ganesh   30 November 2012 at 11:50

Vacant land tax

Dear Sir/Madam
I bought vacant site 984sqt on 9.11.2011 at Trichirapalli city. land is suituated within coprporation limit still i keep vacant site.As per EC first Registration was mwde on September 2006. from this day onwards vacant land tax not paid upto my Registration ie due until 9.11.2011. Now Trichirapalli Corporation says that i have to pay 1% on Govt guideline value as Vacant Tax. Their Calculation as follows :
2006-2007 - Ist half 1% on 7laks = 7000
2006-2007 - II half 1% on 7laks = 7000
2007-2008 - I half = 7000
2007-2008 - II half = 7000
2008-2009 - I half = 7000
2008-2009 - II half = 7000
2009- 2010- I half 0.30pise/Sqt = 300
(0.30paisex984Sqt)
from 2009 on wards .030paise per Sqt

My question is Is there any law to collect 1% on Registered value of the property as Vacant Lant Tax.
2) 1% is ment for 1 year or for one half

kindly give your openion.

Thank you
yours truly
Ganesh

shashidarababu   30 November 2012 at 10:45

Vat charged by cto while assessment

The Builder is supplied materials like Iron & Cement to contractor for keeping the Quality of Construction and the same is deducted from Contractor bill. Whether the Builder has to pay the VAT on the materials supplied to contractor. The Highcourt is decided not to collect the tax from the builder since it is already paid at the time of purchase the materials. Kindly let me know where I will get the judgement copy of the case - K. Raheja Builders & Developers v/s Maharashtra VAT Department

Prashant Raj   29 November 2012 at 13:29

Roc work

can an lawyer do working of ROC filling

subhash bajpai   29 November 2012 at 12:01

Capital gain

I have purchased one property in 2005 payment was mede, possession was taken and depreciation was allowed on building. but registration was not done. After four year in 2009 the agreement to sell (2005) cancelled and I have received 20 lacs more than purchase price given in 2005. whether this gain of Rs. 20 lac will be treated as long term capital gain or income from other sources ? Pls give your answer with decisions of courts if any.

Bharat Diwan   28 November 2012 at 14:34

Long term gain/ short term gain

I have a query regarding an Apartment Booked in 2004 with 95% payment made in april 2005. The Final payment of 5% is also done in june 2012. The possession has been offered in August 2012, but without the completion/ occupation certificate of the Tower & hence I have not taken the Possession. The sale Deed and the Registration has also not been done till now. If I happen to sell the apartment now at this stage will I fall under Long Term or short Term Capital Gains Perview.

annu   27 November 2012 at 21:58

Sale of land property

i have a vacant plot which i had bought in 1987. i want to sell the plot now. what all tax i have to pay and how can i save tax (i don't want to buy another property.

LPRajendraKumar   27 November 2012 at 11:36

Service tax

Can suppression with intent to evade service tax be invoked for the extended period when the assessee having got registered and filing returns for 3 years with the department?

Dharmesh A Gandhi   27 November 2012 at 10:30

Regarding new efiling portal of income tax site

When I am entered site www.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in for filing on line e return, there are message is that "Web page can be displayed" in internet explorer and "Server Certificate not found" in Google Chrome after a new efiling portal.

pls tell me what can I do for run this site?

Asha   26 November 2012 at 18:51

Service tax _advocates

In Case of services provided by individual advocates company needs to pay service tax on reverse charge mechanism w.e.f. 01/07/2012. My query is what will be the point of taxation if payment to advocate is made in the month of july 2012, but invoice was raised in month of april 2012? whether ther will be any tax liability on company in this situation?

Prashant Raj   26 November 2012 at 13:32

Became sucesuss

sir i am 2012 llb graduate and i want know that how i am sucess in my carrier i have 7 year exp. in income tax,sales,tax,service tax, plz tell me what i do