n k s prasad
20 September 2011 at 10:39
Sir
I receved Rs.70120 as Overtime Allowance Arrears on Jul 2011 due to implementation of 6th CPC. The OTA was due from 01.01.2006
Sir, Pl guide me how to get Relief under section 89(1)
thanking you
yours faithfully
nks prasad
Anonymous
19 September 2011 at 18:11
We have sold goods(biomatrical products)out of Maharashtra. We have charged CTS @ 4%, but we have not obtained "C" forms as per CTS Act from dealers. What will we do to obtain these forms? Shall we send Legal Notice to them for demanding "C" forms? If they do not response What will we do?
I have paid Advance Tax Rs. 15,000/- for the AY 2011-12 on 15/03/2011. But due to some mistake I have selected Self Assessment Tax (300) instead of Advance Tax (100) in I T Challan. Now what can i do? pls suggest me any body? (In Our Copy)
Second thing is regarding this challan Bank of Baroda selected AY 2010-11 instead of AY 2011-12 and in our copy shows AY 2011-12.(In Our copy which is given by BOB)
Above mention problematic challan is same Single challan)
What can i do? pls suggest me?
Thanks in advance
Anonymous
19 September 2011 at 14:16
Sir, i had received a fake notice issued by income tax officer stating that your cases had been fixed by CESS.
Please, suggest few remedies.
Fake in the sense that case in not fixed by CESS but the officer himself had selected and the notice reflects that the case is selected by CESS.
vatan
18 September 2011 at 23:20
on late payment of service tax 13% simple interest is payable on the taxable service. This interest is payable for the days from the due date, till actual date of deposit of tax. Is the assesee also liable to pay penalty after paying interest?
Anonymous
18 September 2011 at 21:49
My client purchased Entry tax paid oilseed and sold it to a exempted unit. In this circumstances he lost his entry tax & further if he purchased same goods from unregistered dealer Is he liable to pay entry tax ?
plz tell me quickly.
Thanks for all.
Anonymous
18 September 2011 at 14:23
Myself and my sister each of us got a share of around 1 Lac from sale of Anchester property. We now intends to give as a gift to our mother. Hence pls can you confirm the following as per income tax laws :
1) Can myself as a son can gift the same to my mother
2) Can my sister who is married can also gift the same to my mother
3) Should we make a gift deed agreement stating that we have gifted the same to our mother
4) Would any tax be applicable either to me, my sister or mom for this gift.
Thanks and pls help
VT
Anonymous
17 September 2011 at 23:42
A company opens a trust. Expenses of such trust is borne by the company. Such trust is meant for promoting the industry , of which such company is a part.
Can such trust apply for 12A/80G. If it gets it anyway, does the expenses borne by company of such trust suddenly reduce to 50% allowable? Also is payment to such trust by company is revenue expenditure?
Anonymous
17 September 2011 at 21:28
sir actually we want to deposit 4 lakhs rupees as fixed in andhra bank.they said that pan should be compulsary..so i want to verify
>whether if we are using pan number.then any problem occur
>by the end of financial year any tax amount i should pay for this amount...
Bifurcation of ota arreares received
sir
thanks, for reply.
sir, please explain through an example to bifurcate Rs.70120 (OTA arrears received in Jul 2011), so that it will be helpful necssary action coudl be taken.
sir, pl guide me if there is any formula for birfucation so that the same can be utilized amongst ourselves (employees) for claiming relief under section 89 (1)
thanking you
yours faithfully
nks prasad