Pallavi
03 March 2015 at 13:40
I had booked 2 BHK flat in Pune in January 2015.I had paid Rs 5lakh towords advance of the same. However I have not yet entered into any legal agreement with builder.
I am cancelling my booking since builder is not submitting approved blue print.
Builder informs me that he has paid service tax on my advance payment i.e. Rs 5 lakh. he will deduct that amount and will give me cheque for the same. He will give me the receipt of service tax paid against my booking.
My questions are;
1. when do builder pay service tax?
2. Can he deduct the same from my advance payment?
2. Is deducted service tax would be loss for me against cancellation of booking?
3. Since builder is failing to submit necessary documents I am cancelling the booking, do I have to bear the service tax amount paid?
kindly help
sir,
I had booked a flat in
feb.2011 and now it is ready and the total
cost shown by builder is as under
25,20,000 cost of flat
94,500 AMC/AUDA Charges.
---------
26,14,500 ON Which I was to pay service
chg Rs 80788@ 3.09% but if i
pay full amount afterMarch2015
whether I will he required to
pay service chg.@ 3.50 % ?would anybody please guide me. Thanks.
swathysundaresh
02 March 2015 at 14:00
SIR I HAVE GIVEN THE AMOUNT OF RS.500000/ TO MY COUSIN AS A GIFT.SHALL I HAVE TO PAY THE TAX AMOUNT FOR IT SIR?
PLEASE ADVISE ME
I have a flat in pagdi system..I am atenent for the said building since 35 years..And also geting rent receipt regularly...If I sell this flat or if my landlord gives me buy back offer..can I take cheque ?
I got a capital gain fromselling of my ancestral house property .
that gain was invested in the house property purchase with buiders but the builders handed over the propertyafter 4 years,they give the sale deed and the amount was invested as advance with the builders. Now can i got the exemption under sec54E and give any citation in this regard
Arif Ali (Apt Co Advisory)
26 February 2015 at 11:27
I want to know hereby that Reliance Capital Limited is NBFC constituted under central, state or provincial Act?
Please clear it. because interest paid to financial corporation constituted under central, state or provincial Act is not liable to deduct the TDS u/s 194A.
Anonymous
26 February 2015 at 08:04
Dear sir
How and under what terms can a German national on a frequent 6 month tourist visa open a savings account in indian banks? Also, what will be the taxation issues if he or she transfers money from his/her German bank to indian bank account? Pl advise.
Short term capital gains
I have short term capital gains of Rs 7 lakhs and FD interest income of Rs 1 lakh in the current financial year, and no other income. Can I avail the full exemption or should I pay tax on the entire capital gain?