Anonymous   27 December 2010 at 00:36

judgement day

i am complainant of a 138 n.i.act case and on the date of Judgement the accused didn't turned up, magistrate ask surety to produce on the next day. what happen if the accused didnt turned up on that day.

Anonymous   27 December 2010 at 00:33

appeal before high court.

i lost my case u/s 138 n.i.act in april 2019 but i didnt appeal against till date. What are remedy for filing appeal.

Anonymous   26 December 2010 at 21:28

195 to preceed 340

Can Verification / affidavit in support of false averment in a Civil Suit be enough to pray for enquiry u/s 195 or proceedings u/s 340 ?

Deepak   26 December 2010 at 19:44

Guide me for Mobile theft law!

I found this forum right now.. this forum is awesome for the youth who didnt know the law. i hope u the only guys can help!

hello sir, my new nokia 5230 mobile was theft in my home last month(caused because of the opened door).So i went to police station. They simply didnt care about my complaint. anyhow, they asked me to come on the next day and they simply gave me the complaint receipt.

The name of the receipt they gave is "COMPLAINT PETITION ACCEPTION CERTIFICATE"

also he said, if he file the FIR, then their higher official will kick their xxxxx. like that he said. lol.

in that complaint receipt, it had mentioned that with in 2month, they ll take action for the complaint.

But i know its just a time pass and for convincing the people.

i called the nokia customercare and asked him to block my imei number. they said that that blocking facility is only in the western countries and not in india.
I know they r telling lie.

I planned to go to police station after 2month. Let me check what is their response.

But one of my friend asked me to go directly to the cyber crime branch. he said they can easily find the thief using the imei number.

Now my question is

1)what is my next move?
2) Shall i go to cyber crime division and provide this compaint receipt?

if they are not serious, then

3)Shall i apply for RTI for this?

please guide me..am waiting for ur reply.

Anonymous   26 December 2010 at 15:56

appeal to supreme court

against order of high court u/s 482, within what time appeal to SC may be filed.

Anonymous   26 December 2010 at 15:45

Challenging Charge Sheet in lower courts

Against an FIR u/s 420/467/468/469 against me, I obtained Arresting Stay from High court till charge sheet. Later on police filed charge sheet. However I came to know about such charge sheet about after 3 years when I received BW from the concerned court.I moved for quashing of charge sheet before High court, but which was dismissed. Now my advocate is advising me to file petition u/s 239 instead of bail. Please advise.

Nilesh Agarwal   26 December 2010 at 09:17

need help under section12(A)domestic violence

Dear sir/Madam,

At the time of interim maintenance order by the magistrate.
1) Layman can be permited to say his words again to the magistrate.
orders made by the magistrate can be canged from the words of respondents at the time of interim maintenance orders.

2) even then orders passed which is not in favour of layman where he can appeal for stay or cancel orders.

3) applicaton weere given for copy of marriage album in the court at the time of hearing but court has not given any answer in the next date and not even passed any order to applicant to provide copy of marriage album.

4) if lawyer of applicant has also done mediatorship and filled the case of dv for the accumulation of money as applicant do not want to stay with respondent.

if

respondent proves that lawyer of applicant also a mediator and it is an purposeful act is it provide any benefit to the layman side.

Thank you with respect.

tarun   26 December 2010 at 06:31

I.O wants forcible disclosure in anticipatory bail (Join investigation)

respected members

in a cross case it is alleged that the one of the accused hit the complainant by iron rod and disfigure the left index finger of the complainant, this is a false allegation case regisrered u/s 325 i.p.c, and the accused filed anticipatory bail application before session judge, the addl. session judge ordered the accused to join investigation on 27.12.2010, now the IO in this threatning the accused persons that they must have to write that the iron rod has been throwan in a running cannel(nehar) or they must have to produce to iron rod, but when the crime has not been committed and there is no iron rod so alleged, then how the accused produce it? the I.O also threatning that if accused will not obey then he will say to judge that the accused had not joined the investigation or the accused did not cooperate in investigation, and the anticipatory bail will not be granted to accused, now the accused has to join investigation, but the case is false and i.o is making pressure. what are the remedies availble to accused person??????? the i.o is in favour of complainant who is also accused in cross case.

Anonymous   26 December 2010 at 06:12

change of name

John does not change his name officially. But on shifting to Shimla, he poses himself to be Abraham. He stays there for 5 years; obtains ration card and driving licence also. Can he be prosecuted for any offence. Is there any law relating to registration of Name, Change of Name, prohibition on change of Name without following a certain legal procedure.

Anonymous   25 December 2010 at 23:41

138 ni act

once complaint filed before jm subsequently the original cheque was missed by the counsel thereafter what procedures will followe by the said counsel