New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   20 August 2010 at 09:48

how can i protect my customer ???

Dear all,

One of my client ‘A’ intended to purchase the goods from ‘B’ at Rs.100 and is going to sell the same to ‘C’ at Rs.120/-. C is A’s customer.

My query

1. ‘A’ is having the fear that ‘B’ is going to meet directly ‘C’ and make the commitment to sell directly the same goods at cheaper rate.
2. Presently ‘C’ is not known person to B
3. A is intended to execute an agreement with B not to sell the goods directly to C
4. This type of agreement valid under law? If the answer is affirmative? What type of clauses A has to put ?

Kindly Advise me, it is very urgent

Ashok

Anonymous   19 August 2010 at 23:35

What is role of Oath Commissioner in Legal machinery ?

Do they help legal machinery somehow or they are just worth less?

Is there any difference between Notary Public and an Oath Commissioner?

Anonymous   19 August 2010 at 23:33

What if, inverted commas used for highlighting words ?

Can we use "inverted commas" for highlighting words in the petitions,replies, replication,rejoinders etc.?

Would not it be seen as a bad move by the Judges?

Anonymous   19 August 2010 at 23:23

How to highlight words in Petition?

Mine advocate says that if we highlight some words or sentences making them BOLD or CAPITAL LETTERED in our petition/reply/rejoinder or replication,court does not consider it as a good move.Higher courts does not like it at all and even lower courts detest it.

So is there some way out to highlight some words,sentences or paragraphs in our legal docs submitted with courts?
Should we do it or avoid it ?
My cases are pending in trial courts.
Plz. help.
Thnx in advance,

Krishi   19 August 2010 at 00:28

Apostille on certificate issued by the Indian consulate

Dear Sir

I have an urgency to obtain a birth certificate. Since I was staying abroad, I got a birth certificate issued by the Indian consulate based on my passport. Now for that certificate to be accepted abroad I need it to be apostilled.

Since it is already attested by the Indian consulate, do I have to go to some office again in Delhi to get it re-verified (as mentioned on the site) or can I go directly to the Ministry of External Affairs in Patiala House? Are there any other places where I can get this apostilled from? If I need it to be verified where can I go?

Krishi

Manasa Ranjan Samal   18 August 2010 at 18:01

Applicaion for Passport

sir,
I have applied for passport but when I cheked the status in passport site it shows that "Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined". I have also visited to police Station to produce my Voter Identity Card and certificates. Kindly suggest me how I will do to get the passport without any difficulty.

Namitabh Kothari (9930992660)   16 August 2010 at 11:12

Issue of convertible debentures

Dear all,

I have a client who has just go a small funding from investors.

He will probably start with authorized capital of 1lakh or 2lakh or so.

He has to give 1.5% equity to a contractor on a vested basis of 2.5 years. But this 1.5% is to be off the post-debenture maturity value of the company. Not the starting 1 lakh.

The debentures mature after 1 year. When he has to issue shares to the convertible debenture holders.

So how do we go about legally making sure that the contractor gets 1.5% of the post-debenture-maturity value and not the current value?

What type of agreement / document would be required to be prepared to handle the above situation?

Namitabh
namitabh.law@gmail.com
9930 992 660

kam_87g   14 August 2010 at 16:06

Subscription Agreement

I need a draft of share subscription agreement

cs sunil sharma   13 August 2010 at 11:35

Vakaltnama

Plz provide the type of information requred to fill the attached vakaltnama

Anonymous   12 August 2010 at 20:40

Difference between a Notary Public and Oath Commissioner ?

What are their roles in Legal mechanism ?