diamond   01 May 2016 at 09:53

Property price

I have purchased a resedential flat @ 1cr. And I have paid by draft to seller Rs. 1 cr. But govt registrar had put the value of Rs. 1.25 cr. Now all my CA & legal adviser telling me that soon I will get notice from IT department. Need your advice.

Jimish   29 April 2016 at 12:29

Can we take vat input on depb license which are buying from the dealer?

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have purchase depb license from the open market in which we have received 5% VAT BILL from the dealer. My question is can we take that VAT as input credit in our account. If Yes Kindly sent us the link of the notification for the same.

Note:We are using that license for the payment of our import duty.

Kshitij Saxena   27 April 2016 at 17:54

Compliance notice for non-filing

My cousin has received a notice for not filing income tax return. Basic details :-

FY 2013-14 AY 2015-16 , hence return cannot be filed anymore.

TDS deducted is Rs.10,000/- more than his tax liability. Hence tax is not payable but refundable.

Please suggest the best possible remedy to respond to IT Dept and also receive refunds.

Ekram   24 April 2016 at 22:26

Holding tax in incometax

I_ am a salaried employee. I_ have query, If I have given holding tax on my parent name, Can I save it in IT tax declaration and if yes, In which section.Please guide.

Ekram

Namakkal Raghavendran   24 April 2016 at 19:59

Pan

For what immovable property transactions is PAN compulsory? Do both seller and buyer need PAN?

vijay kumar malhotr   24 April 2016 at 00:31

Evediontary value photocopy of document

document photo copy found in third party house in search

josephraj   23 April 2016 at 07:16

Nri money

my son is an nri in usa. if he sends money for me to construct a house at india . is it taxable?

rajendra gaikwad   22 April 2016 at 15:34

Refund of stamp duty/registration fees

I have paid double stamp duty and registration fees. One of these, i have used stamp duty and registration challan for registration. And pending one required to be return. is it require to defeaced the challan for refund process or not. Pls, advised me.

Durgaprasad vemparala   21 April 2016 at 18:13

Notice under section143(1)

My name is V.Durga prasad, Personnel officer in A.P.E.P.D.C.L. I file income tax returns regularly. In 2014 I received arrears amount about 2 lakhs, for which I claimed apportion of income under section 89 in the income tax return filed for the assessment year 2015-16. I submitted Form 10(E) also as per the act provisions. However, I received an intimation u/s1143(1)of Income tax act stating that I have to pay the following:
Balance tax : Rs.25953(which I claimed
under Sec.89)
Add; Interest:Rs. 3667

I could not understand the reason for not allowing the exemption under sec 89.

Please guide me for further action

Reetu   21 April 2016 at 14:52

Exgratia payment - taxable?

Is exgratia payment voluntarily paid by the employer to an employee as good leavers payment or goodwill payment taxable in India?