Very Good Afternoon,
I have to file online Income tax return of one the official member of bank of india, he is employee and i have his Form-16. Please guide me how can i file online return easily.? and kindly provide me step by step procedure for filling online return.
----
Thanks & Regards
Gaurav Gujrati
Member (Account Deleted)
25 July 2013 at 17:35
Respected Sirs/Madams,
I have a query regarding STCG on equity shares.
I have sold some equity shares in f.y. 2012-13 from where i have received total Rs. 86,447. It includes all the purchase value , STT and all. Now while attempting to file my I.T.Return it is asking for 4 points namely Full value of Consideration , Cost of Acquisition, Cost of Improvement and Expenditure on transfer .
Please tell me what is the defination of this above 4 points in respect of equity shares and where to add or deduct STT and other brokerages, etc?
S.K.Goel
25 July 2013 at 15:25
While exploring the Income tax web site I found that there is a demand on me for the AY 2010-11 under 1431a, for which I have never received any communication from Income Tax.
What should I do.
Kindly advise.
WHAT IS THE INCOME TAX IMPACT ON THE AMOUNT RECEIVED BY DIVORCEE GIRL RECEIVED ONE TIME SETTLEMENT AMOUNT / COMPENSATION FROM HER EX-HUSBAND AT THE TIME OF DIVORCE.
IS IT TAXABLE ?
IF IT IS NOT TAXABLE THEN EXEMPT UNDER WHICH SECTION OF IT ACT
WHETHER IT IS A CAPITAL OR REVENUE RECEIPT.
PLEASE GUIDE ME AND OBLIGE
INDUSTRIES ISSUED REDEEMABLE NON CONVERTIBLE DEBENTURES IN LIEU OF BONUS SHARES
IS IT TAXABLE IF YES AT WHICH POINT:
1 IS IT TAXAABLE : AT THE TIME OF ISSUANCE OF DEBENTURES (IS IT TAXABLE AS SHORT TERM CAPITAL GAIN)
2 IS TAXABLE AT THE TIME OF REDEMPTION IF YES IS IT TAXABLE AS LONG TERM CAPITAL GAIN IF IT IS REDEEMED AFTER 3 YEARS OF ISSUANCE.
Chitra Srikanth
24 July 2013 at 14:35
This is a practical case. The apartment was purchased in apr-may 2010 and was ready to move in with OC already in place since feb 2010. The builder collected service tax in june-july 2010. He now contends that the amendment regarding Oc as a criteria for excluding apartment from service tax is applicable only from july 2010. Need clarity on the following:
1 Is service tax applicable in this case?
2 since when is OC considered to be a critera for completion of apartments for the purpose of exemption from service tax?
Siddhi Jhunjhunwala
24 July 2013 at 12:47
We had purchased goods in west bengal by paying VAT, transferred the goods to our branch office outside west bengal at cost price.
How will we show this in our West Bengal VAT Return? How much Input will be reversed?
Chitra Srikanth
24 July 2013 at 11:03
Service tax is not applicable to apartments sold after obtaining OC. Is it applicable to all cases or for apartments purchased after july 2010 ?
visha lranjan
23 July 2013 at 22:43
dear sirs,
i just passed my LLB and currently am not employed anywhere but i am planning to buy a car in my name.
as i did not file sufficient income tax returns i am unable to get a loan. given this kind of situation, what income tax problems i can face and what will be their remedy?
thanks & regards
Cenvat credit on capital goods
In Cenvat Credit Rules,2004, Rule 4 (2)(a) provides the cenvat credit on capital goods to be taken for 50% in the year of receipt. Rule 4(2)(b) states the balance of cenvat credit may be taken in any financial year "subsequent to the financial year in which the capital goods were received in the factory" of manufacturer......
Now my doubt is if the manufacturer has not availed 50% of capital goods credit in the year of receipt of them can he not legally take the 100% [50%+50%] cenvat in the next financial year, since the words used are "subsequent to the financial year in which the capital goods were received in the factory", and not availing first 50% credit.
I request the experts to guide, with any decided cases in this regard.
Thanks & regards.