Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• seema wadkar says : giving road by side of house for vehicle
    I have a house in village ( Wai- Sarata Maharastra) The front and side of the house has a open space. HOwever as the villages wanted the vehicle road to go ahead to their respective houses hence they asked us a road besides our house. Hence we gave them without much debate. HOwever the front open space, is now being demanded by my uncle for moving his vehicle into his plot which i have rejected and only offered him a pathway and not a vehicle road as he can use the vehicle road provided by me to villagers to go into his plot. HOwever the villagers ( panchayat) is now ruling in favor of my uncle stating that it is compulsory for me to provide vehicle road in side as well as front of my house or they wont let my vehicle enter into the village. Kindly guide me the legal standing which i could sort for.

• anuradha says : regarding jobs for LLB
    Hi, I am Anuradha J.I am an LLB graduate. I just have written my final sem exams. I am in a confused state i don't know what i should do further and i am looking out for a job in the same field. Can you please suggest what i can do in future.. Thanks in advance

• suvinay kapoor says : Sc judgement on model rent
    I have a residential property situated in the prime locality of Delhi which is rented for last 30 yrs and fetching me rent of Rs 2000.Would like to know Based on the new Judgement passed by supreme cout on May 13 ( Model rent agreement) can I go to the court asking increase of my rent of the propery to its current market value .and will this judgement be treated as the case law for all the similar properties.

• amit patel says : explain
    my grandfather buy some agriculture land he registerd it to my fathers name when he is only 11 years old.now at this time can my father tranfer this property to any person.....they have right??? what is my part in property...

• Member (Account Deleted) says : PLS HELP
    I am 31, stay in Mumbai. I got married to my GF on 27 May 2011. A priest from Arya Samaj came to venue hall and performed solemnized our marriage in presence of all relatives from my side only, but no one came from the girl side only because we didn’t want to disclose the matter to her family or friends also. Everything went done. We have clicked hundred of photographs with guests and priest etc and shoot videos for proof also. Next day I got Marriage Certificate from Arya Samaj Priest on Arya Samaj's letter head with stamp and signature of the same priest on it. DO MY QUERIES ARE: 1) SO DOEST IT MEAN I AM LEGALLY MARRIED TO THIS GIRL? 2) DO I STILL NEED TO REGISTER IT WITH BMC OR COURT? 3) IF I GO TO REGISTER MY MARRIAGE WITH BMC OR REGISTRAR WITH OUR DOCS AND ADDRESS PROOFS ETC, WILL THEY PEOPLE SEND ANY NOTICE TO GIRL'S ADDRESS? 4) IN ANY CASE, WILL GIRL'S PARENTS WILL COME TO KNOW ABOUT THE MARRIAGE WE HAVE DONE? 5) CAN I REGISTER MY MARRIEG IN GUJARAT IF I HAVE PERFORMED MARRIAGE IN MUMBAI? BECAUSE I M FROM GUJARAT, SO MY PASPORT HAVE ADDRSS OF MUMBAI, BUT MY RATION CARD AND BIRTH CERT. HAS ADDRESS OF GUJARAT.. SO CAN I REGISTER THERE? 6) IF HER PARENTS COME TO KNOW ABOUT IT, AND IF THEY RAISE ANY OBJECTION, CAN I LEGALLY PROVE OURSELVES ( ME AND MY WIFE NOW) RIGHT? CAN POLICE OR ANY AUTHORITY CAN PROVE IT IN VALID EVEN AFTER WE ARE MARRIED NOW AND VALID THROUGH ARYA SAMAJ? 7) I HEAD THAT I CAN REGISTER OUR MARRIAGE ONLY THROUGHT MY DOCUMENTS ONLY, AND NON NEED TO SUBMIT HER ADDRESS PROOF ETC... IS IT? 8) I HAD HAVE MARRIAGE AFFIDAVITE WHICH I NOTORISED WITH MINE AND MY WIFE'S SIGNATURE BEFORE MARRIAGE, THAT WE ARE GETTING MARRIED WITHOUT ANY FORCE OR LIKE THAT. SO HOW IT CAN HELP US IN ANY FIGHT WITH LAW OR ANY PROBLEMS? ONE MORE THING... IF I GO TO REGISTER MY MARRIAGE ( WHICH IS ALREADY SOLEMNIZED), HOW MUCH TIME OR DAYS WILL IT TAKE TO ISSUE ME THE MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE? WE BOTH ARE FROPM "C" AND "D" WARD, SO WHERE TO GET REGISTRATION FORM AND WHERE TO GO FOR REGITRATIONS AND SIGANTURE WITH MY WIFE AND 3 WITNESS? OR PLEASE SUGGEST ME SOME ADVICE AS AN OPTIONS Really need help… Please DO Waiting Regards

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529