Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• mudasir says : civil service rule
    Dear Sir, I am working with one of the govt. departments in j&K me and one of my office mate joined the services on the same day and he has been kept senior to me in the seniority list as earlier it was me on previous seniority lists please suggest me what to do but his name in the selection list was on serial no. 3 and mine was on serial no. 5

• rajesh says : limitation & adverse
    author : rajesh Posted about 22 hours ago in suit for bare injuction the trial court errored by decreeing then we approached senior as RA there appelete court reversed trial court ordered in our favour. It was ordered in our favour in high court, karnataka & supreme court of india in our favour. Now they have approaced first time suit for posession as thier name are in extract copy but dont have blue print who constructed the shop. Brief fact of case- The suit is multi storied our posession is in ground floor from 1971. suit is of ground floor and opposites are in first floor. now the query is of adverse or limitation. We have not put counter claim. We only want case to be dismissed. so request is for citations and any good sugesstion or documents. Pls. help

• Siddharth Sharma says : Terrace Rights - New Delhi
    Sir, I request your opinion on a matter that has cropped very recently. I am a resident in an apartment constructed by a builder in 1986 situated in South Delhi. There are 3 floors - Ground, 1st & 2nd with each floor having 2 flats and also there is 1 basement. The builder sold the flats and kept the basement. I have limited knowledge of the law but if I remember correctly as per the law in 1986 the roof was open and deemed for common use (as you could not construct beyond the 2nd floor) and we were all allotted a servant quarter on the roof with a common toilet for use of all 6 flat owners. Now with changes in the building by laws the builder has claimed ownership of the third floor (terrace) and we have come to know that he has sold the terrace to someone and the supposed new owners are saying they will build a 3rd floor. My question is that as per the laws that were there in 1986, the terrace was to be in a common area so now even with changes how can anyone claim ownership let alone sell it to anyone. All us 6 flat owners are united on this and are against any construction as we feel that even structurally this building is almost 30 years old and cannot support another floor. In my title deed of 1986 (I own 1 flat on the first floor) I have been given access and equal ownership of the common area which would include an equal share of the terrace (3rd floor) besides my servant quarter. The title deed is silent on the ownership of the terrace (third floor) just says that we we have equal ownership of the common area and a proportionate share of the land on which the flats are constructed. We wanted to know what right do we have to prevent any construction on the third floor. We are all ordinary residents so needed your advice as to what preeptive action we can take to prevent any illegal construction on our terrace (third floor) Kind Regards, Siddharth ssharma1979@gmail.com

• Kalpesh suryawanshi says : Not giving me a Share My Grandpas Land property
    Sub : - Guidance needed in Family partition Issue Respected Authority , My Grandfather Late Shri Tukaram Gopalrao Surayawanshi had in all Three Sons i'll Start with the most Elder one Limbraj Tukaram Surayawanshi then Ramakant Tukaram Suryawanshi and Thirdly Mr .Madhukar Tukaram Suryawanshi . i kalpesh Madhukar Suryawanshi am the son of shri Madhukar Tukaram suryawanshi.Actually my grandfather died in year 2007 he had 2 plots in Central latur. City Survey number 10000/1 and 10000/2 My Uncles are not ready to go in for a partition of the above mentioned plots .they are having Two independent Bear Bar's Running on the Two plots.My Economical Condition is poor and there is quite high.They are Constantly Focusing on mentally harassing me and my father and tourc-hering me all i am figuring out of this problems is Suicide .But i don't want to die cause if i do so my father and mother would be left behind as a easy target for my uncles .I beg you kindly Show me a way out of this issue .hope you might take out time to look into this issue and Guide me out. Yours Faithfully, Kalpesh Madhukar Suryawanshi. 09822560085

• Taufique Ahmed says : kindly advise
    In the year 2010 my friend introduced me to a person who use to take money and in return he use to pay us 20-30% in 20-30 days.this goes for 3-4 months and in the process I have given him 1,70,000/- after that he ran away and returned back after 2-3 months when we(around 10-15 of us who have given him the money)caught him and after that he has given us a signed court paper that he will return us the whole sum in 3 months but till date he has not given us any money. he is still doing business near us but he has good hold in police and so he keeps telling us that we cant do anything. Sir, Can u please guide me is there any way I can get back my hard earned money from this fraudster. Awaiting your reply.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529