sachin sethi   03 October 2010 at 19:00

bail application

Can a Victim as defined in section 2 (wa) of Code of Criminal Procedure (amendment as effective from 31-12-09) can file a reply to the Bail Application filed by the accused? Please also mention any case law (if any) in this regard.

Sachin Sethi

Anonymous   03 October 2010 at 18:27

juvenile

A juvenile is arrested last week and now is in jail .As per police record she is 20 years old.I am thinking to file Declaration petition and Transfer petition .Whether I have to file bail petition now or after transfer her to Juvenile home? who are the persons I can make as Respondents ? Thank you.

Anonymous   03 October 2010 at 16:54

2 FIR on same matter by different complainant

Company director filed annual return with Registrar of Companies(ROC) alongwith photocopy of registration certificate. ROC found the certificate to be forged and instructed director to produce original certificate. The director met ROC and given affidavit that said certificate was given to him by his consultant. he also added that said certificate has been taken away by his consultant for necessary corrcetion and he is not returning the certificate hence unable to produce the same to ROC. The ROC did not inform the matter to police. However after 6 months ROC filed FIR against director and consultant. On the knowldge of FIR director also filed FIR against consultant for cheating & forgery in different police station. In directors FIR against the consultant, Final report was submitted on the ground of non-production of Original forged certificate and the statement of consultant that he has not done so, and the same Final Report was accepted by the court. But in ROC FIR charge sheet was submitted by police only against consultant on the false ground that consultant has accepted his wrong acts, whereas consultant never accepted charges rather. Now in ROC FIR B.W. has been issued against the consultant. Please advise what effective legal remedies are available to consultant particularly when (1)Original forged certificate has not been produced by director, (2) In directors FIR final report has been accepted by the court.

Anonymous   03 October 2010 at 13:40

Defamation

I am new to the group. As on date I have joined the group for discussion for advice on the case as summrised.
I hope my discussion topic does not fall out of the perview of this forum .Further, Please let me know your expert comments on the same;
A girl in live in relation seeks her parents approval. Both of them Manhandled. Specialy boy.
20 Days later, the girl is forced to / willingly moves out of relation from the house where she resides with her partner along with her & some of his partner's belongings.She does not comes in contact for 5 months. When stretched by boy one sudden day he finds crime branch people in his house. He finds that there is complaint lodged against him in police station & with crime branch, with all allegations some of them to the extent of abduction, torture & even attempt to rape.
As the case is in its true shape , boy comes clean out of investigations with a strong back up of evidences & witnesses along with the fact that the girl is virgin.
No FIR is registered. Boy still tries to approach girl, as she is still out of scene. The efforts work out after a complaint is lodged by Boy's Parents. But the second party plans another trick and brings power & might together to sign an outside court settlement. This time the girl is present with statements as per her parents willingness.
With the tide, boy settles with the complaint copies & a compromise copy. The case started in month of Feb. The complaint lodged in the month of July. Settlement on 19th September.
The case has more interesting details but on prime-facia,
1. What are the rights of boy for his safety in future from legal angle.
2. Can boy file a case of either or all of ; defamation , financial losses , harassment.& theft (For his items like Hard drive & Mobile)
If the case is not applicable here, please let me know if some can show me the way to justice. A quick response is solicited.
Regards'

M/s. Y-not legal services   03 October 2010 at 11:03

Medical jurisprudence- injuries:

Whats the difference between INCISED WOUND AND INCISED LOOKING WOUND. ..thanks in advance.. ..tom..

M/s. Y-not legal services   03 October 2010 at 10:55

Medical jurisprudence: rule of twelve.

I want clear definition for Rule of twelve. This rule wil be used in ESTIMATE OF LAPSE OF TIME SINCE DEATH. Kindly make me clear with this rule.. Thanks in advance. .. Tom..

M/s. Y-not legal services   03 October 2010 at 10:54

Medical jurisprudence: rule of twelve.

I want clear definition for Rule of twelve. This rule wil be used in ESTIMATE OF LAPSE OF TIME SINCE DEATH. Kindly make me clear with this rule.. Thanks in advance. .. Tom..

navin   03 October 2010 at 00:44

need help under section12(A)domestic violence

Respected Sir,
In continuation of my last three q's related counselling.
1)Can i know how many steps will be there after counselling?
2)can i say about my money taken by her family, about the jewellery she had stolen from my house,and other things but i am ready to stay with her since marriage but she herself is not staaying with me.
3)how i can verify the messages with me in my mobile regarding my trials to take my wife back.
Kindly guide me as my lawyer is confused by her this step as she trapped me in this case purposely.

navin   03 October 2010 at 00:02

need help under section12(A)domestic violence

My wife had filed criminal case against me but at the day of argument she said she is ready to stay with me in front of the megistrate .megistrate ask my opinion i said the same that i also wanted to settle the matter.
Then megistrate said both for counselling
1)i want to know what happened to the case now
2)what is the meaning of counselling here
3)is case over or remain as it was actually i am not understanding what is going on with me.
Kindly answer my these three queries
Thanking you

Anonymous   02 October 2010 at 23:46

perjury u/s cr.p.c 340

Wife has filed maintenance case u/s 125 crpc. In her examination-in-chief and during cross-examination she has given false evidence. Husband has evidence to prove that she has dishonestly made false claim in court and given false evidence.
She has own house, but claimed in court that she is living in rental house to claim huge sum of money as maintenance.

How seriously perjury case is seen by court/judges (if filed u/s crpc.340 with strong evidence)??