Niladri Bhattacharya   22 May 2015 at 14:04

Wbvat on kerosene dealers

Vat on Kerosene Dealers is ceased in West Bengal and this happened in 2011 . I need to know the exact date and also find out whether any old demand can be claimed by the Department or is that also ceased .

Nagesh Swami   22 May 2015 at 08:54

Exemption under Capital Gain Tax

R\Sir,
My friend F.Y. 2010-2011 ,i.e.Feb 2011 Purchased One Commercial Property in Rs.1 crore 12 Lakh.
Now he is wish to sellout this property, some offer also coming for him.now that deal will be finalize near abt. 1 crore , 80 Lakh.
now we well known Capital Gain Tax charged @ 20 %. But what are the exemption and deduction are available for him for Tax savings purpose.

Medha Bhattacharyya   21 May 2015 at 21:28

Refund of income tax

I filed my return on 19-10-2014 for the Assessment year 2014-15 with a claim of Rs.26,550/- as refund in comparison with 26AS statement under ITR-4.Dept.gave me refund of Rs.4,490/- and informed TAN number mismatch for the rest amount.I filed rectification of those TAN number.Under rectification order u/sec.154 dept. admitted in sl no.53 total income tax refund amount was Rs.26,650/- but they did not given any.What steps should I take to get the refund for the rest amount?

sagar   20 May 2015 at 10:25

Job in law firms

Dear Sir/Madam

I want to ask about the job career in law firms. I have completed my LL.B.from Meerut University in 2014. so I want to start my job career in taxation with law firms. So how should I apply job in law firms and what is the procedure to join law firms. Please suggest me.

Thanks & Regards
Sagar Vaish

kishor kr. majumder   19 May 2015 at 22:26

gst

Hi light of gst

Sudhir Lohar   19 May 2015 at 17:22

Payment of excise duty under wrong head

Respected Sir,
We have inadvertently paid excise duty under wrong accounting head (paid under other receipts)for the month of Apr'15.Will it amount to non payment of duty till it is corrected at P&AO.Range Supdt is of the view that it amounts to non payment of duty.
Kindly guide in the matter.

Thanks in advanvce

Aman   19 May 2015 at 00:05

Sale/purchase transactions through job worker

DEAR EXPERTS,
Please find the illustration below, & let me know your Expert opinion:

 ‘A’ is a Manufacturing & Marketing Company, having its registered office & works at, Haryana.

‘A’ is registered under:
1. Haryana VAT
2. Central Excise

 ‘B’ is the Branch office of ‘A’, at Uttar Pradesh.

‘B’ is registered under:
1. U.P. VAT

 ‘C’ is a Manufacturing & Marketing firm, having its registered office and factory at, Uttar Pradesh
& ‘C’ is also the job worker of ‘A’

C is registered under:
1. U.P. VAT

 ‘D’ are the Raw Material Suppliers of ‘A’, based at Haryana, Uttar Pradesh & other states also

‘D’ is/are registered under:
1. VAT of his/their respective state

 ‘E’ are the Ultimate Product Users / Dealers of ‘A’, based at Uttar Pradesh

‘E’ is/are registered under:
1. U.P. VAT

SIR, how the following Sale/Purchase transactions would take place:

1. If ‘A’ has to purchase the raw materials from ‘D’, to be deliver directly at the site of the Job Worker ‘C’ ?

2. If ‘A’ has to sell finished goods directly to ‘E’, manufactured at the site of the Job Worker ‘C’ ?

S B S KOTAMRAJU   17 May 2015 at 14:58

Commercial tax department

we have closed our partenrship firm started by My father in 2002 and doing business under new firm (a limited company). We have availed sales tax deferment and when we are trying to close the dues , the department claiming that there are dues on our closed firm. Can they reclaim the tax dues on our running unit after 10 years stating the blood relation between that firm and this company.

Karan Gaur   16 May 2015 at 15:28

Penalty on concealed income

Greetings of the day to all experts!!!

A bank employee declared all incomes including sale and purchase details of a plot. But bank deducted tax only on salary amount and did not consider the short term capital gain on sale of the plot.

Fact came to the notice of the department can penalty be imposed on the EMPLOYEE for not paying tax on short term capital gain.

avneesh   13 May 2015 at 00:36

Up vat

i want to practice in u.p. VAT. so plz suggest me a book for up vat