VEERSAIN CHAUHAN   14 May 2008 at 16:53

Service Tax

I want to know the service tax Rate about all the services in India.

jitanderc   14 May 2008 at 00:34

Tax on PF withdrawl

I had worked for Pvt ltd company for 4 yrs 11months and 13 days and I left that company 2 years back. But the amount is not tranferred or withdrawl. Now after 2 years if i apply for withdrawl , will there by ANY TAX on it. aS I HEARD that if PF tenure is less than 5 years , tax will be charged. My tenure is very close to 5 years, just less then 17 days.

DHARMESH UDESHI   13 May 2008 at 21:22

CST Susequent sale made to govt exempt or not

Is there any amendment in the CST Act which provides that subsequent sale made to govt is not exempt from CST

DHARMESH UDESHI   13 May 2008 at 21:15

CST Query..

Inter state sale of goods to govt. attracts concessional Cst @ 3% or State sales tax whichever is lower.

Is the statement TRUE???

HARVINDER SINGH   11 May 2008 at 11:34

central excise

My query is that whether CENVAT credit can be trarsfered by the three stage registered dealer or by the susequent registered dealer.. if yes or no give valuable reason please

Moreshwar B. Panchal   06 May 2008 at 16:44

tv channel buys movie rights

Suppose that there's a tv channel which buys the right to telecast a movie say twice in a year for three years and pays the entire amount in the first yer say Rs. 3,00,000....

Will this entire amount be allowed in the year of payment if the tv channel follows accrual system of accounting???

Kindly support will relevant sections & case studies...

Sumit Shingala   06 May 2008 at 10:05

Cenvat Credit & Service Tax

Respected Dear Sir(s),

We hv following query. We request your Valuable review on this.

The assessee is paying service tax on goods transportation by road freight....as a service receipient.

The assessee has availed credit of ST paid by it on Advertisement Exp. and have utilised the same for paying service tax on freight, payable by it as a receipient of service.

The assessee has done so upto 1st March, 2008, under bona fide assumption that, it is a "deemed service provider" and therefore can take credit and utilise the same for payment of service tax on frieght.

Sir, Will u please guide us as to
1. Whether such a credit can be availed and utilised by the Service Receiptient for Payment of Service Tax on Freight ?
2. Which are the sections/provisions/rules under which the assessee is eligible OR not eligible to availe and utilise such credit ?

Thanking You.

Awaiting a reply.

vijaykumar vyas   06 May 2008 at 00:45

TDS applicability

I would like to know whether TDS applicable on lease payment by company to the owner of agricultural land for agricultural operations. Thanks in advance.

Rajesh Thakker   25 April 2008 at 11:10

Advocate vs C.A.

Sec. 29 of the Advocate Act, 1961 is as under:

"Advocates to be the only recognized class of persons entitled to practice law.:-
Subject to the provisions of this Act and any rules made thereunder, there shall, as from the appointed day, be only one class of persons entitled to practice the profession of law, namely, advocates."

The duty of CA is for auditing of accounts only. Eventhough, sec. 288 of the Income-tax Act, 1961 has allow CA class to represent of assessee before the Income-tax authorities including Hon'ble Income-tax Tribunal.

Is it not a breach of sec. 29 of the Advocate Act, 1961?

SACHIN   24 April 2008 at 17:18

Leave Travel Allowance (LTA)

What is the exact law of the LTA? How to claim? Who can claim? How many times? What are the expenses? Please give a complete knowledge of the same.