neeru sharma
20 July 2012 at 14:40
Income Tax Liabilities of employee's wife on amount recevied on death of her husband.
1) family pension 40000 per month
(2) Death gratutity of Rs. 4 lac
(3) Insurance Claim of Rs. 6 Lac
(4) GPF nomination Amount of Rs. 7 Lac
(5) Levencachment amount of Rs. 3.lac
(5) if any additional amount received from other Source like interest on deposit
I want to know that whether she is
(1) liable to file income tax return
(2) if yes what type of amount on which she is liable to pay income tax
(3) Income tax slabs
(4) is she liable to pay tax on amount received by her OR interest received on deposit / investment of such amount received from her husband's department
akhlesh sharma
20 July 2012 at 13:38
What is definition of U/s 44Ad of Income tax act
Himanshu Binani
19 July 2012 at 17:17
If an employr has given HRA deduction without checking the rent receipts then can I claim the same as the client is not paying rent inactual. OR
can i show that she is paying ren to her mother & treat the same accordingly in her mother file OR
I should pay the tax on it,
Advise as to what should be done in such case & moreover to obtain deduction of rent whether payment is enough or the rent receipts has to be in the name of assessee.
mere filing of an affidavit cannot prove facts of any case.
Please do refer the case...
Madhurjya Bora
18 July 2012 at 15:50
what the basis of professional tax and why this deduction made from our salary income,whether a deductee doesnot come in income tax slab..
Himanshu Binani
18 July 2012 at 14:42
I have not submitted the return for the P.Y 2009-10 and TDS has been deducted on the income of that P.Yr. Since the time limit for submission of return U/s 139(4) has crossed , how can i submit the return for that P.Yr & claim TDS refund.
Note: My income is below Taxable limit.
vinaykala
15 July 2012 at 09:18
dear sir,
in reply to my rti app for refund for ay 0809 of rs 15888/- which is shown in the acknowledged copy of the return the ito has stated that no refund is pending.
he has sent a certified copy of their own assessment internal paper that instead there is a demand against me for tax.
i have not recd any ass order.
they admit in writing that they do not have the return in their own records.
but based on the return form, only return form without enclosures which i gave to them on their request and which they admit in writing to the lok ayuukt they have stated that the cap gains tax is at 20% without knowing the type of cap gain it is.
they have assumed, based on my copy of return, without enclosures given to them that cap gain is on porperty where int is 20% but my cap gain was at 10% on equity oriinted debt fund s which are taxed at 10%.
in short without any enclosure of basis they have cooked a demand which was not sent to me.
i feel that instead of responding to this reply by july 15, i must file another rti seeking copy of assesment order sent to me, copy of computation of cap gains, copy of the return enclosure from which they computed the gains and also question them on the internal note they have sent where cooked up demands for interest on delay payment of tax , etc is made.
i seek expert advice on this matter as this is deliberate wilful and dishonest act on their part.
it must not go unpunished.
vinay kala
july 15,12
nitin jain
14 July 2012 at 13:57
Dear Sir/Madum,
If an assesee lost the case in supreme court and supreme court order for the payment of excise duty + penalty + interest to excise department.This amount is more than total worth of the company.
1) In this situation the assesse can go to excise settlement commission or not to save the company?Is there any chance to write off panalty and interest by the settlement commission as the company can only manage to pay the duty?
2)If the first option not possible then what things the excise department can sell to recover the revenue?Only the company property could sell or personal asset of the directors can be sold off?
please reply we are very affraid as no body is guiding us properly.
thanx
Submiision of form 10e containing details of arrear with itr-v
Kindly advice me while uploading income tax return for A.Y. 2012-13 for e-filing and then getting ITR-V, (ITR Verification) and after verifying it and signing it, it requires to be sent to Department of Income Tax- CPC, Bangaluru- Karnatak for further processing.
Whether filled-up form 10E containing the details of arrears and relief claimed under section 89(1) of IT Act needs to be sent with that verified ITR-V by post?
Where that filled-up form 10E requires to be submitted for relief claimed under section 89(1) of IT Act? Thanks
Jeewan Singh