pradeep   06 February 2016 at 12:59

108 customs act

I have received first summons under 108 customs act to give evidence and record statement but I am working out of country and is not possible to come now.what should I do? what is the procedure?

pradeep   05 February 2016 at 00:39

summons under 108 customs act

I have received a first summons under 108 customs act to appear for witness. but I am working out of country and is not possible to get leave.what should I do? what is the legal recourse for me?

rameshbaliramlute   04 February 2016 at 20:50

Single day- multiple chalan

Nowadays bank not accept multiple challan in single day, having same TAN No, Assessment year , Minor head, Nature Of payment etc., as advise by CBDT Audit Deptt. Is there any Govt/RBI Notification in this regards. Kindly advise.

gopinathan   04 February 2016 at 17:40

Punishment for tax evasion

A contractor made evasion VAT 12 lakhs to tamilnadu State govt, by furnishing forged documents as signed by commercial tax officers.This is has been found through RTI documents. What will be the legal proceedings against the contractor.

Amit R Kumar   03 February 2016 at 08:39

LIC Life Insurance

Hi Sir/Mam,
I have just started working as a LIC underwriter. I am looking for some questions to be answered by the experts.
Kindly let me know that
1.how can I convince any corporate to invest in LIC s endowment policies?
2. Is there any particular benefit which any corporate can gain from Life Insurance cum investment policies?
3. How to approach corporates for the life insurance policies?
4. How to sell big amount policies to them?

Kindly suggest me, it will help me in building up my career in the insurance sector.
Amit Kumar

Mrunmai Deshpande   03 February 2016 at 03:58

Gift tax

Sir – I am in 20% tax bracket. My son is also employed but his current annual income is less than 2.5 lacs. I have a joint bank SB A/c with my son where my son is the 1st holder in the A/c. I made an FD on our joint name with my son as the 1st holder. I have transferred the amount from my individual A/c. The interest from that FD will be transferred to the above mentioned JT A/c. Can the above mentioned transferred amount be shown as gift given to my son? Who has the tax liability for the interest earned on this FD? Please advise.

Mukesh Khandelwal   02 February 2016 at 19:27

Rajasthan vat e-1 sale and c from

Honorable Sir/Madam.
One of my client is registered under Rajasthan Vat and import goods from Haryana and sold it to on E-1 to a client of UP. The commodity is vat exempt in Rajasthan.
My query is
Can my client issue “C” form to supplier of goods?
Is “C” form is mandatory in favor of my client from client from UP.
With regards
Mukesh Khandelwal

Kshitij Saxena   02 February 2016 at 13:32

Treatment of registration charges for section 54

I have brought a property after selling the my old house. Now i have paid registration charges to the tune of Rs.5 lacs. My query is that whether such registry charges can be treated as investment amount in new property as per section 54 of IT Act keeping in mind that the same is available for deduction under section 80 C upto the tune of Rs.1.5 lacs.

Kindly provide references of case or sections if any??

C.J.Sriram   02 February 2016 at 12:23

Service tax

A service provider-consultant- crosses the threshold limit of 10 lacs for the first time and register and obtain Service tax registration. He also collects and pay Service tax in that 1st year and comply with filing ST3 return.

During the 2nd year, he earns only 6 lacs from providing Service.

Should he continue to charge and collect service tax, even though he is aware that in the 2nd year he is not going to cross 10 lacs.

Query:1. Is he bound to collect tax in the second year , where he has not earned 10lacs. What should he do with the S.Tax, if billed and collected, but not liable, since his earning is below 10 lacs.

2.Is he supposed to file S.Tax returns in ST3 during 2nd year also.

3. Is it that he should continue to collect and pay S.Tax once he registers initially, whether he crosses 10 lacs or not in subsequent years-

Kindly give your expert views.

JAYESH   01 February 2016 at 20:09

Newspaper job

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE REQUIREMENT OF LEGAL DOCUMENTS FOR SCHOOL NEWSPAPERS IN INDIA,WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS TO START (I.E-TAXATION ON ADVERTISINGS,CERTIFICATES,REGISTRATIONS ETC.) PLS FEEL FREE FOR ANY ADVICE REGARDING THIS BUISNESS..THANKS IN ADVANCE