Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• A.P.Manoranjan says : marriage
    hello sir, My parents got one proposal but i am not interested in that proposal.My choice is different from that boy.Now my parents are telling if i will not marry to that boy then i will not get any proposal further and i have to stay alone lifelong.So pls suggest me what to do?Shall i marry thou i dont like or shall i wait?But my parents are forcing me.

• vir says : Salary anamoly!
    Please advise me-- "I joined as dy director on 30th oct 2008 at DGMS, under ministry of labour and employment.Thrteen selections were made I stood at the top, therby assigned seniority no 1.Our basic was 21900+GP 7600=29500 Now after oner year some of my counterparts who belonged to Mini Ratna company were given salary protection ,since we all belonged to different govt companies and pvt companies (previous employer)our salary is set distinctly.. My salary is fixed as 24400 basic+ 7600 GP=32000 whereas four of may juniors are at 39100 basic+ gp 7600= 46700 salary diff here is approx 15000 per month..despite of being seniormost my juniors have surpassed me substantially. As per norms now they shall be given preference in quarte allotment etc. being higher in basic they shall get priority. I want to resolve this iisue legally...please help and advise ... I wish to hire one lawyer to file a pettion at CAT, delhi

• Amandeep Singh says : Pls gsuggest on the given situation
    Sir, My father got property share under arbitration award between three of the brothers including my father, but after the award got registered and became a decree and my father's brother challenged on some false grounds claiming large amount of money from us and finally in order to settle the dispute we admit to give the amount of Rs549000 on sale of our property in which we are living and he is also living with us in a room occupied by him.Now when we are ready to sell our house he is demanding 8 lacs more to vacate the property. The time limit for sale of house expired in Nov.2009 and we filed a petition for extension for 6 more months and today judge has dismissed the petition and did not grant any time extension.Now my father brother threatening for filing contempt against my father for not selling the house or may be he file for execution through court.My lawyer suggesting for filing execution appeal by us.Pls suggest will the court have power to aution the property even when we are ready to pay him 549000.The deed is given below:: My father Sarvjit Singh His brother Kuljit Singh This Compromise Deed is executed on 18-02-2009 at Ludhiana amongst Sh.Kuljit Singh-Petitioner and the respondent No. 1 & 3. Whereas the aforesaid objection petition is pending against the Arbitration Award dated 11-12-2007 registered on 14-12-2007 with the Sub-registrar, Ludhiana in this Hon’ble Court.The parties have arrived at Compromise and terms & conditions of the same are as under, which is part & parcel and suplementary to the said Award. 1. That the H.No. B-I-815, Ludhiana will be sold in the open market by Sh. Sarvjit Singh within 6 months from the date of getting a T.S..-1 from M.C. Ludhiana. The original time period of 6 months for selling the house will be extended for reasonable time, if any legal complication arises. 2. That none of the parties and their family members of the Arbitration Award shall have no right to purchase the said house in any manner directly or indirectly. 3. That till the sale of the said house, Sh.Kuljit Singh –petitioner has a right to stay and enjoy the said house in a husbandry manner. 4. That after paying Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) to Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner by Sh. Sarvjit Singh-respondentNo.1, rest of the consideration amount will belong to Sh. Sarvjit Singh absolutely. 5. That the said amount of Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) shall be paid by Sh.Sarvjit Singh-respondent No.1 to Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner at the time of the sale of the house out of the sale proceeds. 6. That on receipt of Rs.5,49,000/-(Rupees Five Lac Forty Nine Thousand only) ,all the claims of Sh.Kuljit Singh-petitioner in respect of the estate of deceased Sh.Gurcharan Singh,father of the objector/petitioner,shall be fully settled and nothing shall be remained due towards Sh.Sarvjit Singh and his family and Smt.Surinder Kaur- respondent No.3. 7. That the above said terms and conditions are part & parcel and suplement to the said Arbitration Award and the same is enforceable and executable along with the above said terms. 8. That each party will give his affidavit regarding no objection for the change of ownership as per the Arbitration Award. What persons are included in family members?

• Sridhar says : Execution Petition Status
    Dear RajKumar Sir, Today we had hearing(arguments) of our EP.Thought of keeping you posted. Court is not interested in knowing the status of the non alienation order as the decree doesn't mention that builder shouly only register after the stay order is vacated.So our efforts to convince the judge that builder cannot register the propetry went futile. Judge seemed to be convinced that "terms of the agreement" means the terms of the agreement reached between the two parties(consensual order) infront of the forum but not the terms of the "sale" agreement as claimed by the builder.Order is reserved for 15/2.Hopefully we will get a clear direction from the forum. Thanks Sridhar

• sowmya says : family court matter - need your expert advice
    Pls guide me on the below scenario A case is pending in the family court filed by the husband against his wife who is 6 months pregnant and the marriage is only 7.5 months old . The Girl does not wish to give divorce but was forcefully seperated and sent out of her matrimonial home by her inlaws. Meanwhile after the 1st counselling, she receives an anonymous mail from a sender (who did not reveal his/her identity) telling her to beg and plead with her inlaws so that the anonymous well wisher would unite her with her husband As of now the girl is waiting for the 2nd counselling in February 2010 but she has so far not filed a counter to the petetion which contains false allegation by the petetioner who was again forced to do so by his parents With regard to the MAIL received what remedies does the girl have The mail contains defamatory statements about her, her parents and siblings and threatens her that the case in the court is weak on her side so she has to beg the inlaws If the origin of the mail is found to be from her inlaws home, does she have the chance to prove it through the cyber crime cell before the Prinicipal Judge of the family court and take it as a situation to her advantage to unite with her husband, being she has lived only for 118 days with her husband, and that she is pregnant and her wedding is only 7.5 months now and she is already 6 months pregnant and she was forced and harrassed to face this situation Please advise Thanks

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529