msk
11 July 2013 at 10:39
Recently as per new amendments in Service Tax from July 2012. With the introduction of Reverse charge Mechanism , the liability to pay service tax has been shifted from Service provider to Service recipient to the extent of some percentage.Further it is the responsibility of service recipient to make payment of service tax as receiver of services directly to Central Government treasury on monthly basis.
Now the question is, if service provider makes the payment of his balance share of service tax to the Central Govt and submits the challans to Service Recipient for Reimbursement, then whether it is compulsory for Service Recipient to reimburse the payment to Service provider.
Please guide in the matter.
Nilesh Rathor
10 July 2013 at 19:16
I have booked an underconstruction house almost 2 years back. At present its almost ready and the builder is now asking to pay the service tax for the same even.On the total cost of the flat of 14,50,000/- he is going to make two parts. 3,65,000/- for the house rate and rest 10,85,000/- for the construction agreement. and he is telling the total amount to paid by me for service tax is 45,675/-. Means on the total amount of 14,50,000/- @ 3.15% he is charging from me. Is this the amount i have to pay. As i have understood the service tax has to be paid only on the service not even on the material cost. Please guide me on this matter as to what i have to do and how much i should pay. Waiting for a reply as i am expecting the registration very soon so please guide me at the earliest. Thanks.
Nilesh Rathor.
YAGNESH HASMUKH DAVE
10 July 2013 at 12:35
I AM HAVING SELF OCCUPIED RESIDENTIAL FLAT AND HAVE SOLD DURING THE YEAR 2013 PLOT OF LAND WHICH WAS ACQUIRE IN 1988 AND THE SALE PROCEEDS INVESTED IN ANOTHER RESIDENTIAL UNIT WHETHER LT GAIN ON SALE OF PLOT IS EXEMPTED U/S 54F BEING REINVESTED IN RESIDENTIAL UNIT OR NOT
Nithin Raja
09 July 2013 at 18:43
Sir, i would like to know whether Registering as Income Tax Practitioner restricts the one to pursue CA?Reply me fast
Thanks in advance......
YAGNESH HASMUKH DAVE
09 July 2013 at 13:15
I PURCHASE FLAT IN 1983 AND I SOLD IT IN APR 2012 FOR 30LACS AND PRUCHASE NEW RESIDENTIAL UNIT FOR 38LACS IN AUG 2013 MY QUESTION IS AS FOLLOW
1-WILL I BE EXEMPTED FOR CAPITAL GIAN TAX
2-I HAVE PAID RESGISTRATION FEES OF 30,000 AND STAMPDUTY OF RS 190000/- WILL IGET DECDUCTION OF IT IN MY INCOME TAX RETURN AND TILL WHAT LIMIT
3- AS MY FORM 16 IS NOT RECVD CAN I FILE THE RETURN AFTER 31 JULY 2013
YAGNESH HASMUKH DAVE
09 July 2013 at 13:14
I PURCHASE FLAT IN 1983 AND I SOLD IT IN APR 2012 FOR 30LACS AND PRUCHASE NEW RESIDENTIAL UNIT FOR 38LACS IN AUG 2013 MY QUESTION IS AS FOLLOW
1-WILL I BE EXEMPTED FOR CAPITAL GIAN TAX
2-I HAVE PAID RESGISTRATION FEES OF 30,000 AND STAMPDUTY OF RS 190000/- WILL IGET DECDUCTION OF IT IN MY INCOME TAX RETURN AND TILL WHAT LIMIT
3- AS MY FORM 16 IS NOT RECVD CAN I FILE THE RETURN AFTER 31 JULY 2013
Sir
The house is not owned by me.It is owned by mother.
We have taken housing loan for the addition of the above house.
Can the branch manager refuse to give home loan certificate for income tax exemption u/s 80(c) and 24,on account of that the house is not owned by me.
Please reply.
Anoopkumar
Synopsis
1] I had filed an Electronic I. TAX return for the AY 2012 2013 and after calculation the refund was due Rs 36000/- But till date it is not received.
2] Three months back I received a letter from I.TAX Bangalore office that in the year AY 2002-2003 Rs 4000/- is due in the demand register if I have any objection to wrote to them within 30 days otherwise they shall refund the balance amount.
3] I had the original receipts of the amount deposited in the bank and shown/copies sent to the ward ITO concerned and Bangalore he informed me orally that there is no such demand in my name and thus I got the copies of assessment order2002-2003 showing nil demands,however he said it is a mistake at Bangalore may be due to technical reasons.
4] During all these years I am filing my regular returns and getting all my TDS refunds in time but I could not follow after 11 years they have some for 2002-2003 objection and they have never objected in between these years
5] I filed an RTI to the concerned Dy commissioner I. TAX Department DELHI with Photostat copies of the orders of the ITO orders on nil demand.
6] The reply was received through the ward ITO that there is no demand and he forwarded the concerned RTI to Banglore Unit for further reply.
7] The reply came from Bangalore stating the ITO has definitely said that there is no demand but he has not corrected it in the computer system at his end, hence the return filed has not been finalized as yet.
Keeping in view of the above synopsis of my case can any expert guide me what should I do now because I am hanging in between 2 offices of the I.T.DEPT ?
PAWAN PARIKH
06 July 2013 at 20:48
Hello Sir
In F.Y 2012-13 one LIC Agent got LIC Commission near about 28 Lacs , I want to ask you it cover U/s 44AB ? how i calculate his commission limit either in turnover basis limit which is 1 Cr. or in Professional Fees limit fees which is 25 Lcas . I think there is no need to do audit U/S 44AB so Just I want to Confirm from experts so please suggest me that Audit is required or not ? and one more If audit is not require then i can file return us 44AD ?
Tamilnadu vat
Dear Experts We are the contractor in delhi and got a works contract in tuticorin, Tamilnadu and we are not registered in tamilnadu. Now for execution on site we are purchasing material from a supplier who is located in chennai, tamilnadu. Now the situation is: We are purchasing material from chennai supplier in delhi address against C form. And material is to be delivered from chennai to tuticorin i.e. within tamilnadu. I want to ask for such case what the transporter need to carry with himself to deliver the goods at site. As the billing at its delhi address and delivery address is tuticorin that both address mention in the bill. Pl suggest what to do in this case. Thanks in advance.