New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• thiyagarajan says : REGARDING STAMP PAPER
    Dear sir, Hereby i have purchased one 1200 sq ft land in bangalore which registered on normal white paper along with stamp paper charges fully paid online �t sub registrar office and govt sealed on paper along with registrar sign. now i have doubt about legally is it correct which with out on stamp paper or what, if not what i have to do future safety proposes. kindly advise me further or if correct intimate me further how to pay tax and all. thanks hope you will support in the matter. Regards D.Thiyagarajan Sent to : PRASHANTH BS on 31 October 2015

• navin says : urgent help
    dear sir, i need a high court and supreme court judgements in the following aspect second wife is entitled to get death benefit and other benefit of the deceased employee while the first wife separated and no connection from the husband(employee)past 25 years

• Minakshi Bansal says : NAME CHANGE AFTER MARRIAGE
    sevice matter advice your charges AND AREA

• ANIL KUMAR says : NOC from cooperative housing society of flat
    Respected sir, Just to give you a history , that i'm purchasing a resale flat in joka kolkata.Hello All, Yesterday itself I came to know that Society is formed but not registered. The owner of the flat is asking me to bypass this process & asking me to do a Agreement for sale. As per him, its not a required document for Registration ( Please confirm on this ) also tell me whether it is essential for getting bank loan? But my lawyer is o insisting me to have NOC before I do Agreement. So My question is can an unregistered society give NOC?Is this NOC has legal validity for loan disbursement?From where i can get legal NOC to avail LOAN? What shall I do if the owner is forcing me to do so ? Rather how safe is that to avoid this step. Please let me know your expert opinion & guide me on this please -ANIL

• veedu says : Husband and his mother mentally torturing me after
    Hi, I got married to my lover through special marriage act and we got the certificate of marriage. Our formal engagement took place through parents' consent. Then we got married through special marriage act which was initiated by my husband. Right now we both are not living together after our register marriage. Our parents have fixed a date for formal arranged marriage on 7th Dec 2015. In between, both our families went for marriage shopping, in that his mother started demanding jewels, silk cloths etc.,My parents bought them everything. Our wedding mandap is fixed and my father had given advance for mandap too. Our marriage invitation card is ready and we informed all our relatives, friends and neighbors. Even they informed their relatives, friends and their neighbors. Both our families have common friends and every body is invited for our formal marriage. In between, there was a small fight between me and my husband regarding their demand for money.They want us to move in a new flat and want me to take care of all expenses of deposit,rent, household expenses, furniture etc, so I had small fight with my husband stating there should be equal partition of expenditure as I have EMIs to pay for. After that my mother-in-law called me up and scolded me saying "I will cancel the marriage, you should not try to contact my son. arrogant about my job and salary.My son hates to talk to you. I will make you and ur parents cry for this". We are not talking to each other for the past 3 days.Can I file a complaint for forgery, defamation, cheating case on them? Please advice me what is the legal remedy for me now. I am really fed up that even after marriage I am facing such situation where I am not able to talk to my husband, where we both are earning and I am asked to bare all the expenses. Since I was against that they are now creating a fuss. Please advice as soon as possible.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529