certificate is confined only to movables assets & for immovable properties,you have to approach a regular civil court by filing a suit for declaration of your tile and other reliefs or by letters of administration from the court.

Query : Which section says that Succession Certificate is confined only to movables assets & for immovable properties,you have to approach a regular civil court by filing a suit for declaration of your tile and other reliefs or by letters of administration from the court.& also if what is the difference between filing a suit for declaration of your tile & letters of administration from the court which will be the best one & advantages to file a letters of administration from the court & disadvantages also advantages a suit for declaration of your tile & disadvantages.

371. Court having jurisdiction to grant certificate.-The District Judge within whose jurisdiction the deceased ordinarily resided at the time of his death, or, if at that time had no fixed place of residence, the District Judge, within whose jurisdiction any part of the property of the deceased may be found, may grant a certificate under this Part.

Query : As per the above query the LD members has answered look at section 371 but there is a different point pls clarify me or any case laws regadring immovable & movable property in succession certificates. Becasue the abve mentioned section says the only word "property " & nothing like movable or immovable is considered while granting the succession certificate. So pls tell me where it has been mentioned that a district judge can give succession certificate only in kinds of movable property & also the movable property defianation as per the indian succession act, 1925. Also pls advice me whether to file a suit for declaration of your tile or letters of administration from the court which one is more better.which will be the best one & advantages to file a letters of administration from the court & disadvantages also advantages a suit for declaration of your tile & disadvantages.

Thanks In Advance.

God Bless U all.

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 12:38

abbreviations before cases

what the following stand for and what they denote regarding nature of a case.
1. M.A.T.
2. F.M.A.T.
3. CAN
4. C.R.
5. C.O.

What is an injunction? Does it have any time limit?

What is a title suit?

What is a writ petition?

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 12:37

L E suit in small cause court

What is a L.E.Suit?
When can it be filed an against whom?

Can it filed against someone who is staying at a residential premises for 50 years?
What are the damages that can be claimed?
Can it be filed by someone, who is not recognized as the owner in a cooperative society?\
Can it be filed by someone whose title is disputed in the High Court and the High Court has yet to decide if residential premises belongs to him. Also the society refuses to recognise him as the owner or associate member and has got court order in their favor.

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 12:16

HAND BY A PUBLIC SERVANT

SECTION CAN BE INVOKED FOR A PUBLICSERVANT WHEN A MONEY SUIT IS FILED AGAINST A PUBLIC SERVANT

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 12:15

mesne profits meaning and calculation

please explain how mesne profits are to be
calculated.

my brother is running a guest house illegally on my propery.the rates of rooms, no of rooms are advertised on the website. he is running the gh from2004 and i have now filed a suit for possession and mesne profits.

how do i canculate profits. what percentage of occupancy should i assume and what expenses i should assume.