indian_victim   12 June 2011 at 14:25

IPC 304 B - HUSBAND BAIL

Please advice me why husbands are not getting bail after spending one and a half year long in jail without got charge framed in UP. Why court is even not willing to listen their bail application. please advice what we can do and get the bail done.

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 14:11

AIR 2001 SUPREME COURT.

When court based its decision on basis of concession, the decision not a binding precedent AIR 2001 SUPREME COURT 1273 "Kulwant Kaur v. Gurdial Singh Mann"

So what actually is the differrence between the confession & admission as per the inidan evidence act, 1872.

Also i need the above case law as it has been said that it will not be the binding judicial precedent .

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 14:07

qutanum merit.

As we know that qutanum merit is applicable also if there is no contract than also per the indian contract, 1872. so pls can body give me the a case law of apex court pls which mentioned that qutanum merit is applicable when there is not contract.

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 14:03

Substantive Evidence .

Substantive Evidence as i have understood is that Eg : A Person Sole Propertior in this books of accounts it shows that bank charges are Rs. 500/- than as substantive evidence we can say that the ledger copy of a Bank in which he holds the a/c also shows Rs. 500/- so the bank ledger a/c is verfiy by the sole propertior the same the amt is there so it is a substantive evidence. Becasue it has the evidence on which relaince can be placed (i.e. bank ledger copy).

Also pls explain me in more detail of Corroborating evidence Pls .

basic difference between them as totally confused which will override which one.

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 14:01

Restraining order

Restraining order is given by criminal court or criminsl court?
Under whih section of ciminal procedure code application is made?
Please provide details.

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 13:17

CBI say.

1)If CBI say that he want the help of any police officer (below the level of SP) than that police officer has to take prior permission form the SP in written or not?

2)If one area police department or local station wants to assist the another station or local department than he has to take the permission of the SP or not?

Becuase some of themsay that no permission is required for the above mentioned points 1 & 2. but i think the permission is required.

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 12:29

498 a and many more

the alleagations is 498 a and one more is harrasing her and thraening her to give her husbans up,as her husband is my maternal brother,and the lawyer has taken 55 thosunad for my real brohter anticipatory bail done the case has filed last year may,and because of i and my brother the case police is unable to present chargesheet in front of respected court of gwalior as police personal keep coming to harras my bua and fufa ji for getting my maternal brother property kurk,can they do it as per them my brothr anticipatory bail has been rejected from lower and high court and now he has no option to get in,but i and my brother are not in mood to get our bail done,as we dont have money any more.as far as allegation is concern onc allegation is keeping illicit relationship with my brother which is out the reality and second is harrasing her ,so do i nned to specnd 50 thousand rs for my anticipatory bail done ,and my bua my one of maternal brother,my real broher and sister in law has got anticipatory bail,while police treated my fufaji and one maternal brothr n=very badlay they have been kept in prison for more than six day and than they got the bail form lower court,i am 28 year of age,my bhabi has ruined my social and proffetional carrer as i am unable to go my home and so onn please guide me i dont know what todo

Anonymous   12 June 2011 at 00:20

i want to complain about wine distributor in surat

Hello Sir,

I want to complain about some notorious cirminals and butlegars ( or wine Vendors) .

Please let me know the format .

You are also requested to tell me to whome i have to send this complain.

Thanks in Advance

Anonymous   11 June 2011 at 23:49

False 376 rape case

My brother has been falsely accused by one of his old friend that he raped her. The girl had been harassing my family to marry my brother to her but he married another girl because he never committed anything to her. Now after his marriage she has filed a false 376 non-bailable rape charge before the magistrate.We are being threatened by her that she has provided a medical certificate( which is false because my brother never had such relations with her).
The girl is taking unfair advantage of the gender bias and emotional sympathy of authorities. My brother has been taken into custody( jail) and we need advice on the following:
1. What are the bail options for my brother?
2. How should we proceed with such a case?In terms of evidence she has provided medical certificate from 4 yrs back showing nursing home visits and taking contraceptive pills, casual( no- intimate or personal) pictures with my brother. How can she be proved wrong? Is the evidence from 4 yrs back relevant for such charges now?
3. What is the likely outcome of such cases when a girl puts false rape allegations to achieve the motive of marriage? Can my brother's current marriage be nullified by the court.
4. How many months/years such cases run to get final justice?
5. Can we press charges on the girl(like defamation of family, affect on my brother's career, threats to my brother's wife) to make our case strong?
Thanks in anticipation of your responses.

Anonymous   11 June 2011 at 23:08

who is responsible to prove 498a charge

who is responsible to prove 498a charge husband or wife.
if wife is not able to prove charges what happen.

or it is husband responsbility to prove charge r false

what applicaion husband can make against false charges