New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Uday Kumar   17 April 2015 at 18:15

Company act 2013

Dear Sir

As per Company Act 2013 where Windup Petition is filed .....earlier wind up petition was file din High Court ..

Uday Kumar

Balasubramanian   16 April 2015 at 19:06

Section 94 (1) (b) of companies act 1956

A company three years after delisting holding 97% of shares passed a resolution in an EGM with a majority for consolidation of residual shares remaining un-tendered after delisting and at the same time offered an x amount to the residual share holders and compulsorily/Involuntarily withdrew the shares from the Demat accounts of residual shareholders and credited an equivalent amount in their savings bank accounts linked to the demat account without a court sanction as section 94 (1) (b) of companies act,1956 for consolidation does not require a court sanction,whether this involuntary withdrawal of shares from demat account is fair in law?Is it not an intrusion on Ownership of demat account holder?as it is a reduction in share capital under section 100 of companies act,1956 which requires a court sanction.can some body quote a case law for such a precedent?

Joseph Cyriac   15 April 2015 at 12:49

Advise regarding regulatory framework

Dear sir ,

At present I am working on a study regarding "A Report with recommendation on regulatory framework for App based transport facilitators in India" . I request you to guide me regarding where I can refer and get access to legalities and material that will enable me to complete this at the earliest. Thank you.

Joseph

ssbhar   15 April 2015 at 08:47

Corporate

“A” IS HAVING 98 % SHARTEHOLDING IN A PRIVATE LIMTED CO . “B” IS NOT HAVING ANY SHAREHOLDING . C IS HAVING 1.50% SHAREHOLDING . A & B WE WERE DIRECTORS . “ B” EXPIRED . “A “ APPOINTED “ C “ AS DIRECTOR . DISPUTE AROSE BETWEEN “A” AND “C” . MY QUERY :

1) CAN “A” CALL THE MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS AND IF “C” DOES NOT ATTEND THE MEETING CAN ANY RESOLUTION BE PASSED BY THE SINGLE SHAREHOLDER HAVING 98% HOLDING ? IF YES , THEN UNDER WHAT PROVISIONS OF LAW?

2) CAN “A” AS A MAJORITY SHAREHOLDER APPOINT SOMEBODY ELSE AS DIRECTOR IN THE EGM AND REMOVE “C” FROM THE DIRECTORSHIP OF THE COMPANY IN THE EGM ITSELF ?

Randeep   14 April 2015 at 16:25

How to register publication house

I want to register publication agency. Plz guide me

uchit kumar   14 April 2015 at 13:13

Pvt ltd company incorporation

Sir
I want to incorporate private limited company. I want use my home as my office address What are the documents needed for residence proof during company incorporation.?

jayesh   13 April 2015 at 16:45

One person company and indian succession law

Mr. A forms a One Person Company (OPC) as per the provisions of Companies Act, 2013 and appoints his friend Mr. B as his nominee to become the member of OPC in case of his death. On A's death Mr. B becomes the member of the OPC.

Can the legal heirs of Mr. A have any claim on the assets/shares of the OPC against Mr. B under the provisions of Indian Succession Act or any other local law?

terry   13 April 2015 at 14:16

Cancellation of lease before car delivery

I have opted for a car lease plan in the company that I am employed in. The company has an agreement with a leasing company for providing this option to employees.
I gave an order confirmation on a dummy agreement to my company.The road tax and registration for the car have been paid by the company however I have not taken the delivery of the vehicle since I have resigned from the company before the road tax was paid.
Can I cancel the order without any financial obligation ?

Uday Kumar   11 April 2015 at 22:20

Company act/deficient stamp in share deed

Dear Sirs,

A Non Listed Pvt Ltd Company received signed share deed from a Director in 1999 and now after more than 12 years , that Share Deed is being Challanged on account that Proper stamp is not on the Share Deed and there is a deficiency in Share Deed
Company Court is also saying Since Share Deed is not proper hence transfer is invalid..

Please guide

With Regards
Uday Kumar

bharatsingh   11 April 2015 at 10:54

Society take over

Sir/Madam/Experts

there is a society situated in Haryana and this said society registered in delhi as per delhi society registration act and rules.

my question is- Can a society is take over if it is possible what procedure will have to follow.

with regards
bharat