Dear Advocate!
All India Bar Examination (AIBE)which is the confusing topic for law students those who are completed their law degree this year 2010.
There was no such announcement for students who were admitted in the year of 2007-08 at the time of admission in law course.
Suddenly the ABar Council of India(BCI)announced an examination (i.e.,AIBE) in April 2010 wherein students of 2007-10 batch were being appearing for their final semester after which they planned to enroll as an advocate.
How it is legally valid as per the following aspects?
1. Article 19(g) of Constitution of India gives freedom to do practice as a professional.
2.Chapter IV of Advocates Act 1961 allows a law graduate to practice without any special examination for practice.
3. Is Retrospective implementation of such rules or regulation valid for students those who were not aware of it at the time of their joining?
4. BCI may conduct such exam for the currently joining students (i.e.,2010-13).
5. Students are studying 5/3 years in colleges as per BCI framed syllabus. Hence, those examinations are also indirectly conducted by BCI only. Then what is the need for AIBE separately?
6. Other professional institutions like ICAI,ICWAI,ICSI,AMC,AICTE are not conducting separate exams for practice to students those who studied their own syllbus unlike BCI.
7. Instead of collapsing law education in this manner. BCI may conduct law course, institutions like ICAI,ICWAI,ICSI without conducting regular classes in colleges and universities etc.,
8. May this consider as reverse-discrimination for cancellation of entrance examinations in some states especially in Tamil Nadu?
Dear Experts kindly advice BCI to not to conduct AIBE for students of 2010 batch which retrospective implementation of law.
Thanking you
V.Sundaresan
I wanna only win lawsuits that too for betterment of the society,no else motto is there,money is no concern.
Plz. give some tips out of your valued experience,my dear respected friends ?
Or
Plz. point out the mistakes committed generally so that I may not repeat them.
@Experts
sir i am student B.Pharma pt III of rajasthan university of health and science(RUHS). Every year we are facing problem of late examination and result and consequently our student could not get admission in further courses on time and we loose our scholarship and 1 year for waiting of next year exams for higher degree. So please give us direction how to apply for RIT act and other act against university for next year.
Dear Seniors,
1) What are the exception to the rule that cofession to police officer under custody?
I complete my law now I wan to enrol my self in bar council. I'm from bangalore . Can anyone tel me whts the procedure. Is there any Exams I have to write for enrolement? Thanks...
Dear sir
Going through BCI press release on 17/8/10 regarding definition of Academic Year, I have a query that my LL.B course completed in the academic year 2009 and exams commence on 26th December 2009, this way I clear my law course in the year 2009 although result declare in the year 2010 july but certificate awarded mention the year of pass 2009. so whether I need to appear AIBE.
Definition of Academic Year
There have also been various queries with respect to the definition of 'Academic
Year'. Law schools and law students are requested to note the following definition:
“Academic Year shall mean the period of the year during which students attend a law
school, commencing with the first classes or lectures for a particular year of the 3-
year or 5-year Ll.B. programme (as applicable), and culminating with the last of such
classes or lectures and applicable year or term end examinations. Law
students graduating in the Academic Year 2009-2010, therefore, would mean those
students who have completed their final year of study (third year in the case of 3-year
Ll.B. programmes, and fifth year in the case of 5-year Ll.B. programmes) in the
calendar year 2010, and, being eligible to appear for their final year examinations,
have successfully passed such examinations.”
Respected experts, I want to join an LPO job as I have completed my LLB now. I have seen the salary is attractive and the work is at scheduled timings. Please let me know what are the disadvantages of LPO jobs before I join one.
Hai !
Can an advocate continue his existing business which he has been doing prior to his enrollment?
Pls reply.
Thank u
guidance
i m doing a 5 year law coarse from a small university in noida. it is bar council approved. they dont have regular classes and even dont have good teachers. this gives me an opportunity to do cs with law. but just studing law does not helps or just getting good marks does not help.how should one study law? should i shift to du next yaer for 3 year coarse or should i continue? when should i go for internships? and what extra should i study? i want to be a cooperate lawyer?