Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• shahzad vasaigara says : Banking Service Bond
    Hello Sir, I have found your reference on the internet and acknowledge your credibility and standing in this field.I am writing to you in hope of finding some relief for a problem faced by me due to my employer.I had completed my MBA last year after working for 3 years in a MNC.But due to recession last year companies didn't recruit much from campuses and due to some other reasons I accepted a job from Vijaya Bank. The work as well as the package they described in presentation was inflated and many students like me were trapped and accepted the offer.However,there was a service bond which they made us sign for Rs.200000, if we leave job before 3 years they would ask us to pay the amount as penalty. I had joined the bank for long term career growth and didnt bother about this bond initially. But later at work I found that the management didn't bother a damn about us and wasted our acaedemic talent by giving us jobs worse than clerical nature onthe pretext of learning banking at ground level.The salary also received turned out to be almost 50% less than told to us.I went through lot of trauma and pain for 10 months while working for this bank.Inspite ofmeandmy friends pleading with management to hear our request on fair and meritous grounds,it all fell on deaf ears.Now, I have found a new job with an MNC, but they insist on me paying the bond amount to Vijaya Bank, unless they won't be able to hire me because of backcheck verification problems later.Therefore,now I have agreed to pay the bond amount of 2 lacs to clear myself of all exit formalities from HR dept.But now I plan to later file a case against this Bank along with some other colleagues who have faced a similar situation and have paid the amount for relieving services.Therefore, I would earnestly request you to let me know whether there is any scope for us to go forward with this case and fight against them or should we not bother for some reasons which you know best to your knowledge about the legal system and labour laws. Kindly let me know your opinion and expert knowledge on the same and help us as we wouldlike to take your services for the same to deal with this. I would be really grateful to you. Kind Regards Shahzad Jimmy Vasaigara

• Jayant Giri says : denial of promotion/advancement in career
    I joined ICAR as scientist in 1982 after clearing an all India competitive examination.The essential qualification then was MSc in any subject in Agriculture. As per the conditions of appointment we were to be governed by a 5 yearly assessment for the next grade and with MSc qualification we could based on our performance reach Scientist S3.Beyond S3 PhD was essential though those with significant contribution could get these positions inspite of being only MSc.However in 1986 the ICAR decided to implement the UGC service rules and financial benefits and came out with ARS service rules sometime in July 1991 and applied it retrospectively. As a result of this, we who joined with MSc qualifications were all of a sudden put at a disadvantage as we were denied our 5 yearly assessment and pushed back by three years against those who joined with us but had PhD qualification and while those with PhD qualification got there next higher scale in 5 years we had to wait for 8 years. After this first promotion irrespective of qualification we had to wait for 8 years for the next higher grade and another 8 years for the last grade of Principal Scientist. In the meantime the gap for promotions went on reducing and now a person with PhD qualification can become Principal Scientist in 17 years while we who joined in 1982 under the service conditions then would get it only after 24 years. Once again when I became eligible for the post of Principal Scientist, the ICAR all of sudden introduced a score card sytem of self assessment without giving us any information about its implementation and implications.This scorecard system became effective for us who already had completed 8 years of service as senior scientist and had no opportunity to meet the standards set by the new system of assessment.As a result of this, I was once again put at a loss and even after three attempts I am denied promotion though I have done all that was necessary to prove my involvement in research and justify my eligibilty for the post of Principal Scientist.I therefore wish to approach the CAT at Nagpur to plead for natural justice. Could you please advice how to proceed in the matter? Jayant Giri

• siddharth tewari says : eviction of property in kanpur
    Sir, I have a housing property with approx 23 tenants. the property is around 80 years old and most of the tenants are old and living from years. however now i want to sell it. i have a brother who is a consenting party to it. i wanted to know how i can sell it without going into years of litigation and on whta grounds can the tenants obtain a stay order from the court on the sale of the property and what laws are governing my case. the rents of the tenants do not exceed Rs 600 and some of them pay as low as Rs 50 pm. kindly advice me how get my property evicted and how can i proceed with the sale . the cost of the property estimated at market value is between 1.5 -1.8 crores. i need help urgently

• siddharth tewari says : property and eviction
    Sir, I have a housing property with approx 23 tenants. the property is around 80 years old and most of the tenants are old and living from years. however now i want to sell it. i have a brother who is a consenting party to it. i wanted to know how i can sell it without going into years of litigation and on whta grounds can the tenants obtain a stay order from the court on the sale of the property and what laws are governing my case.

• adv.durgadas k.kulkarni says : Civil Procedure Code
    Ruling on O.6 R.17 of cpc

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529