Anonymous   06 April 2011 at 14:33

HElp in making Agreement

any one can help me in my query.

we are pvt new company and we have big project now for porject we need land , we have no money to purchase land.

so we want to make agreemet with land owner to give land for our porject and when that land sold for part of porject we will tranfer that money to land owner...

Anonymous   06 April 2011 at 14:30

dear all,

am working in a Pvt company and my boss has asked me to prepare a agreement / contract, details as below

1. We will pay Rs.2.25lakhs to Mr. Ramesh as advance for purchase of processed gascutting.
2. Against this amount we will receive 2% interest/month in reducing balance method.
We will collect 6 nos. equal PDC (total being Rs.2.25lakhs) before release of this amount
please help me out.Very Very Very urgent

Anonymous   06 April 2011 at 14:21

Registration procedure with Customs - partner bein foreigner

What is the procedure to get registration under Customs by partnership firm engaged in manufacturing and exporting of engineering goods where one of the partner is a foreigner(not NRI) with 50% capital contribution?

Manoj kumar sahu   06 April 2011 at 12:34

Bank recovery in SARFASI Act,

Hi, friends my qus. is regarding SARFASI act,2002.
If a borrower has taken the loan from the bank of 25 lacks by mortgaging his flat and if he is unable to repay the amt. of EMI for 90 days and 60 days period of notice. in case the value of the mortgaged property comes down due to some reason say recession. and the bank is unable to recover the whole amt. of loan and the borrower became isolvent then wht r the remedies bank has in that situation to recover the amt. of loan.
Is there any remedy provided under the SARFASI Act???

Govindarajan   06 April 2011 at 11:07

Company law - Share transfer

ours is a unlisted public limited company with about 100 share holders are not related to each other . But now some shreholders are trying to purchase shares from the other small holders for consolidation . As the management do not know their intention ,want to refuse the share transfer application . Can we do so ? or what is the remeady available to the management against such transfer ?

Nitin jain   06 April 2011 at 11:06

How to claim maturity amt of lic

Hello sir/mam,this is the situation that a person is Missing from 2 years and his family is paying the LIC premium from 2 years and they have paid the last installment for that policy...Basically i want to know that how his family can claim for maturity amount.??????..bec they are confused that they dnt have death certificate of that person.....whether nominee can claim and how..?????.....if anyone know the solution for this .... pls tell me...pls....i will be very greatful to you.........you can reply me on my mail-id----anshlove.jain@gmail.com.............

Pankaj   06 April 2011 at 10:24

Companies Act and SEBI Act - Promoter

A company is established in 1960 as public company.with 3 directors and promoter. The company is also listed on BSE.

Later the company was acquired by others through acquisition of shares in the year 1970.

The people who acquired were not involved in promotion of the company in any way however they only responsible for growth of the company.

The 3 promoter directors resigned from the office of director and acquirer were appointed on the board of the company.

Now whether these acquirer can be termed as promoters? (under SEBI Act as well as companies Act)

amit87.gupta@gmail.com   05 April 2011 at 17:41

Company Law

hello friends i am a qualified Company Secretary so i can try to solve the problem regarding company related laws.

Amit Gupta

Kirti Kar Tripathi   05 April 2011 at 16:58

undated cheque

When a cheque is deposited with a covering letter in pursuance of any orders of the Court but due to some reason, the date could not be mention but month and year is mentioned. However on covering letter, the date of cheque specifically mention. It an established law that undated cheque is valid bill of exchange. In that circumstances, whether tender of cheque in pursuance of order of the court will be legal or not. If there exists any case law, please provide.

Pankaj   05 April 2011 at 13:32

consolidated stamp duty

can anyone please guide me about process to pay consolidated stamp duty for state of Maharashtra?

If any rules prescribed for this?