document photo copy found in third party house in search
my son is an nri in usa. if he sends money for me to construct a house at india . is it taxable?
I have paid double stamp duty and registration fees. One of these, i have used stamp duty and registration challan for registration. And pending one required to be return. is it require to defeaced the challan for refund process or not. Pls, advised me.
My name is V.Durga prasad, Personnel officer in A.P.E.P.D.C.L. I file income tax returns regularly. In 2014 I received arrears amount about 2 lakhs, for which I claimed apportion of income under section 89 in the income tax return filed for the assessment year 2015-16. I submitted Form 10(E) also as per the act provisions. However, I received an intimation u/s1143(1)of Income tax act stating that I have to pay the following:
Balance tax : Rs.25953(which I claimed
under Sec.89)
Add; Interest:Rs. 3667
I could not understand the reason for not allowing the exemption under sec 89.
Please guide me for further action
Is exgratia payment voluntarily paid by the employer to an employee as good leavers payment or goodwill payment taxable in India?
I am a security agency with individual status and provides security to corporate.
Corporate as a service receiver deposit service tax 100% under RCM basis. How I file return. If I show my turnover then in which coloum I will deduct the said value on which the service receiver has already been paid.
In respect of TDS u/s 194 IA , kindly clarify the following:
1.When is the tax to be deducted in case where on if the agreement is made (whether or not registered) and payment is made for next many years in installment upon demand from the seller? i.e whether credit would deemed to be given to the seller and TDS to be deducted there upon ?
2.What if the buyer fails to deduct TDS and in turn non payment to the government account as well?
3.Will the benefit of proviso to Section 201 (1) and 201 (1A) can be taken as shelter by the above buyer?
4.Since Tax is never deducted and thus not paid to government department, filling TDS return will still be applicable and thus late filling fees of RS.200 per day also be applicable?
5.What if the above happens because of a genuine absence of knowledge with regards to this provision?
ABC is a proprietorship company having office in kolkata, orissa, andhra pradesh. All officers are registered in terms of CST Act in the respective State. ABC-Kolkata signed agreement to import 1000 unit of goods from Singapore, and consigned 500 units to ABC-Orissa and 500 units to ABC-Anshra Pradesh. All shipments arrived at Andhra Pradesh since in Orissa necessary unloading facility was not available. The goods which were in the name of ABC-Orissa, was transferred by road from Andhra Pradesh to Orissa. And the same trucks were sent to the respective buyers, to save the loading unloading cost.
Now the question is, whether such transfer amounts to inter-State sale and taxable u/s 3(a) of CST Act ?
Whether all the dealers will be treated as same person ?
Pan
For what immovable property transactions is PAN compulsory? Do both seller and buyer need PAN?