New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   05 February 2010 at 22:38

Benefits for Business Women

I am doing a small business from my home in Punjab. Its a mix business which includes many fields like artificial jewellery, ladies & kids garments, printed stationary, soft toys & many articles etc. What are benefits from Govt. / State / Centre for a Business Women, like can I operate business from home, if yes, then how much space am I allowed to use, how much tax benefits or any loan facility from the Govt. / State / Centre, which I can take advantage of. Please help me...

Parveen Kr. Aggarwal   05 February 2010 at 17:46

Alter Ego

In which case "Alter Ego Theory" was propounded?

mukesh   04 February 2010 at 20:42

HOME LPG used for commercial purpose

I would like to get the following info.Please arrange to provide me the same.
1. A Mamlatdar raids in a small hotel and ceased a Home LPG bottel used for commercial purpose. The hotel owner shows proofs that the ceased bottel is also on his own name .His fault is to use home LPG in commercial purpose. Now what action can the officer take against him? Can he cease the bottel forever? Can the hotel owner get the new bottel connection by paying new diposit on his name? please guide me.

SARAVANAN   04 February 2010 at 18:58

change of address - partnership firm

Dear Sir, the partnerhsip firm is registered with the ROF. Now we are shifting the firm to another address which is within the same ROF jurisdiction. What is the procedure to be followed in this case?

SUDARSHAN   04 February 2010 at 16:59

urgent & important

I am working in ABC Company. I sent Purchase order to Mr. A. Mr. A accepted the purchase order and replied me on Mr.A's letterhead in written that he is sending the goods from his B firm which is his sister concern but the billing will be done by Mr. A firm.
We received goods on dilivary challan of B firm. Later we received Mr. A's bill and we made the payment to A.
Now Mr. B is claiming the amount of sent goods.
Now we came to know that there is not any connection between Mr. A & Mr B.
Mr. A made dummy Purchase order of ABC [ My Company ] to Mr. B and asked B to send the goods to my company. He took money from us not paid to Mr. B.
Now Mr. B is claiming the amt of sent goods

Plz reply what should i do ?, it urgent and important.

Weather my company found guilty in this transaction?

Heaven 2011   04 February 2010 at 15:13

Dematrialisation of shares

Good afternoon respected all. I assist the legal department of a listed Company. One shareholder holding 300 eq shares of the company, sent Demat request form for 100 shares electronocally through ABC bank (say banker)to our RTA. However no physical share certificates and DRF were sent by the banker (the address of the Company was wrong in the Courier slip. later the copy of the slip was e mailed by the share holder. Clearly it was a mistake on the part of ABC Bank. The RTA is in need of indemnity bond and fresh DRF physically along with the share certificate. But it seems that the shar certificate is also lost by the banker and that the banker has not admitted. Now the share holder wants to take legal action against the company? Can they do so? can the Banker be held liable under any acts of India? if so kindly site the relevant acts name? Further is it possible to either demat or transfer only 100 share out of 300 shares held by the share holder?

Asish Sil

Dadi Uma Mahesh   04 February 2010 at 14:12

Capital Account Convertibility

Can any Business Legal Expert explain me What is meant by Capital Account Convertibility policy of RBI? If Possible Please attach a Detailed Document which can explains the Same in depth.

Thank to all who would respond in advance!

Kapadia R M   04 February 2010 at 13:58

tax on die & plug in gujarat for outside gujarat cutomer

Please we have engaged in mfg of casting die & plug for redrawn alluminium tube, i have cutomers form outside guarat,i have query that when we want to preepare invoice how nmany tax on it ,it is service or sale ? i have use raw materils as well as technical sercices ,Please in which tax shedule affected for prepare invoice for outside gujarat cutomer.We not delivery die to cutonmer only send document to cutomer

Please guide to me

Rahul   03 February 2010 at 17:37

Consumer Protection Act 1986

Dear all experts,
I want to know that educational institute including university,deemed university covers under the Consumer Protection Act. 1986.Please reply.

Rahul Pareek

srlaksminarasimman   03 February 2010 at 16:13

buying machiery and entire process line

Respected friends,
A Comapny proposes to buy machinery and process line to be used in an industrial unit ( using batch process method of production) .The machinery and process line is going to be imported from Italy. Kindly inform me what is the procedure to be followed in the case of drafting the agreement /procurement contract with overseas vendor.
REGARDS
SR LAKSMINARASIMMAN