Anonymous   26 November 2010 at 12:26

Notice u/s 160 Cr Pc

if a person has received notice under the head "Notice to witness u/s 160 cr pc" and the hearing is at Delhi whereas the person stays in Mumbai is it necessery for the person to attend the case?

and if he will not attend it what are consequences?

Dildar Singh   26 November 2010 at 11:53

Witness not needed in bribary case

The DNA newspaper dtd 26th Nov 2010, carried an article "Witness not needed in bribary case".........a ruling given by Supreme Court (Bench comprising Justice Harjit Singh Bedi and Justice Chandramaulikar Prasad) which says "Bribe is not taken in public view and therefore there may not be any person who could see the givig or taking of the bribe....."

Could you please enlightenon this pathbreaking judgment?

harivanshsai   26 November 2010 at 07:49

Complaints committee

Can complaints committee constituted under Vishaka Guidelines has powers to recommend any action against a person called upon as a witness in a hearing of a case of sexual harassment, who did not wish to attend such hearing and did not recieve any written orders in time ?
Can such person be directly dismissed from services without according any opportunity of being heard?

harivanshsai   26 November 2010 at 07:46

complaints committee

does the Complaints Committee constituted under Vishaka Guidelines, has any jurisdiction to recommend an action against the complainant for her alleged misconduct against the complaints committee, if she did not wish to participate in the inquiry as the matter was pending before the court?
Can such complainant be directly dismissed from services without according any opportunity of being heard?

Anonymous   26 November 2010 at 00:27

criminal charges against fradulent property papers registeration

Mrs. Sudha Sachdeva has registered an agreement for sale and purchase in subregistrar office for a property addressed B-IV/123D. The property does not exist and is the roof of my DDA flat B-IV/123C. DDA has given the acknowledgement that no flat B-IV/123D exists for same through RTI. Subregistrar Office has confirmed the registration of the agreement for sale and purchase. Under what sections can I charge Mrs. Sudha SAchdeva for forgery. What is the normal punishment that she will get? Is it necessary to file a police complaint or send to legal notice to her before filing any criminal case against her. Please give full details. Thanks

Adv. Deepak   25 November 2010 at 23:26

Protection of women from domestic violence

Resp. Members,
In an application under S.12 of Protection of Domestic Violence Act, Court order maintenance from date of application without mentioning any time limit for payment or arrears. Within what time limit, husband is required to pay arrears. Husband is paying maintenance from date of order regularly. What action husband can anticipate from wife for not making payment of arrears immediately? What remedies are available to the wife for recovery of arrears? Regards.

Anonymous   25 November 2010 at 20:13

presentation of cheque for clearance

R/Member
One of my customer of delhi handed over a cheque to me,which was deposited by me at Delhi (as bank is online now ),whereas my account is in Jind (Haryana)with a thought that my customer is having his account at Delhi,so it will take some less time for clearing,cheque was dishonoured,now i want to present above cheque again for clearing,can i present it in ny account at Jind,where i have my account or i have to go to Delhi to Delhi First for cancellation of endorsement of clearing stamp made at Delhi as i have hear from some body,kindly advice.Regards

Anonymous   25 November 2010 at 16:00

138 n.i act

sir,
one person has filed about 80 cases of cheque bounce under varios courts of delhi.he has filed around cheque of around 2-3-lakh in every case.in his cross examination he has denied this fact.he has admitted in his cross that he has done money lending without licence.n he has given loan to accused in cash.of 2.5 lakh.we have already taken names of the personsagainst whom he has filed cases u%s138ni act.now in our defence when we want to summon the courts records from various courts to prove the amount involved in each case.judge didntallow us to prove this as it takes lot of time 2 summon records from every court.nw plz tell me nw wat 2 do??? and in othercase of same complainant against any other accused another judge has given judgement of acquittal on the basis that debt is not legally enforceable.cn we use the same judgement in our case??

Anonymous   25 November 2010 at 14:28

Re: sec. 164 Cr.P.C.

"A" (Boy)eloped with "B" (Girl)and they got married as per muslims rituals. Father of "B" lodged FIR with the police and police regstered a case against"A" U/S 363 IPC. In the FIR the age of "B" has been mention as 15 years Old.

Since "B" is in love with "A" and wants to be with "A" as married couple she is willing to give witness before Magistrate that she went with "A" voluntarily and got married. On a private medical examination, age of "B" was found to be 20 years. "B" filed an application before MM in Delhi to record her statement U/S 164 CrPC ,but the MM wants some citation of Supreme Court or High Court.

Can anyone provide any citation in this regard.

Anonymous   25 November 2010 at 13:31

cheque bouncing Court case

We want to file a legal case in court for cheque bouncing.

We have already send legal notice through registered post which was undeliver.

Please tell me whether it is mandatory to send legal notice through U.P.C. or ordinary post.

Or only registered post notice is allowe.