P.SHANMUGASUNDARAM   12 March 2016 at 16:29

Set off loss

An assesse getting Business Income as Interest on Capital and Partner Salary from a Firm in which he is a Partner amounting to Rs.10,00,000/-. During the same financial year, he incurred loss from Derivative Business (Future & Option of Shares) done through Recognized Stock Exchange amounting to Rs.15,00,000/-. Whether this Business Loss can be set off against the Business Income of Interest on Capital and Partner Salary from a Partnership Firm

yagnesh dave   11 March 2016 at 12:44

Taxation

NA PLOT ANCESTATAR PROPERTY SOLD FOR ACTUAL VALUE 95 LAC AND MARKET VALUE IS 3 CORE IN WHICH PER LEGAL HEIR GOT 10 LAC EACH THEY INVESTED 8LAC IN AGRICULTURE LAND EACH WILL THEY GET EXEMPETION FROM CAPITAL GIAN TAX OF 8 LAC AND ON DIFFERENCE THAT IS RS 2LAC THEY HAVE TO PAY CAPITAL GAIN TAX OR THEY WILL NOT GET EXEMPTION OF INVESTED IN AGRICULTURE LAND AND THEY HAVETO PAY CAPITAL GIAN TAX ON FULL 10 LAC AMT RECVD AND WHAT WILL BE THE EFFECT ON ACTUAL VALUE LESS THEN MARKET VALUE WILL THE DIFFERENCE WILL ALSO BE ADDED FROM INCOME FROM OTHER SOURECES PL EXPLAIN

Ashwani gupta   09 March 2016 at 16:41

Income

How to disclose black money which are earned through other sources...

sanjay sood   08 March 2016 at 10:01

Capital gain on agriculture land

My ancestors in 1920 had taken on lease agriculture land for a period of 100 years. In due course the lease was terminated by The Thekedari Abolition Act, 1965 and Bhumidari Rights were given to my family. Today by inheritance by way of Will some land has been inherited by my son. The land falls within the vicinity of municiple limits for Capital gain purpose. For computing tax what land acquisition value would be taken.
Thank
Sanjay Sood

pavar raviteja   07 March 2016 at 11:16

Is online coaching registration fee is taxable or not

sir i am starting online coaching website for govt jobs and private job aspirants. we provide online exam service, videos and materials to access this aspirants has to register. we take fee for online registration is that fee is taxable or not. if yes how is the and is their any chances to exempt that tax...please reply sir....thank you for replying

RAJARSHI BAG   05 March 2016 at 15:16

Tax for land selling

I am a salaried person working as an Assistant Teacher in a Govt. sponsored institution. My gross salary for the F.Y.2015-2016 is Rs.4,50,000/-(Approx.).
I (jointly with my wife) have a piece of agricultural land of 6 decimal in a rural area. We wish to sell the land in March 2016. The selling price of the land is Rs.15,00,000/-(fifteen lakh). My wife is a non-salaried person.
How much tax will have to pay for the same?
Kindly advice.
Thank you.

Anonymous   05 March 2016 at 09:08

Capital Gain

I received bulk ready flats with committed cash flow as compensation from developer with whom we entered JV to develop township on our land parcel. These flats wir handed over to me at 2014 ready recokner rates. Now I m looking to raise finance against these flats for which I will hv to do sale deed. Now in this case Do I hv to pay Direct tax of 30% as Capital gain or Is this short term capital gain wir difference of 2014 rates and current rates will be considered to charge 20% capital gain tax.
Also does repurchase of my sold property within 11 month attract reimbursement of stamp duty or adjustment of stamp duty. Pls advise wat I m suppose to pay.

Ritika Pundir   02 March 2016 at 23:30

Claims only through revision of return?

Capital gains accrued to the assesse against which exemption was claimed u/s 54. Inadvertently the CG schedule was not filed in the return as there was no tax effect. Is it necessary to file a revised return? Can the AO deny claim of exemption on grounds that the schedule was not filed or a revised return was not filed? Refering to the decision of the Supreme Court in Goetze India Ltd., please guide. Also, can anyone provide a copy of the high court/ tribunal's order of this case?

Rgds,
CA Ritika Pundir

uttam jain   02 March 2016 at 18:58

Applicability of excise on pulverization of sugar

Whether pulverization of sugar amounts to manufacture?
One dealer who is purchasing sugar from manufacturer who is charging excise duty and cess on his sales bill..and dealer is pulverising sugar and packing in the size of 50 and 100kg packs under its own brand and then selling it to other party who's using the same for making cookies and confectionery.
If we want to passed on the excise whether he needs to take registration as a first stage dealer?
And if he is taking registration as a manufacturer then what will be the rate of duty on pulverised sugar..
Please suggest..

vikrant patil   01 March 2016 at 13:07

Government employes tax saving

respected sir ,
I am government employee and want save my huge income tax deductions per month from salary.
actually my monthly salary is Rs90000,and my income tax deduction from salary is about
Rs 9000 per month which very large.
Means in a year I contribute Rs 1 lakh for income tax which is very huge amount.
actually i very strongly need this money for my future which iam losing every year.
my salary dicription ias below.

TOTAl salary Rs90000/-

DEDUCTIONS
Income tax Rs9000/-

G.P.F(Fund) Rs10000/-

Other Deductions Rs11000/-

TOTAL DEDUCTION RS30000/-

IN HAND SALARY Rs60000/-
does increasing my monthly contribution of RS
40000 per month to GPf(FUND)can reduce the tax deduction per month.if yes then by how much
2.please tell the chances how i can save my income tax