Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• Pavan Kumar Thanikonda says : Eviction
    Hi Please find attached judgment copy and 1st appeal copy which was dismissed in three months from the 1st judgment, court did not give me the time to produce some related documents which may support, now i appeal to high court for stay and file CRP, still i am not getting justices. Story of the case. 1. I was a tenant in the petition property for some time and owner was borrow some money and he gave a receipt for that, later he failed to return the money and was willing to sell the property and we had a deal for 3.5 lakhs. i paid around 3 lakhs adding the arrowed amount with interest and promised to pay rest at the time of registrations and entered a agreement of sale, after some time i arranged the balance amount and called for registration and i got to know that he was hospitalized for some reason and he/his family were prolonging the matter and i tried to force them to come for registration, but after few day i got a notice stating that i was staying his house since 9 years and i did not even pay rent for all 9 years and i was surprise to see that i approach the ADV and we filed the specissive performance suit which is still in pending. Points which wasn't noticed in the court. 1. Owner did not demand nor send any notice for rent for all the 9 years, if i wasn’t paid really. The fact I was paying. 2. He said that i did not even paid electric bills and water bills, where as in we did not have water connection to the entire premises and electric bills we used to share since we have 1 meter for both portions. 3. The specive performance suite is pending and all the documents are validated by registrar. 4. I have a rental agreement for the year of 2000 to prove that I was paying the rent. Which we did not filed in the court and I am not sure why the ADV did not produce. 5. The was settlement took place by localities for the same case, because the owner approach a committee agreeing that he borrowed some amount from me and I have a Xerox copy which was given to the committee, which can prove at least he took some amount from me, because he stated that in the court that he did not borrow even single rupee from me,, which could be an evidence to prove that he is lieing.

• Dave says : Appointment letter
    Dear Sir, Our company was incorporated in 2009, an IT services company. Senario: Our company has issued an appointment letter in which it is stated that We are under Contract Band and has given 1 yr as probationary period. Now the company wants to revisit its appointment letter as below: please advise which one is better choice or suggest the best way to deal with this matter. 1. To take away the probationary period clause and issue them on new appointment letters on Contractual basis for 1 yr. (Any legal implications)? 2. Releave the employees from the present employment and re-join them with a new appointment letter with three months probationary period. 3.Give extension of anohter 6 months of probationary period. Please advise me for How many months/years can an employee be kept on probationary period? I would be greatful for your response.

• jitender says : re marriage
    can after filing of divorce petition ,a wife can re marry?

• naveen jain says : Reg Family Property Dispute
    Sir, My father has two brother and after the death of my grand father, the grand father house which has no registery till date. my father and uncle have written on white paper (not the stamp Paper) that we are agree to writeup this house in favour of the third brother (also photo not pasted on that paper). Now on the basis of this document, my uncle Mr 'A' whose favour this was written, take a loan from Mr. X and mortgage that house to Mr X for one year. Now after passing two years as the loan was not repaid Mr X made a decree from the court mentioning that" Mr X is the owner of the house in dispute and Mr A can not sell or mortgage this house illegally." The situation is that " Another two brother i.e My father and uncle is living in that house for last 5 years." Now Pls tell Sir, Can Mr X has the right to sell that house or demand that loan from us And Can third uncle Mr A mortgage this house only on the basis of that writeup. Pls guide what are the remedies with us in this regards.

• Veena Rao says : settlement of credit card dues
    Sir, I am Veena Rao from Chennai and writing you today as I need some legal advice from you. I went through your profile and will be really happy if you can spare some time and help me in solving my problem. SIr, I was having a credit card of State Bank of India and i made the full and final settlement in the month of September 2008. The total amount i had to pay was some Rs.40,000/- but my husband spoke to the Bank representatives and finally they decided to make full settlement by paying only Rs.31000/-. Me and my husband went to the SBI credit card office in Paris Corner Chennai and made full cash payment and asked for a settlement letter. THe bank representative gave us a receipt for the amount paid by us and said that no need any letter as the receipt is a proof of payment. inspite of we requesting him to give a settlement letter the bank authorities didnt give any letter. Now after two years SBI credit card people call me everyday and tell me to pay Rs.20,000/- i.e. the interest from 2008 till date. SIr, I have even surrendered the card not used after making fnal settlement. SIr i am really disturbed by this people. I will be very grateful if you can kindly help me come out of this problem. Regards Veena Rao

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529