on the retirement of partner of my father, we have revalued the land and building and passed the following entry in the books of account as follows.
L&B A\c 4500000
To revaluation account
(being L& B is revalued on account of the valuation at the retirement)
Revaluation a/c dr.
To existing partners;s capital account
to retiring capital account
what is the tax treatment will applicable to retiring and existing partners to
the share in profit on revaluation of partnership firm's assets ?
during the online payment of income tax wrongly selected the assessment 11-12 originally 12-13 assessment year, and submited itr 1 onling, the cpc banglore assessing office not given the credit of tax and rised the tax and completed the assessment U/s 143(1) and send the intimation to pay the demand raised and issued the notice not matched your tax payments. Please < I kindly request you the experts of income tax please give advise to take necessary steps to rectify the errorr, to file before the income tax department, and when it is rectify.
rajeshree h oza
12 June 2013 at 19:50
can get vat registration number on the basis of capital goods purchase 1000000 u/s 21 vat act
YAGNESH HASMUKH DAVE
12 June 2013 at 13:01
PROPRIETORY CONCERN FOR AY 2012/13 UNDER AUDIT U/S 44AB AND FILED TDS RETURN AS PER APPLCABLE NOW FOR AY 2013/14 TURNOVER IS BELOW RS 1 CRORE & NOT REQUIRED AUDITED U/S 44AB THEN DURING THE YEAR UNDER ASSESSMENT TDS DEDUCTION & FILING OF RETURN OF TDS IS APPLICABLE FOR AY 2013/14
what is the difference between larger bench and special bench in taxation Law
what is the larger bench judgement and special bench judgement in law. kindly explain
ashok thakker
11 June 2013 at 10:41
We receive payments of warehousing of TEA from principal Auction brokers,in turn they deduct service charges from our bills, for processing our payment on behalf of Garden owners.As we are supposed to deduct TDS on this deductions,we pay TDS in march'2013 for the entire Year and amount of service charges so deducted,and deposit in bank.On receiving challans we ask them for reimbursement of deposited amount which they pay subsequently. This year one of the brokers insists on issuing cheque in my personal name instead of Company's name,as mine is a proprietorship concern. Can i accept this cheque ? and if yes how do i adjust in my company account ? Please advise how to move about in this case. regards,
ashok thakker
Assesse received a contact value of Rs. 85,00,000/- and an amount of Rs. 1,50,000/- was deducted as T.D.S. After getting the accounts audited u/s 44AB, assessee could not submit his Income Tax Return for the A.Y. 12 - 13 upto 30th September, 2012 which is still pending. What is the remedy available to assessee now?
yash007
10 June 2013 at 21:13
If i accepted cash as a unsecured loan of rs 19000 on 2/5/12 and another on 1/6/12 of rs 19000 and repaid the same on 1/8/12 rs 19000 by cheque and 25/8/12 rs 19000 then is hit by section 269SS ? tax audit specifically states whether it is obtained by way other wise than account payee cheque. ? please help
Query regarding vat or tin?
I want to know if I start a hardware supply business like computers, electronic items etc and my turn over is not exceeding 500000 lac p.a., can I still apply for a TIN number as company whom I want to supply these items requires a TIN number to be mention in Invoices?.
Please suggest and also the formalities to be fulfill to get a TIN number?
I also wants to register a LLP firm based in Noida for the above said work and to start a Daily Deal based site (E-commerce).
Please let me know if someone can help me in getting all this things done.