pradeep kumar
12 November 2012 at 12:35
I am an ex-army personnel getting Rs. 84,000/- as pension annually. Further I am also getting Rs. 3,00,000/- as salary annually. The net taxable salary comes to Rs. 1,20,000/- per year (ie Rs. 12,000/- is being remitted as Income Tax). Kindly confirm whether my pension from Army is exempt from Income Tax (whether the whole pension or any portion thereof).
Eagerly waiting to hear from you Sirs.
Thanking you,
PRADEEP
pawan
11 November 2012 at 05:31
Please advice me that
1.if I give Rs. 2lacs to my children as gift ,will we all be taxed?
2.If I purchase E-gold & keep the portfolio for 5years then under which IT section I will be taxed & at which slab? Is there any capital gain tax ?
I am very much confused about following question,plz try following A company manufactured 12000 coloured TV during the year. Determine excise duty payable from the following particular: I) Retail price of TV Rs 5,000. It includes excise duty. II)Sold 8,000 TV to wholesaler.Discount allowed @ 20% on retail price. iii)TV sold in retail for Rs 2,000 iv)The balance 2,000 Tv not recovered from factory v)The company purchased input for manufacture of TV For Rs 3,00,00,000 It include basic excise duty Rs40,00,000 vi)The closing stock of input is Rs25,00,000 vii)The company is liable to pay basic excise duty @ 16% viii)The rate of abatement allowed is @ 35% of selling price.
Kishalay Biswas
10 November 2012 at 19:36
Sir/Madam
Due to delay of payment of qtly statements relating to Q.1,Q.2,Q.3 of Form 26Q filed on 12/02/2011 whereas the due dates were 15/07/2009,15/10/2009 & 15/01/2010.Penalty imposed for 1,43,780/- Rs. 100/- per delayed date. Expertee hearing Ordered by Jt. Commissioner of Income Tax(TDS), onJanuary, 2012.
What step to be taken against the Order to alleviate the penalty amount, whereas the due dt. of appeal to the tribunal expired.
Gagan Bihari Das Mohapatra
10 November 2012 at 13:30
Please confirm, whether service Tax is applicable on total bill value or on actual Service Charge for Security Agency ? What is the Percentage to be paid by Service Provider & Service Receiver as per new service Tax Rule.
AMIT KUMAR SHARMA
10 November 2012 at 10:19
Respected Sir,
I need your help regarding a VAT query.
I purchased a material for basic amount of Rs.100/- and VAT paid Rs.4/- extra. total amount paid 104/-.
Further I want to sell this Item of Rs.10/- and I shall charge VAT 0.40/-.
Can I take ITC of Rs. 4/- which I had paid to our Vendor at the time of Purchase of this item.
I am starting new business of exporting pallets.i want to know how can i issue the H form and what kind of tax benefits i will get by issuing H form
d. chandra sekhar
09 November 2012 at 08:30
Sir please clarify whether the fabricated steel structures are comes under iron & steel for levy of sales tax. if not, please give any case laws. The A.P Sales Tax department not accepted the client contention and give advance ruling that the fabricated steel structures are not come under iron and steel and it is a different commodity.
SURENDRA KUMAR
07 November 2012 at 20:44
It is capital gain arrise, Only part payment has been received as an advance, which has been reflected in the Books of Accounts. An agreement with M/s ABC Pvt. Ltd. for sale of property and the Hon’able Bombay High Court has ordered, the possession shall not be handed over without leave of the Court.
In this case capital gain arrises
I request your honour to pls send us the reply with concern (Case Law)
Works contract service
Mr. A is constructing a building for which he wants to employ a contractor, now what will be the impact of Service Tax on Mr. A under the following circumstances :-
1. If Mr. A gives the contract with materials.
2. If Mr. A gives the contract only for labour.
Is there any reverse charge or any abatement applicable on Mr. A.
What will be the situation of Mr. A in case where contractor is not paying Service Tax.