The Central Excise Returns ER4, ER5, ER6 and ER7 are not required to be filed w.e.f 1st April 2016 (refer notification No.8/2016 CE(NT) dtd 1.3.2016 & 13/2016-CE(NT) dtd 1.3.2016 ). Assessees can continue to file these returns in ACES for the past period.
A new Annual Return, is prescribed under Rule 12 (2) (a) of Central Excise Rules, 2002 read with Rule 9A of Cenvat Credit Rules, 2004. The new format will be notified by the Board. The same has to be filed by 30th November 2016.
Whats the meaning of this line - Assessees can continue to file these returns in ACES for the past period.
Excise Duty Paid on input goods at the @ of 12.5% and duty payable on manufactured output goods @ of 6 % in this case how much CENVAT can be utilised on output goods please help.
Dear experts please tell me in vakalatnama any ticket paste on vakalatnama for tax advocate if paste then how much
Under Karnataka value added tax , taxs last due date is Sunday. so he paid on Monday. ant penalty attractable?
I have purchased a resedential flat @ 1cr. And I have paid by draft to seller Rs. 1 cr. But govt registrar had put the value of Rs. 1.25 cr. Now all my CA & legal adviser telling me that soon I will get notice from IT department. Need your advice.
Dear Sir/Madam,
We have purchase depb license from the open market in which we have received 5% VAT BILL from the dealer. My question is can we take that VAT as input credit in our account. If Yes Kindly sent us the link of the notification for the same.
Note:We are using that license for the payment of our import duty.
My cousin has received a notice for not filing income tax return. Basic details :-
FY 2013-14 AY 2015-16 , hence return cannot be filed anymore.
TDS deducted is Rs.10,000/- more than his tax liability. Hence tax is not payable but refundable.
Please suggest the best possible remedy to respond to IT Dept and also receive refunds.
I_ am a salaried employee. I_ have query, If I have given holding tax on my parent name, Can I save it in IT tax declaration and if yes, In which section.Please guide.
Ekram
Pg bills category
Hello people .
I am letting out my flat to a person who want to run a Pg.
He will be keeping
Total no of students 10.
Floor is: residential
Area 1440sq f
Now I am keenly interested to know is this a commercial activity ?
Reason being if it is then I think electricity and other meters should be converted into commercial from residential.
Tenant does not agree to do this reason he gives is high bill which will break his clients
Now he also denies to pay any penalty if applied in future for misuse of govt sources..water electricity.
Is running a Pg a. Commercial activity.. ?What should I do in this case? I don't want to be penalised.. Please guide..I dont have this knowledge. Kindly help