Divorce and section 498a

(Querist) 27 March 2019 This query is : Resolved 
I got married with girl from relative, ( marriage date is 15th July-18) at the time marriage they verify all the document, i..e degree certificate, salary slip, bank statement etc. But we did not do any cross verification of girls, we blindly follow them as they told that she has passed 12th standard, after marriage it is clear that, she is not capable of cooking food, can not read or write even marathi also. So we try to teach her but she was not able to grassp it. after 5 months, she left to her parents home, i.e. in the month of Nov-18. from that to still date she at their parent home, we call them to understand the her progress but her she has not any development, her parent said that, she can't developed. Now they stated dramma that, give them 5 lacs as marriage expenses and any lumsump amount as potagi.
when she was along with we did no do any harassment, after she left to her parent home, she also told them that, there is no any harassment done from us. Her aunty also agree that she said that, there is no any harassment done by us and we have call recording of her as well as her aunty stating that, there is no any harassment.

Now my question is that, can they file misleading case against us under DV or 498A section and what will be the another action of them.
what precaution we have to take on it, to avoid unnecessary litigation. Please guide

Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 28 March 2019
No one can stop her filing/ slapping any case.
Legal experts have no knowledge qua future action / happening and only God knows what is there in store for you.
Only astrologers can predict expected result.

Course