Raj Kumar Makkad's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 44370

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Land laws, Matrimonial, Consumer, Land Revenue Related

My area of expertise
    Civil, Service Matters, Industrial Law, Matrimonial, Consumer

My experience in the area (years):
    I am legal adviser of various organizations and have experience of more than 20 years in the field of law practice

Organizations I belong to:
    Union of India, Central Board of school Education New Delhi, Ch. Charan Singh Agriculture University, Hisar, Vaish Education Society, Vivekanand Education Society and various other organizations

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Times of India, Legal Chronicle, The Tribune

Educational credentials:
    B. Com. LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    State GS of Adhivakta Parishad,

• kamlesh says : having land of my forfathers
    i m having kool on our name.now the land is going to aquired by cidco.who will get the land ?

• kb kaushik says : order of LG needs help in understanding
    The government of NCT of Delhi has, further, decided that the transactions in respect of proferties declared and booked as "unauthorized construction" with effect from April 26 , 2011 shall not be registered till the building is regularized. In order to ensure and implement this, with effect from April 26, 2011 buildings declared and booked as ''unauthorized construction" by MCD, shall be put on the website of MCD, DDA, NDMC and Delhi Cantonment Board on daily basis with foolproof arrangements of informing the concerned sub-registrars. this is order of lg delhi i needs ur help in understandin this order is that the date mentioned in this is to stop the transaction of all booked properties prioer to this date or it is for those will book from and after this date. kindly reply fast thanks kaushik

• aryamitra mondal says : tips on approaching
    Ennio Morricone Educational Society (EMES) was registered in December 2005 under the Societies Registration Act, 1860. The Bye-laws of EMES, inter alia, provided that the primary objective of the EMES is “to administer and run a Law University of eminence and excellence in West Bengal.” It further obliged the Ministry of Law, Government of State of West Bengal to provide to EMES an annual financial grant amounting to 50% of the annual budget of EMES or Rs 50 Lakhs whichever is lesser. Further, the Bye-laws specified that the Secretary, Ministry of Law, Government of State of West Bengal shall be an ex-officio member of the Executive Council of the Society. These Byelaws also stipulated that the Chairman of the Society could be impeached through a motion supported by two-third of the total number of members of the Executive Council and with the approval of the Minister of Law, Government of State of West Bengal. The Bye-Laws also provided for the procedure for selection of the Vice-Chancellor of the University to be set-up by EMES and the minimum qualifications for such office – that he or she must have at least 10 years of experience as a Dean/Director/Principal/Vice-Chancellor of a Law College and at least 5 publications in international law journals. In May 2006, the EMES established the Ennio Morricone University of Law (EMUL), Beliaghata. The Bar Council of India granted recognition to the University in December 2006 and the University Grants Council accorded its recognition in January 2007. Mr. Veereshwar Kumar Singh was appointed as the Vice-Chancellor of EMUL for a term of 5 years starting from January 1 2007. At the end of his term, EMES appointed in his post, Mr. Bhoda Ganguly. Mr. Ganguly was the Registrar of Ultadanga Bidhi College and had no record of any publication whatsoever in any international legal journal. Ramadhir Singh, a resident of Amar Colony, New Delhi and the current Vice-Chancellor of Lovely Law University, Gurgawa had also applied for the post of the Vice-Chancellor of EMUL. Ramadhir had been the Vice-Chancellor of the Lovely Law University since December 6, 1992 and had published prolifically in national and international journals with more than 10 books and 100 articles to his name. Through a Right to Information application, he found out that the new Vice-Chancellor of EMUL, Mr. Bhoda Ganguly lacks the minimum qualifications prescribed under the EMES Byelaws. He wants to know from you whether he can approach the Supreme Court or the Calcutta High Court to challenge the appointment of Mr. Bhoda Ganguly. Please advise Ramadhir Singh on these queries. please mail me at aryamitra2012@gmail.com

• VVP says : Implications of changes in BMC's DC rules
    I have purchased a Flat in Mumbai in an under construction Building of 13 Floors in July 2008. For this I paid 20% of booking amount in white and 10% in black to the land owner and the rate per sqft was booked at some amount. As per the plan, “Carpet area” of the flat mentioned is 646 Sq Ft. By the time 4 slabs were built and I was about to register the flat to pay the remaining 20% but some problems occurred between the builder and the land owner and the building was stuck keeping all the earlier tenants, 4 people out of 109 flats who have registered and 15 people who have paid the booking amount hanging. The court case went till September 2012 where an out of court settlement took place between builder and the landowner where builder needs to make a lump sum amount to land owner to get out of the project and transfer the conveyance. Now the issue. Builder has made some changes as per the new BMC law where he tried to remove some wastages in the flat by converting it into carpet area. Question no 1) Since there are changes in the plan hence he needs to take approval from the BMC and also he need to transfer funds to the land owner to avoid interest, he is pressurising everyone to pay for the balance (20%)of 40% work completed without getting the building registered and thus we too cannot register to take bank loan and generate funds to the builder. when I asked him to register first so that I can make the additional payment through bank loan, he asked me arrange from internal sources or to take 30% more amount of what I paid and leave the building in which I am in loss as I have paid 50% more of the booking amount as black to the land owner which the builder wont consider.How do I approach this problem? 2) Due to change in the plan, there has been increase of around 100 sqft which he is planning to charge as per the current rate which is much higher than the booked rate. How should I approach this problem.

• Hema Kishnani says : emotional & financial stress
    sir i am married for the 18 years to a man who is a typical chauvinist.he feels more about himself rather than his 2 teen aged children or me.we are all at his beck n call.but the problem i face is that he has a joint business with his younger brother.my husband has no clue as to what his brother earns or spends.they live a lavish lifestyle n we live penny wise.my children n me are always given one reply..'i cant afford it'n in case i try to defend for me or my kids he says'door open,u r free to leave' one thing i wud like to say..he is very moody..if he has a free hand with cash n if he is in a good mood then he will buy nething n every thing he wants or we feel like buying..but tats very rare.on the other hand my bro in law leads a lavish lifestyle,shop,dine,wine etc..i m only concerned abt the future of my children.we are not taken for vacations,my daughter wants to go abroad for studies but cant..the most imp point..my husband is in the manufacturing n trading of garments n dress materials.pls guide hw do i tacle him n show him the light of the day

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799

ajay sethi
Queries Replied : 31529