Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• ABHISHEK says : Banks using civil courts for credit card recovery.
    SIR, The bank is insisting on SECTION 9 of ARBITRATION & CONCILIATION ACT 1996 read with 115 of CIVIL PROCEDURE CODE 1908 on the ground that while applying for the credit card the application form which I signed states that I would be abiding by the T & C'S of credit card agreement (which I never ever recived & signed physically..??) The bank mentioned the arbitration clause in those T & C'S which I never ever received..!! Could you pls. guide me whether I could file a case of FRAUD & MISREPRESENTATION OF FACTS by the bank while applying for the card & now they have come with the arbitration clause..!! How should I ask the court for the non maintaibility of the case as the agreement stating T & C'S was never ever signed by me..!! pls. help as the next date of hearing is by tomorrow..!! P.S.- ARE banks eligible for filing cases under arbitration act 1996 for credit card recoveries if so then there would be lakhs of cases in the court for the credit card recoveries..!!!!

• Ruchi Sharma says : judicial exams
    Sir, I want to know that is it necessary to have a advocate license or practice under a senior lawyer in a court for giving "Judicial Services Exams" or enough to have a "law graduate degree"? From: Ruchi Sharma,Faridabad, Haryana.

• ABHISHEK says : Section 19 under ARBRITRATION ACT?
    I have been issued the show cause notice from the court as the credit card issuer bank named KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK filed the civil case for recovery under section 9 of ARBITRATION & CONCILIATION ACT 1996read with section 151 of code of civil procedure,1908.. The case was filed on 14th JULY 2010 by the BANK & the date of hearing is on 17th JULY 2010..?/ The notice has been served on 16th JULY 2010 to me mischieviously/intentionally by the bank..?? Should I appear in the court tomorrow or not ? Does the case regarding the recovery of credit card dues be filed under the above mentioned act and if so then how should I argue/or present in the court to DEFEND myself as I am under financial crisis and there fore I need 2 years time from the court to repay the outstanding of the credit card.?? PLS. HELP as the date of hearing is tomorrow and I am under depression.

• Hema ojha says : Lease property Purchase
    Can we purchase lease property from parents?issued by BDA.

• SHRAVAN says : PROPERTY RELATED
    SHRAVAN AA [edit] [edit photo] [ Scorecard : 24] I OWNED A PROPERTY WHICH WAS SOLD BY SOME ONE BY DUPLICATE AGREEMENT ON MY NAME. I HAD A CASE PENDING IN COURT THAT THIS AGREEMENT IS NOT MADE BY ME SO KINDLY TO CANCELL THE AGREEMENT UNDER 135D. INSPITE OF MATTEER PENDING IN COURT THE ENTRY WAS VERIFIED BY MAMLATDAR KINDLY HELP ME TO FIND ANY JUDGEMENT TO CANCELL SUCH ENTRY

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529