hetalsangoi   24 July 2012 at 18:39

Applicability s234 b c on adv tax

to whom or which condition is fulfilled so assessee do not require to fulfill the adv tax liability at the different installment?
so section 234 B C WILL NOT ATTRACT

giridharan   24 July 2012 at 13:43

Service tax -reverse charge

Is the filing fees paid to CESTAT for appeal in service tax matters attract payment of service tax under reverse charge method?
The reason for my query is Notfn. 30/2012-ST[sl.4 of table] specifies ' In respect of services provided or agreed to be provided by an arbitral tribunal' the pecentage of S.T payable by the person receiving the service as 100%. Pl. clarify. Thanks

giridharan   24 July 2012 at 12:07

Service tax -reverse charge

Is the filing fees paid to CESTAT for appeal in service tax matters attract payment of service tax under reverse charge method?

BUTA KHAN SHEIKH   24 July 2012 at 08:49

Non quoting pan

Dear sir
I am received a letter from Director of Income Tax (Intt. & Cr. Inv.) regarding non quoting PAN u/s 139A(5) & 272B of IT Act for the financial year 2010-11.The Brief Facts of my Financial Transactions are following.
* In the F.Y 2010-11 I am cash deposit Rs. 3449000 in my saving bank account and Rs. 2317000 are deposit through cheques
* I am not a Income tax Assesse but I am Pan Holder
* I am a agriculturist and my family total income from agriculture is Rs 15 Lac per year
* The above cash which is deposit in bank received by sale of a piece of urban agriculure land, but I am not a owner of this land , I am only special power of attorney holder of this land, i have only right to sale of this land . This land was given to me by my relative (Mosa) in blood relation. There is no documentary evidence of this land, how to given to me.
The Question arise above Facts are:-
1. If I file income tax return for F.Y 2010-11 relative to A.Y 2011-12, what source of income i shown in ITR for Above cash deposit Transations.
2. Is i shown long term capital gain of sale of agri. land. (which I am not owner, but I use sale Consideration)
3. I am remaining 5 acre agriculure land, which i am not owner , but I want to sale in future, for sale in future how i show my income

Atish   24 July 2012 at 01:09

Latest bmc tax for leave and licnse flats in mumbai

There was a legal issue going on in the court of Mumbai as the BMC was charging an exhobitent tax for those flats which were given on Leave and License.
I believe there is a judgement coming ythrough now that the charges will be on some pro rata basis on the property value.
As I am not in Mumbai I am not well versed with what has been happening.
In case there is a web site that could give me the information I will appreciate it.
The property I am enquiring about is in South Mumbai and is a society constructed between approx. 1975 to 1980.
Would it be possible to inform me of what would now be the tax on an approx. 1350sq.ft area flat in that area on per year basis.
Atish

pooja dedhia   23 July 2012 at 13:49

Accounting of software of computer

how to account under which group?
1.when a licence fees for purchasing of the software has paid for the lifetime period of the business of rs 700000/- how to accounted and how to written off?
2.when installation charges has paid for the installation of the software,how to accounted ?

Vishnu   23 July 2012 at 00:00

Service tax for hotels

One of my client has recently started hotel business which is of 3star.
I have confusion about the following points,please clarify in this regard to the point wise and also if any gazetted not please send me ..

1)Wht is the service tax to be collected by him from customers for a) Accommodation and b)food service or restaurant

2)At what rate service tax is to be paid by the hotel owner to the service tax department on accommodation and food.

3)What are the abatement available ad their respective rates for accommodation,food/ restaurant and if any other.

4)When is due date for payment of service tax i.e is it monthly or quarterly and

returns half yearly or any change

If any files please send to
vishnuv1@gmail.com

avneesh   21 July 2012 at 23:59

Itr

A PERSON IS AGENT OF INSURANCE COMPANY.
IN A/Y 2012-13 HIS TOTAL INCOME FROM COMMISSION FROM INSURANCE COMPANY IS Rs 1,50,000. WHICH I.T.R. WILL BE APPLICABLE FOR HIM ?

IF ITR 2 CAN FILE,

E-mail : avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com

avneesh   21 July 2012 at 23:53

P.f. trust

PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS PROCESS TO MAKE P.F. TRUST IN THE CASE OF CO-OPERATIVE BANKS.

IN DETAILED INFORMATION

avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com

avneesh   21 July 2012 at 23:49

Itr

A PERSON IS AGENT OF INSURANCE COMPANY.
IN A/Y 2012-13 HIS TOTAL INCOME FROM COMMISSION FROM INSURANCE COMPANY IS Rs 3,50,000. WHICH I.T.R. WILL BE APPLICABLE FOR HIM ?
AND TAX AUDIT IS APPLICABLE FOR HIM ?

CAN HE CLAIM EXP. OF Rs. 175000 TO EARN ABOVE INCOME?

IF ITR 4 IS APPLICABLE, B/S & P/L HAS TO FILL IN ITR ?

IS TAX AUDIT IS APPLICABLE ?

WHAT IS CODE FOR THIS BUSINESS ?

THERE IS ANY TAX PLANNING FOR NIL TAX.
E-mail : avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com